We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bananaquit Apartments

281 Storebay Local Road Bananaquit Apartments, Crown Point Tobago Tobago
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Bananaquit is conveniently located in the Crown Point area. A peaceful haven in the hub of activity for those seeking more personal interaction than larger resorts. The property offers a variety of self catered rooms with or without kitchenettes, with onsite restaurant and bar. All within walking distance of beaches, bars, restaurants, groceries and entertainment for the whole family.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Family Rooms
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Tobago Airport1 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
58
62
27
8
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
58
62
27
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews store bay within walking distance mini mart storebay beach pleasure of staying the cleaning lady close to the airport studio apartment minute walk dive shop home away from home rachel beaches kitchenette cot undersea utensils
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed at Bananaquit, it is clean, close to the best beaches, shops, and restaurants. Rachel and employees were very helpful and professional. Also offer a great breakfast. Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Chrisram2
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a gem of a place to stay in Crown Point,Tobago. It is walking distance to the airport and to most of the beaches in the area. It has a good little restaurant called “Flip It” attached at the upper level run by a...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank MEclipse
Response from Bananaquit A, Manager at Bananaquit ApartmentsResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate it and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass this on to the rest of the staff.

Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

I have never felt the urge to review any accommodation (no matter how nice or not so nice) until now. A stay at a charming, well located guest house was marred by the service metted out. My first mistake was booking this place despite never...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank Renelle S
Response from Bananaquit A, General Manager at Bananaquit ApartmentsResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Firstly we do apologise for any unpleasant experience you had, but we are actually still waiting for you to provide us with bank details to process the refund. We expected that would be attached when you finally sent the deposit receipt. Please send...More

Reviewed October 3, 2018

Stayed as a family of 3 in summer 2018. The location was ideal and our studio apartment was clean. However, the apartment, especially bathroom was a bit dated and customer service left much to be desired. Despite making a reservation, my husband and I showed...More

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank JK T
Response from Bananaquit A, Manager at Bananaquit ApartmentsResponded October 4, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Points made are well taken. We fully remember this case and will accept of course that the beds were not set up to king size. We did offer to do this immediately and were specifically told not to bother. Similarly...More

Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Our room Was clean the sliding door didn't look to secure but our week stay was comfortable but there is no coffee shop we made our own breakfast and ate out only thing missing was a actual stove we had a hot plate and I...More

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank stargrazer
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bedreamina16
May 4, 2017|
Answer
Response from Bananaquit A | Property representative |
All our lofts are booked. WE might have alternative accommodation for you. How many people is this for?
0
Votes
Claudine W
April 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 990mickeym | Reviewed this property |
Hi there is no pool on sight but the beach is 5 minutes walk and the room I stayed in , the beds were all upstairs . I can not recommend theses apartments enough .. beautiful surroundings, fantastic location, and helpful... More
0
Votes
Elizabeth S
October 30, 2016|
Answer
Response from Bananaquit A | Property representative |
Hi Elizabethplease send me your email address so I can provide you with our rates.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a room with a Balcony omg just sitting out there after midnight and when it rains you won’t want to..."
Inspiration715676
Jun 17, 2018
Read review
"Far corner"
naparima81
Jun 17, 2018
Read review
"Back rooms, turn off the a/c open the windows and the doors and feel the breeze"
kathycG960FX
Jun 2, 2018
Read review
"No 8 and 9"
petralingedal
Feb 23, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bananaquit apartments hotel crown point
LOCATION
CaribbeanTrinidad and TobagoTobagoCrown Point
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing