We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via del Gonfet 8, 32010, Val di Zoldo Italy
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (13)
View from Room (8)

About

#4 of 10 Specialty lodging in Zoldo Alto
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
3.8
Value
3.9
Open since December 2011, it is a modern, comfortable building fully furnished in a Zoldo style, featured by the overwhelming presence of the Dolomites larch. Residence Civetta is located in front of the ski slopes, in front of the gondola at Pecol.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Game room
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Ski In / Ski Out
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Fishing
Table tennis
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
64Reviews1Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 29
  • 23
  • 3
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
toni s wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
the only thing what is ok is the location! stuff is arrogant, all the time angry!if you ask something the are anwering quick and total unfriendly! heating is not working well! the offered extras wich are included in price are not allowed to enjoy -they say it is house rule!What???
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Davidson wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
The stuff is very unfriendly,,, almost arogant!location is good! Ambient is ok! The have spevial house tules and fo not offer what you are paying for! Spa.. sauna… indoor game room.. salon room… ! Everything closed becsuse of house rules! All neigbour hotels with this factilities had it open!and after asking the suff is angry and unfriendly
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mary wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
-the stuff is very unfriendly! they offer in price a spa, indoor game rooms,big salon- at the arrival( of corse prepayed)-they inform that all is locked - beacuse of their house covid regulations ( not satate regulations). all other hotels in the town had it open.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: go to an other place
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Maja D wrote a review Apr 2018
Bled5 contributions1 helpful vote
Apartment we had was spacious enough for 6 people, very clean and super close to the ski slopes. Easy to find. Helpful staff. Loved our stay there. We got 2 lockers for our ski equipment. There was a great view to Mt. Civetta from our place. A bit bigger fridge for family of 6 would be great, especially because there is no large food shop near - it is recommended to bring most of the food with you unless you intend to eat out all the time, which can be expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mojca K wrote a review Mar 2018
Ljubljana, Slovenia49 contributions10 helpful votes
We got everything we had asked for. Appartment was spacious, clean, well kept and pet-friendly. The staff was more than friendly, they did not bother about late coming? They responded quickly, when we wanted temperature adjustment and extra kitchenware. During our stay we were once welcomed by hot chocolate and mulled wine.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ivan B wrote a review Apr 2017
Belgrade, Serbia140 contributions42 helpful votes
You need clean apartment, close to slopes, in peacefull location. All of that you get here. You dont have non single thing to complain. Apartments are like they are new. Spacious, with good beds and pillows. Kitchen is good, bathroom is big. You hear sound of little river passing beside hous at night, amoung the trees, it is perfect for sleeping. Heating is good. To slopes and gondola you have 100m easy walking, just cross little bridge and parking. There are enough space for all car to park. We have apartment in groundflor with direct enterance, this is just good, you will park your car literally in front of apartment. Skiing in Civetta is special story. Maybe some cheirlifts are old, but you have wonderfull slopes, perfect prepared, beautifful mountians (especialy Civetta), and perfect view on lake in Aleghe.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ivana M wrote a review Feb 2017
9 contributions9 helpful votes
We had wonderful ski week in this nice property. In reality rooms are much better than it is on official photos. Property is clean, very well maintained on daily basis. Bad, duvet, pillow, linen etc. are in a very good condition so, overall quality of sleep is excellent. Kitchen is equipped on satisfied level.Kid-entertainment zone is safe with satisfied equipment. Gondola and ski tracks are just 200 m away. Ski lockers on property are well maintained and in good condition. Property has a nice touch – farewell drink at the end of your vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: If you are coming for a skiing with big family and small kinds I advise you to rent ski locker...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Milijana P wrote a review Aug 2016
Vicenza, Italy41 contributions51 helpful votes
we stayed there for 4 days and it was great. the room with a kitchenette and it had everything you need to prepare a meal. the place is really clean and cosy and when it was a bit cold we asked for a furnace -we got it right away. the people in the reception were really helpful and nice and all in all it was a great place to spend your holiday!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Margreet M wrote a review Jul 2016
utrecht6 contributions4 helpful votes
We booked a studio WITH balcony/patio which was confirmed by email. By arrival there was not a studio with balcony. There was no service at all! It was in their opinion not their fault because it was not in their system, but I had it black and white on paper. They did not come with any solution. So I had to mention some options (stay 2 nights with discount and change studio during the week or give an upgrade to appartment for free). For all the options they charged us more. Double cleaning fees because we would change studio etc etc. The hotel manager at the phone was very rude to me on the phone. I could not explain my complaint, he did not listen, interrupted me continuesly and asked me to speed up because he was in foreign country. He told me that he never had a complaint so I better could move. That is what we did. The next problem was how we got our money back. They could not give it cash, because they "had not €400 cash". The hotel employer wrote a document and they will pay it monday, but he would not sign the letter. I lost all my faith, So finally I called the agency trough which we booked, Hotels.com, and they were very friendly and helpfull. They called the hotel and refund it to our creditcard directly and asked friendly if she could help with finding something else.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ninocka009 wrote a review Feb 2015
Zagreb, Croatia213 contributions163 helpful votes
We have just got back after spending a week skiing in Civetta and staying in Residence Civetta. The location is perfect, just 2 minutes from Pian di Crep Gondola which is great so you can leave you car at the parking lot and not use it for entire week. Our apartment was rather large with one bedroom and living room with small kitchnette but with all necessary kitchen utencils. Bathroom was huge and clean and very well heated. One problem was wifi signal in the afternoon was soo poor that you were unable to check your emails. Apartmants are furnished in apline wood style so you feel in sink with enviroment. Residence is equiped with huge ski deposit area with every apartment having its own locker for skiis and ski boots.This is ideal solution for familys and couples because it is quiter resort ideal for rest in peace and quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2015
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ResidenceCivetta, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residence Civetta
Responded Apr 13, 2015
Good morning, we are pleased to know that you had a good stay at our Residence. About wi-fi, we are working to resolve the problem and make it faster for our guests. Hope to see you again at our Residence Best Regards Residence Civetta
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of BellunoVal di ZoldoZoldo Alto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Civetta
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Civetta?
Nearby attractions include Monte Civetta - World Heritage Site (3.2 miles), Lago di Coldai - World Heritage Site (2.0 miles), and Lago di Alleghe (3.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Civetta?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Civetta?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Civetta?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Civetta?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Civetta?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristoro Belvedere, Locanda Tana de l'Ors, and Al Soler.
Are pets allowed at Residence Civetta?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Residence Civetta?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Civetta?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Villaggio di Fornesighe (3.2 miles), Villaggio di Coi (1.5 miles), and Villaggio di L'Andria (4.5 miles).
Does Residence Civetta have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.