We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Twentyone

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Twentyone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Twentyone
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

it's a small hotel ; in a very quite area ; the rooms are good but i didnt like the design of the bathroom ; there's no privacy using them with someone in the room; you need to walk around 15mn to get to metro station; a 5mn walking to shops; the breakfast is good ; not a lot variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elianemjb
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice cozy hotel, which combines traditional external with modern interior design in the rooms. Size of rooms is limited in the standard room, ask for an upgrade if available (sometimes its free or with very small extra charge). Breakfast is ok for the style of the hotel and you can have any coffee at no extra charge. Everything is clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located in probably one of the nicest areas -suburbs of Athens. The rooms are small kinda loft-style I'd say. It's perfect for business travelers, it's a group hotel so you can use the facilities of the other two hotels that are walking distance! It's conveniently located in the shopping district where you will also find restaurants both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angsett
YesHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Twentyone, responded to this review

Dear angsett Thank you for taking the time to share your Review. We are very happy you enjoyed the hotel's rooms and facilities and that you also had the time to explore the neighborhood and everything that it has to offer. It is our pleasure to read that you had a memorable stay with us and we would welcome the...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

Rooms are OK and bar happening but I have found a roach in my room that I had to kill and the Internet is out for a whole day and is not fixed despite many people calling. Staff nice but I wouldn't come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a11purpose
YesHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Twentyone, responded to this review

Dear a11purpose Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at Twentyone Hotel. We are really sorry that you found a roach in your room. Please note that we perform pest control 1-2 times per month to avoid such incidents, given the rural setting of the hotel. As for the Internet this was the...

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 24, 2016 via mobile

I cannot think of myself spending more than one night there due to the room being quite small but, our one-night-stay was nearly perfect. Comfy bathroom, trendy minimalistic deco, unique location and an amazingly comfortable bed. Price was very reasonable and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a short stay in Athens.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NikolasDi
YesHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Twentyone, responded to this review

Dear NikolasDI Thank you very much for sharing your lovely Review and letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. For future reference please note that Twentyone features also Loft Suites that are more spacious - we are sure you will enjoy them. Looking forward to seeing you backa again soon Kind regards Irini Antoniou Guest Relations

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed October 17, 2016 via mobile

Great Hotel with good service. Nice rooms with balcony. Great outdoor place for The restaurant. Nice beautiful Hotel in a fantastiskt area if you like posh and hansom. Far away from Athen centre but The Metro works fine. The smell in The hotel is magnificant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lundinfam
YesHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Twentyone, responded to this review

Dear Lundinfarm Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate the time that you took to write this review and your kind compliments and look forward to your next visit to the city and Hotel Twentyone. Kind regards, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Stayed here for a night this week. It was a business trip, so the hotel was the one our company uses. It's not on the tourist trail, it's located in a very leafy suburb, so it was pretty quiet. Rooms are loft style and very comfortable, and they've employed some really nice little design touches. I went for a walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stoodley59
YesHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Twentyone, responded to this review

Dear Stoodley59 Thank you very much for your kind review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will be more than happy to accommodate you again in our Hotel in the future. Kind regards, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Nice, small hotel. Located in a business area. Rooms are more than comfortable with unique design. Breakfast is standard, not so many choices, but good. In the evenings, the hotel restaurant becomes the modern bar. Strongly recommend if staying in Kifisia or places around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherry26
YesHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Twentyone, responded to this review

Dear Cherry26 We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sharing your kind review and for recommending our hotel and restaurant to other TripAdvisor users. It was a pleasure having you as a guest and we will be very happy to accommodate you again in the near future. Kind regards, Irini Antoniou Guest Relations

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 1, 2016

In the face of adversity, the staff were most profesional. It lacks something as a hotel as most of these boutique hotels do. The staff concentrate on their evening entertainment to the detriment of their hotel comitments. Breakfast poor. Pitty because the location of this hotel is superb, the best part of Athens in my opinion

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham L
YesHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Twentyone, responded to this review

Dear Graham L Thank you very much for your understanding for any inconvenience caused due to this unusual storm that was ongoing upon your arrival. All our team members were doing our best and we are glad that you mention it on your review. However, since we consider our guest comments as a most valuable tool towards constant improvement, it...

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 21, 2016

This is a small but very chic hotel set in a leafy area of northern Athens. We arrived in the middle of a June heatwave and the rooms and public areas of the hotel were beautifully cool. The rooms are clean and funky, with lots of art painted directly onto the walls. The beds are comfortable and the accommodation is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 34CampbellD
YesHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Twentyone, responded to this review

Dear 34CampbellD, Thank you for your kind Review. We are delighte to read that both location and design as well as Services and facilities were to your complete satisfaction. It is our dedication to serve our guests in the best way possible, offering memorable experiences! We hope to have the chance to accommodate you again in the future Kind regards,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kifisia hotels
0.9 mi away
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#1 of 10 in Kifisia
483 reviews
0.0 mi away
Y Hotel
Y Hotel
#2 of 10 in Kifisia
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Semiramis
Semiramis
#3 of 10 in Kifisia
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
#10 of 10 in Kifisia
325 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Roses
Hotel des Roses
#4 of 10 in Kifisia
70 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chris Hotel
Chris Hotel
#7 of 10 in Kifisia
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Twenty One Hotel, member of the Yes Hotels Chain, will make everything easy for you to remember! It is on 21 Kolokotroni Street, it has 21 rooms and an inviting all-day restaurant-bar called 21. Upon your arrival take a look at the artwork, of 70 s.m. size, just in front of the reception desk. A part of this amazing art is magnified in each room's wall, including yours! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Twentyone

Address: 21 Kolokotroni, Kifisia, Athens 145 62, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Athens > Kifisia
Price Range: $112 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Twentyone 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Twentyone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 21
Twentyone Hotel Athens
Hotel Twentyone Greece/Kifisia
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kifisia
#6 Business Hotel in Kifisia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Twentyone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Standard room is small for 2 people. Ask for an upgrade in room type if available.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisaX7184ON, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Very nice breakfast area and bar”
 of 5 bubbles crni33, Feb 6, 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in Room 21 :)”
  • trendy, modern furniture
  • I devoured this bed :)  So plush
  • artistic hallways
  • my patio, was like being in a jungle!  total silence
  • looking up from the bed, huge loft ceilings
  • art on walls in my room
 of 5 bubbles 731kcw, Jun 27, 2015 | Read review
“Try for a suite or a superior room on the second floor!”
 of 5 bubbles MyrtoS_13, Jun 3, 2015 | Read review
“The room was well sized with a high ceiling. The bathroom is modern but the shower is poorly placed, leading to water spraying everywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles prassi123, May 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question