We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trees Too Guest Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Trees Too Guest Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 203: English reviews
St. Ruprecht an der Raab, Austria
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For me and my family it was the second time we have visited Trees Too. It even improved since then. The owners are really nice and helpful. Helped with our broken car and also gave loads of good tips for going to the Krueger Park, which is really close. This time we also tried their dinner and it was fabulous.... More 

Helpful?
Thank theman714
Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at the Trees Too Lodge was short but worthwhile. The location is perfect, only 5Km away from Crocodile Gate to Kruger park, the Lodge is comfortable, offering a wide range of rooms, including family ones. We had dinner there and enjoyed our game and crocodile delicacies. Staff was welcoming and very supportive of our requests. Recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ElenaVali
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good base to go to Kruger Park at Crocodile Bridge Gate. Hospitality and service from the staff and owners is good. Unfortunately the food in the restaurant is not. There's however no real good alternative in Komatipoort. The room is okay, but out dated.

Helpful?
Thank Kirsten v
TreesToo, Owner at Trees Too Guest Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Kerstin! Thanks for taking the time to review us. I'm glad you found us to be hospitable. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your dinner with us and would have loved to rectify whatever the problem was at the time...but when asked, you both replied that everything was fine and you did choose to eat with us twice although there... More 

Essen, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Trees Too is such lovely accommodation. The chalets are nicely arranged around a pool and there is a big, comfortable living room. The hosts are very caring and very helpful ! – no matter if it is about traffic, activities or preparing a snack for the day trip. After a long and exciting day the opportunity to have dinner at... More 

Helpful?
Thank weihnachtsgrillen
Kempton Park, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

Rooms very nice,set up of house great with nice dining area,my room I was in would need toilet seat replacement,taps in wash basin loose and mosquito net got holes.Garden stunning and well layed out.Sue very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank peterpP6079YB
Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

Sue and Martyn are simply the most wonderful hosts you will come across. I can't recall ever staying at a place where the hosts went so far out of their way to make us feel at home. They were generous with their hospitality, helped me with an ailment, provided useful and up-to-date information about Komatipoort and Kruger. The food was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank philg495
Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Very nice people since the reception until we leave. Everything was great. Very nice room (2 adults and one child). very nice beds and very clean. Very nice meal (dinner and breakfast). Location is great - Very near to Kruger Park - Crocodile gate (less than five minutes). Very easy to find (location) In resume: For sure we will be... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jorgemH5786FM
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately, we only got to stay 1 night in this lovely place. We were immediately welcomed by the friendly owners and their "silly" cats and dogs. The food was decent (both dinner and breakfast), even with a 'full house' the kitchen managed to keep up. The room was on the small side, but decorated plentifully (although not to my personal... More 

Helpful?
Thank roberthI7584XL
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

Great place, wish we had more time to have stayed there. Owners were very accommodating and helpful with Kruger Park. The room was great and the dinner served was also great, we wish we had been able to stay for breakfast. The location felt safe and was easy to get too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MelissaY19
Cullinan, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Great hosts, enjoyable overall experience, Enjoyed dinner but was unimpressed by the breakfast offering. I don't go for the cold stuff . The hot portion was really small and I like hot milk with my coffee..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 805jeffreye
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Komatipoort
0.7 mi away
Meerkat Manor
Meerkat Manor
#2 of 13 in Komatipoort
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
6.2 mi away
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
#81 of 163 in Kruger National Park
5.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
Ecolux Boutique Hotel
#3 of 13 in Komatipoort
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Orchards Farm Cottages
Orchards Farm Cottages
#3 of 13 in Komatipoort
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
12.0 mi away
Bushwise Safaris
Bushwise Safaris
#3 of 30 in Marloth Park
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
12.1 mi away
Needles Lodge
Needles Lodge
#1 of 30 in Marloth Park
5.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A small, family owned and run lodge, just 8 km from the game abundant Crocodile Bridge Gate into the Kruger Park, 65 km from the Swaziland border and 5 km from the Mozambique border, making all easily accessible for day trips. Game drives, elephant and horse back safaris, golf, fishing, microlight flights and quad biking are all available locally (pre book to avoid disappointment. We have 8 rooms, some smaller for 1/2 people and a couple of larger family rooms for up to 6 sharing (for the budget conscious). All rooms have WiFi, TVs, air con, bar fridge and en suite bathrooms. They are mainly set under thatch, around a pool in tropical gardens. Breakfast and dinner are available in our small licensed bar and restaurant from a lovely, varied menu of traditional South African and European cuisine. Because we have a lovely restaurant we have NO self catering facilities. Komatipoort is a small, quiet "real" African town with a couple of restaurants and a small shopping centre. We do have some domestic pets on site...Two dogs and some cats...They are all very friendly and not at all dangerous! We can offer lots of advice for onward travel in SA, Swaziland and Mozambique! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trees Too Guest Lodge

Address: 11 Furley Street | Kruger National Park south, Komatipoort 1340, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Komatipoort
Price Range: $51 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trees Too Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Trees Too Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trees Too Guest Lodge Komatipoort, Africa - South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay