We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Rainbow Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crown Point
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Rainbow Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

My family and I spent a couple days at Rainbow Resort and we had a great time. The staff was very hospitable and the rooms and grounds were clean and well kept. It is also walking distance from the beach and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Juliet W
Trinidad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2016 via mobile

For a family of six (6) adults and one (1) child, Rainbow provided us with a self contained suite that was not only spacious but very clean. The pool area was nice but a bit cold. The only fault was that during carnival season the front rooms won't block out the noises from outside especially those music trucks.

Helpful?
Thank TriniIslandG1rl
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Stay at Rainbow resort for 10 days, it had everything my hubby and i was looking for to enjoy our vacation, the room was nice and spacious,nice kitchen area and bathroom lovely blacony over looking the pool house cleaning everyday and very nice staff, close to all the action and famous beach we'll be back soon, Dwayne and Dara

Helpful?
2 Thank Thuglife R
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

Rainbow Resort is economical for large family groups in excess of 10 persons. Their three bedroom apartments are ideal for families in need for a comfortable place to sleep while spending most of their time visiting the Tobago environs. The apartments are also ideal for cooking up a storm with supermarkets within walking distance. The place is fully furnished with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janelle Y
Belmont, Trinidad
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Is a nice place, the rooms are big with well bed and ac Is near to beach, and restaurants, have a good tv Is clean, calm, broad, the pool is small but is a good place You can walk and enjoy the place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Yiyas1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We rented a family apartment which was average. Upon entering, we opened a window, which low and behold, fell out of the tracks and went outside. Mind you, not just glass, but even the frame. Management insisted we paid the full cost of a replacement window, which was obviously not our fault but rather due to poor maintenance. If you... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank spidarien
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was an unfortunate incident that happened. Initially you were told to pay the full cost to replace the window, however, we decided to stand half the loss and you only paid 50%. Sliding windows don't usually go off their tracks unless pushed and we have never had this incident happen before. We have since... More 

Travelers are raving about these Crown Point hotels

St. Lucia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We booked a 5 night stay at this "resort" over the Easter holidays. It was initially a group of 4 of us but 2 persons ran into emergencies at the last minute and could not make the trip. Upon arrival at the resort we tried to get a refund or at least a discount because we had already paid for... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Scookie2014
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to write a review, even though it was not positive. I would like to comment on some of the criticisms you made. Easter vacation is a busy time, so if you book a room for 4 persons and only 2 persons show up, yes you will still be charged the full price. Maybe if... More 

Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

kitchen and bathroom needs renovations, the kitchen tap was very old and the toilet seat,sink,bathroom shower space too small,water presure in bathroom very very slow only 2 burners worked on the stove

Helpful?
5 Thank Nicky M
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. You would be happy to know that this year we will be re-doing the bathrooms. We cannot do anything about the size, but we are re-tiling and changing some of the faucets. We do wish you would have told us during your stay about the stove as i'm sure we could have gotten it fixed as... More 

siparia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

we have now came back from Tobago and we are truly pleased.Before i stay at a hotel or guest house, i normally check the reviews. this is the first time we stayed at rainbow resort, cause the other were booked. When i saw those horrible reviews , i was scared at first cause i have a child with me. we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank trinySiparia
RiaAnda R, Manager at Rainbow Resort, responded to this review

Lol, thank you for taking time out to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. YOU COULD PLEASE SOME OF THEM BUT YOU CANT PLEASE ALL OF THEM, we do try our best to please everyone and to keep guests happy, but we all know how true your statement is. Murphy's Law, only when... More 

Trinidad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I arrived there was no one to greet me I walked all over the property I didn't even know which room I was in finally I called the no a sleepy voice answered and told me to come to the security booth no bathroom mats were in the room utensils were nasty bathroom untidy the air condition unit was not... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank jeanelle2014
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
0.7 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
0.3 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
4.0 of 5 stars 1,377 reviews
4.5 mi away
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Black Rock
3.0 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candles in the Wind
Candles in the Wind
#2 of 19 in Crown Point
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
4.1 mi away
Magdalena Grand Beach & Golf Resort
4.5 mi away
Le Grand Courlan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a family run guest-house, offering self-contained apartments. Rooms comes with kitchenettes, A/C bedroom, private patio and swimming pool at the front. Free internet access. Daily housekeeping service and nightly security. Property equipped with video surveillance cameras. Walking distance to beaches, mini mart, banks and public transport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rainbow Resort

Address: Milford Road, Crown Point, Tobago
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Price Range: $60 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Rainbow Hotel Crown Point
Rainbow Resort Tobago/Crown Point
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing