We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

D'Lime Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
D\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

An old worn out place that clearly had seen better days. Dirty rooms and a very sticky kitchen but a new clean bath. In the little pool was a chair dumped. The host very helpfull with plaintickets ect. The place was far to expensive fore the standard.

Helpful?
Thank Marianne T
Medellin, Colombia
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Its a great place. The neiborhood is well located. The staff was always with a good acttitud and ready to help.The service is really good. Tasty breakfast! It will be good place to spend holydays there.

Helpful?
Thank susygm09
mrslightning, Manager at D'Lime Inn, responded to this review
Google Translation

Oh Susana Muchas gracias. Espero verte pronto. Cathy More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was staying at the D Lime for 6 days . My first 2 days i was unable to shower because there was no running water. When I went to inquire why there was no running water Cathy replied this is Trinidad and i need to speak to the government. We had to fill buckets with an outside pipe to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rose B
mrslightning, Manager at D'Lime Inn, responded to this review

We had a rare problem with water not being pumped into our pipes and tanks when this large group was with us. We did have water at the other house with showers. I spent many hours calling the water company and finally got water from a water born truck delivered. I know they suffered from this great inconvenience and I... More 

Trinidad, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Had a birthday lime at this place. Friendly Staff , very welcoming , the environment was clean , very relaxing , the main road is walking distance from this place which makes it even better. Definitely would be back again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank africanempress17
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Cathy is really friendly and accomidating. The free laundry accommodations were convenient. Cable and Netflix were a plus since it rained one whole day I was there, and great wi-fi connection. Pool was nice. No complaints.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mvrojas7
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2016

The place is simply fantastic. Cathy is a superb host; Baby is an excellent cook; and Clyde is a brilliant pan player if you are fortunate enough to catch him playing. Trinidad has a world of culture, the arts and nature to offer. D'Lime is the perfect home base for your discoveries.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank geoffreyd739
Diego Martin, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Before I made my first visit to Trinidad in January this year, I wanted to book a place to stay that would give me a good flavour of the vibrant Trini Culture. It was the time of Carnival and most places had already gotten booked up. Not only was I able to secure a room at D’Lime, I was able... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank azizo825
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2016

I can't stress how wonderful Clyde and Cathy made our first trip to Trinidad! From answering numerous email questions, to picking up our jouvert band costumes before we arrived in Trinidad, and picking us up from the airport...Everything was taken care of. Cathy really made our trip stress free. The rooms in the two bedroom apartment were clean and comfortable.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Regal_Nickesha
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2016

I vacationed with 5 girlfriends and we had a great time. We had the 2 bedroom apartment which had 1 bathroom and a full kitchen. Our trip included breakfast and 1 dinner. The best part was that our stay included a driver Jose I believe is his name that drove us everywhere we wanted to go during our stay. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Itsall A
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

It's was so great time over there. Great value. Very comfortable and clean. Beautiful grounds and wonderful service. The owner, Cathy , she is awesome, taking care of the guest. I WANT TO COME BACK D'LIMEINN. As soon as you arrive to Trinidad and leave the airport. The driver or sometimes Cathy, is waiting for you and give a free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diego Martin
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
794 reviews
4.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
500 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
2.9 mi away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
265 reviews
35.7 mi away
Acajou Hotel
Acajou Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grande Riviere
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
D’Lime Inn welcomes you to Trinidad and brings the culture to your backyard with live Steelpan and calypso music. D’Lime Inn is a colorful, cultural, delightful and relaxing home away from home while visiting the land of Steelpan, calypso, limbo and limin. D'LIME INN is located in the beautiful valley of Diego Martin just 10 minutes to the capital city of Port of Spain. It offers a variety of accommodations including 1, 2, and 3 bedroom apartments plus single/double rooms with shared bath and can accommodate up to 23 persons. Public and private transportation is easily available from this quiet residential area.The spacious backyard offers a swimming pool, bar, outdoor dining and an entertainment venue. You can enjoy daily yoga classes from your host, Cathy George and private steelpan lessons taught by master panman and your host, Lightning George. ... more   less 

Additional Information about D'Lime Inn

Address: Benjamin Street 75, Diego Martin, Trinidad
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Diego Martin
Price Range: $80 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — D'Lime Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your D'Lime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from D'Lime Inn staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from D'Lime Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Choose the two bedroom room that sleeps 5-6 people”
 of 5 bubbles Regal_Nickesha, Jun 15, 2016 | Read review
“Book early!”
 of 5 bubbles valm0ntv, Jan 11, 2015 | Read review
“tell Cathy your needs and she will guide you.”
 of 5 bubbles juniem2015, Jan 8, 2015 | Read review
“Don't know what the other rooms looked like but our was comfortable has a kitchen with fridge and stove, pots, pans, plates and utensils. Cook in or eat out.”
  • Property
 of 5 bubbles 578jakes, Sep 18, 2014 | Read review
“I used ear plugs due to a pump or something near the bedroom windows that would go off regularly during the night and eye mask to block the light in the mornings since we had the curtains pulled back to let the breezes in. We chose to not use the air conditioning and instead had the windows open.”
 of 5 bubbles denettel, Feb 27, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay