We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa

Booking.com$148*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 251: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This resort was amazing! The rooms were beautiful with wood finishes. The staff at this resort worked very hard to make sure that we had the best experience possible! The resort offers a lot of privacy and the pools and restaurants are a close walk away. We made dinner reservations for every night that we were there, and loved every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Courtney S
GrandSirenisMatlali, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hola Courtney, Thank you so much for choosing us and for your recommendations. We'd love to see you soon in your next holidays! Thank you! :D

Reviewed 1 week ago

We went in mid-January and waited until the end of April for some kind of compensation for a horrible stay!! The hotel's response was all lies to the travel company! We were stuck in a room next to the noisy elevator and weren't moved until DAY FOUR after complaining on day ONE! All the other guests we spoke with were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan J
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is fabulous!! We stayed here April 28th to May 12th. I know some and not many other people seemed to have the odd problem but as far as we are concerned this hotel is like paradise!! The room was fabulous with a gorgeous view right down the valley to the sea!! The room itself was brilliant and the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ray m
GrandSirenisMatlali, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hola Ray!! Thank you so much for your comments. We hope to have you back soon! We´d love to have you here again.

Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We travelled here from April 15-22. Check in was very fast and efficient. Thankfully there was no one else waiting to check in as the lobby is TINY. It has 2 desks and basically 2 couches. That is pretty much it. The lobby is also away from pretty well anything else. So if there's a bunch of people checking in,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David H
GrandSirenisMatlali, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hola David, From all of us Thank you for your comments and for choosing us. We do our best so our guest can have one of the best experience.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The resort is beautiful and very relaxing. One of the travelers had never been to PV, so we spent a lot of time doing tourist stuff - if you plan on doing anything in Puerto Vallarta it will be like 30-45 min away. The beach club was rocky (which is why we only visited once) but the food was delicious!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elvira T
GrandSirenisMatlali, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hola Elvira! Thank you for your comments and for choosing us! We hope to see you back soon!

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a lovely resort, out of the ordinary in that it is not on the beach and certainly not on the flat! Our room in one of the 'new' blocks (opened in December 16 apparently) was gorgeous; beautifully decorated, huge shower, coffee maker, minibar replenished daily - if there has to be a complaint (which seems de-rigour on these sites)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennywren3594
GrandSirenisMatlali, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Jennywren3594, We are more than thankful for your comments and suggestion. Hope we see you soon! Thank you!, Grand Sirenis Matlali Staff

M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our check in was easy. We were offered bottled water while waiting. Their bracelets are scratchy plastic. Reminded me of an american water park bracelet. Other hotels give you a fabric bracelet. Nicer than a cheap plastic one. Our shuttle was quick and driver friendly. Grounds - Really beautiful. Loved walking and enjoyed all areas of this property. Lot's of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cvanhorn
GrandSirenisMatlali, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hola Cvanhorn, Thank you for your comments and suggestions! We'd love to have you back for your next holidays Our best, Grand Sirenis Matlali.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just left and had a marvelous time. The staff was friendly and very accommodating and the grounds are beautiful and well-maintained. Our concierge Jaime is very well-suited to his position. He took care of our every need and some that we didn't even know we had! He always had a smile on his face for us. We wish we could've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GrandSirenisMatlali, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hola!! Thank you for your beautiful comments and we look forward to your stay and even make a nicer experience, please don't take Jaime back home, we love him here :P Our best, Grand Sirenis Matlali

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel grounds are fabulous. There are a lot hills and lots of walking if you do not want to wait for the shuttle. I wouldn't recommend this place for seniors or people with mobility issues. The service here is a total hit or miss, more miss then anything else. Food is only good maybe 40% of the time. Beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NammerTraveller
GrandSirenisMatlali, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi NammerTraveller, Thank you for your comments and suggestions. Hope you'll come back and have a better experience with us. Our best, Grand Sirenis Matlali

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying currently and slightly dissapointed.Apart from beautifull weather , surrondings and friendly staff this place having a serious problem with poor managment and lack of coordination. Just been told on the reception that i can't exchange forreign currency ( british pounds for pesos ) They can take only american and canadian dollars.Unacceptable for the resort located on the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank erwinedward
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

578 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (466)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (171)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (32)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Cruz de Huanacaxtle
12.4 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#40 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
1,290 reviews
13.2 mi away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Spa
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Sp...
#16 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
3,133 reviews
7.6 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
2,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
13.1 mi away
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta
#31 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
2,470 reviews
3.3 mi away
Royal Decameron Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Punta Mita Km 0.2, La Cruz de Huanacaxtle 63734, Mexico (Formerly Matlali Hotel)
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > La Cruz de Huanacaxtle
Price Range: $165 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, HRS and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa Mexico/La Cruz De Huanacaxtle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
115 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (115)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Sirenis Matlali Hills Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Find another hotel.”
alanjL908OQ, 1 week ago | Read review
“Block 5 second floor rooms have the larger balconies with loungers and chairs.”
jennywren3594, 1 week ago | Read review
“Ask for 3000 or 4000 buildings - these are new”
Cvanhorn, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Building 6 is the brand new build and Adults only.”
NammerTraveller, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We really enjoyed our room in Tower #5”
jboudreau15, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$148* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$148
Travelocity$193
Orbitz.com$187
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates