We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort

Save
Share
Becici Bb, Becici, Budva Municipality 85310 Montenegro
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$96
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
$70
Expedia.com$102
travelup.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1238)
Room & Suite (316)
Dining (223)

About

#3 of 20 hotels in Becici
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.2
Value
3.8
Located in the small town of Bečići in Montenegro, Splendid Conference & SPA Resort was opened in 2006 as the first 5 stars hotel on the eastern coast of the Adriatic sea. Hotel Splendid is situated 2 kilometers from the tourism capital of Montenegro - Budva - right at the seafront, with its own private beach. The hotel has 322 superior rooms, most of them with sea view, as well as 4 Junior and 13 Wellness suites, a Penthouse and a Presidential suite for VIP guests. Our hotel has four bars and three restaurants of different cuisines, the largest SPA centre in Montenegro and the Casino Royal. Splendid Conference & SPA Resort has the largest conference venue in Montenegro. The venue can host up to 800 people. Hotel Splendid offers several modern halls and syndicate rooms with beautiful decoration and all the necessary technical equipment, suitable for business events, but also for weddings, gala dinners or family celebrations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Whirlpool bathtub
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Bosnian, Croatian and 2 more
897Reviews51Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 483
  • 241
  • 94
  • 34
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
LondonWolfeee wrote a review Feb 3
London, United Kingdom275 contributions301 helpful votes
Service is not this hotels strength. The Breakfast Restaurant resembles a train station, with poor layout and no theme at all. The staff looks miserable, is unfriendly and only cleans tables. Housekeeping Services are inconsistent, one day there are amenities, the other, are none. Twice I did not receive a wake up call from the front office. The Hotel relies on as much self service as possible. We had booked meeting rooms and struggled every day to find a waiter. This Hotel is not for Business people.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mirjana Mrkalj, General Manager at Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear LondonWolfeee, Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay and that the service quality was not up to the expected level. Your feedback has been shared with our colleagues from the relevant departments, and we are following up on this. Your constructive criticism is very important to us because it will enable us to improve our service moving forward. We will be grateful if you decide to come to our hotel again and give us another chance to serve you better! Sincerely, Mirjana Mrkalj, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrey A wrote a review Jan 2023
We were here with the whole family in the spa zone . Here is high level of service. In the price 50 euro per all day ,included towel and bathrobe .We are glad to visit this place. We will be extremely happy to come back here!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Selma S wrote a review Jan 2023
Sarajevo Canton, Bosnia and Herzegovina12 contributions
Warm recomendation for the great service at this hotel. Best hotel on the coast of Monte Negro, very good spa, very very friendly staff, good food and drinks. This is not our 1st stay at this hotel and we will come back definitively.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Genard H wrote a review Dec 2022
Great Service and Hotel for my Friend's Birthday: Koleta. My aunt Elida and Rustem Prenika remained very satisfied. Thank you for your service! With gratitude from the Founder and President of Jesus Christ Foundation and Gjergj Kastrioti Foundation.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gaspard Martin wrote a review Nov 2022
Paris, France1 contribution
Excellent hotel! Close to the sea, excellent service. The only thing I did not expect is such an old-fashioned dessert. I have not seen such 20 years! Huge cakes, lots of cream, very sweet... They’re so hard in the stomach and sad in the heart! Please do something about it! Look around you, the entire civilized world has already given up such food! Even in your city there are already places where do vegetarian and natural desserts - take an example from them!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ryszard J wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
I really had a wonderful time at the resort. It's mostly to the excellent staff who go beyond the expected norm. I would like to especially say a big thank you to Ivan and Igor who made my stay very present. Thank you. Richard
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Johnathan L wrote a review Oct 2022
Kfar Saba, Israel4 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent luxurious hotel. Large and confortable room. Large well equiped and maintained Spa. Beach(private) maitained well,although we didnt try the sea (October's cold water...) Staff is very friendly. Allow us stay and checkout late due to a late flight. Clean hotel. A very reach breakfast including vegetables.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ersila K wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
I have been staying at Splendid with my family and we were disappointed at some points: Hotel is quite old. Toilet rooms were smelling even after the cleaning was done. Inside the hotel was always too cold and dark. Restaurant area was too cold and always crowded. No music. very bad service at the outside pool. Waiting 2 hours for a pizza to come. Concierge guys were very very helpful with the luggage. Food was quite good Price and quality didn't fit at Splendid. Not happy to come back again !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mirjana Mrkalj, General Manager at Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
Responded Sep 14, 2022
Dear Ersila K, Thank you for being our guest and for your valuable review of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay and that the service quality was not up to the expected level. Your constructive feedback is extremely important and valuable to us, as it will allow us to improve the level of our service in the future. We will be grateful if you decide to come to our hotel again and give us another chance to serve you better! Sincerely, Mirjana Mrkalj General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
suzana s wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Iam a guest at splendid who has stay there for a month and it was the best experience ever .the staff there are always there to help you with anything you need . Nikola petrovic who is the staff helps you with anything you need .the reception is always there for you anything you need possible a girl who is from New York who didn’t know which restaurant to go to they are there to help you .the rooms are beautiful just like I was in New York the maids clean it to pristine this hotel is like a dream the room the pool beautiful and on the beach which I saw the sea every morning from my room I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to budva Montenegro because there is no other better and beautiful hotel
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mirjana Mrkalj, General Manager at Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
Responded Sep 8, 2022
Dear Suzana, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and leave an amazing review. It is very rewarding and wonderful to hear such positive feedback. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words about the hotel and the staff are very generous and much appreciated. I will pass your regards to Nikola, a truly exceptional member of our team. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next trip to Montenegro! With best regards, Mirjana Mrkalj, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda S wrote a review Sep 2022
Boston, Massachusetts3 contributions1 helpful vote
We loved our stay at Splendid. The location is great and we loved the pools. The rooms were nice and clean. I had to call multiple times for housekeeping service. Food at the restaurant was delicious, although always the same type of food. No good choices for lunch or dinner. They claims to be a 5 star hotel but their customer service is not. Staff are not so friendly and not helpful as you would expect to be at a 5 star hotel. They never smile or look at you. I think they are pricy. Overall nice experience but wont be coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
splendid hotel becici, splendid conference and spa resort, splendid conference hotel, splendid hotel budva, splendid conference becici
LOCATION
MontenegroBudva MunicipalityBecici
NUMBER OF ROOMS
322
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL SPLENDID CONFERENCE & SPA RESORT $83 ($̶1̶1̶3̶) - Updated 2023 Prices & Reviews - Montenegro/Becici

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort?
Nearby attractions include Tunnel Between Budva and Becici (0.4 miles), Becici Beach (0.3 miles), and Crkva Svetog Tome (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant & Beach Bar Azzurro, Atlantic, and Dukley Seafront Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Becici.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Splendid Conference & Spa Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.