We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Stoep Cafe

Certificate of Excellence
Rissik Straat 74, Komatipoort 1340, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Stoep Cafe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: We booked an economy triple room (Unit #2) with half board and we loved it!! Room was enormous and well appointed (kitchen, fridge, cutlery, etc). Elmarie at the reception and the other staff in the Cafe area were accommodating and professional! Excellent customer service and hospitality. Easy and convenient location, only a few kms driving distance from Crocodile Bridge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eli L
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very professional staff, very clean and very cozy. The rooms were spacious, the living room was comfortable and the kitchenette properly equipped. The manager of the the property is a very nice person

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank guigavis
Standerton, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The accommodation was very comfortable and clean. Everything we needed was there. Comfortable beds. The pool area was pleasant and great for chilling after a long days driving. Security was good. We'll stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank boetier
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Can we just have the option to have double beds in some of the rooms the place was lovely and i would gladly come back again infact i intend to come back again before year end with family :-) 4 stars .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank thuhtud
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

You won't easily find better value for money in Komatipoort. The accommodation is clean, and everything worked. When we checked in the restaurant was finalising renovations, so we could not eat there on the first evening but were sent to the restaurant across the road (Tamborinas) which was good. However once the restaurant was finished and we ate dinner at... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank IwanHattingh
Elmarie D, Owner at Stoep Cafe, responded to this review

Hi Iwan Baie dankie. Dit is mense soos julle wat alles die moeite werd maak. Hoop ons sien gou weer. Thank you for your review,we appreciate the time and effort you put in on sharing your experience. Elmarie More 

Benoni, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

Very good friendly helpful service. Interior of self-catering units awesome. Peaceful and relaxing two night stay. Will definitely book again when travelling through Komatipoort. Komatipoort border only 10 min drive.

Helpful?
Thank bennedetteb
Elmarie D, Owner at Stoep Cafe, responded to this review

Hi Bennedette Thank you so much for a nice review, hope to see you soon!! Kind regards Elmarie More 

Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

As a one night stay this was perfect. Room and facilities excellent and 10 minutes from Kruger which gave us a great "early start" in the morning. Although very central, the property was quiet - with the added bonus of a pool.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 33traceyw
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

HI We had the best service and it was amassing. I love the interior of the rooms, the braai facilities and also the pool makes a huge difference. The breakfast is also very nice at the restaurant. thx, Nadia Lubbe

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nadial77
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

The owners where sooo helpful, my friend wasn't feeling well and they helped with medicine, docters appointment etc. We could stay for more days and they even gave us discount because they felt sorry for us that we where sick on vacation. Komatipoort isnt really much, different vibe from other cities in SA because its close to the border with... More 

Helpful?
Thank laninya
Maputo Province, Mozambique
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016

I arrived very late but someone was there to receive me and make sure I am comfortable. Very neat and clean and units well equipped. It was a quick but very comfortable stay. Much more than what I expected to get.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank johandutoit111
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Komatipoort
0.6 mi away
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
#3 of 13 in Komatipoort
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trees Too Guest Lodge
Trees Too Guest Lodge
#1 of 13 in Komatipoort
4.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meerkat Manor
Meerkat Manor
#2 of 13 in Komatipoort
5.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Orchards Farm Cottages
Orchards Farm Cottages
#3 of 13 in Komatipoort
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buckler's Africa
Buckler's Africa
#1 of 13 in Komatipoort
5.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
5.9 mi away
Elephant Walk Retreat
Elephant Walk Retreat
#5 of 13 in Komatipoort
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stoep Cafe Guesthouse is very easy to find and central in town, 10 km from Kruger National Park, 60km from Swaziland and 10km from Mozambique. Stoep Cafe Guesthouse have 4 Self-catering chalets, 1 double room and a Self-catering house. Air-conditioned, non-smoking rooms. Rooms serviced daily and linen and towels are supplied. Tea and Coffee tray. TV with Full DSTV. In-room safe. Child friendly and pets by pre-arrangement. Restaurant (fully licensed) on site. Gift and Clothing shop to keep you busy. Pool and BBQ/Braai facilities. Laundry services. Lots of SAFE parking with guard and security fence for boats and trailers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stoep Cafe

Address: Rissik Straat 74, Komatipoort 1340, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Komatipoort
Price Range: $50 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stoep Cafe 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Stoep Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoep Cafe Komatipoort, Africa - South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay