We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bampton Shop & Tea Room

Norbrock House, Bampton CA10 2RQ, England
Save
Lowest prices for your stay
-- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BamptonSee available hotels in Bampton
Sharrow Bay Country House Hotel
420 reviews
#1 of 1 hotels in Pooley Bridge
 
North Lakes Hotel & Spa
1,065 reviews
#4 of 11 hotels in Penrith
 
Travelodge Penrith
455 reviews
#9 of 11 hotels in Penrith
 
The Whitbarrow Hotel
369 reviews
#1 of 1 hotels in Berrier
 
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good13%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Air Conditioning
Pool
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Sharrow Bay Country House Hotel
420 reviews
#1 of 1 hotels in Pooley Bridge
 
North Lakes Hotel & Spa
1,065 reviews
#4 of 11 hotels in Penrith
 
Travelodge Penrith
455 reviews
#9 of 11 hotels in Penrith
 
The Whitbarrow Hotel
369 reviews
#1 of 1 hotels in Berrier
 
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night as part of our coast to coast walk. The best night and breakfast that we had. A small amount of research revealed that they did not do supper and that the pub in the village needed to be booked in...More

Thank Frances S
Response from Olivia A, Owner at Bampton Shop & Tea RoomResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review Frances, and we're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay - and that your husband enjoyed his sandwich so much!

Reviewed September 14, 2017

We booked based on the good trip advisor rating and were disappointed. We tried to call them several times before arriving, no reply. So we got there at 7PM after a long hike, no one to greet us except an envelope and a note, no...More

Thank gzt
Response from Olivia A, Owner at Bampton Shop & Tea RoomResponded September 16, 2017

Hi, we're sorry you weren't satisfied with the service you got, but feel your complaints against us are somewhat unjustified. Yes, we have a busy shop and tea room to run, as well as our own lives to live, and we can't always be in...More

Reviewed September 11, 2017

Another of the Coast to Coast walk accommodations. As long as one arrived before 5pm all was good (that's when the shop/tea room shut up). Not sure what would have happened after 5 but I assume someone would have been there to receive you

Thank dusty082016
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

I visited this cafe and post office on Saturday 27th August 2017, whilst I was visiting the area following a cycling trip. I ordered the cheese sandwich with pickle and crisps followed by a fentimins curiosity cola and while dad shared my sandwich had a...More

Thank Kwan Ming
Response from Olivia A, Owner at Bampton Shop & Tea RoomResponded September 1, 2017

Hi Kwan Ming - we're really glad to hear you enjoyed your late lunch, and very chuffed to know that we helped to make your visit special. Thanks for posting this nice review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Four of us stayed here on the coast to coast walk rather than going on to Shap. If only the the Crown & Mitre had rooms available we would have been spared the surliness of our hosts Olivia and Graham. We have enjoyed every place...More

Thank debra4183
Response from Olivia A, Owner at Bampton Shop & Tea RoomResponded August 23, 2017

We are really sorry to hear that you feel you had an unpleasant experience with us. We are particularly surprised by your comments about the breakfast - especially as we keep being told that ours is the best breakfast on the C2C so far! If...More

Sharrow Bay Country House Hotel
420 reviews
#1 of 1 hotels in Pooley Bridge
 
North Lakes Hotel & Spa
1,065 reviews
#4 of 11 hotels in Penrith
 
Travelodge Penrith
455 reviews
#9 of 11 hotels in Penrith
 
The Whitbarrow Hotel
369 reviews
#1 of 1 hotels in Berrier
 
About
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Details
  • Price range
  • $49 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
  • Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
  • Family Rooms
  • Number of rooms
  • 2
  • Location
  • United Kingdom >
  • England >
  • Cumbria >
  • Lake District >
  • Eden District >
  • Bampton
  • Also Known As
  • Bampton Shop & Tea Room Penrith, Cumbria
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bampton Shop & Tea Room staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Corner rooms had views in two directions and upstairs had views in three directions"
Read review
"Bath in downstairs room. Shower, armchairs and high ceilings in upstairs room."
Read review
"We were in "The Patio", which is normally given to walkers as it is on the groundfloor, has its own..."
Read review
"Only two rooms...a twin downstairs and a triple upstairs. Village is quiet so no noise problems."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing