We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Bananaquit Apartments

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bananaquit Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 127: English reviews
Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff remember you, and we are always greeted with such a warm welcome. This time I booked a studio with beautiful view of garden, and enjoyed every minute of my stay. Karon the housekeeper is a gem and the rooms and grounds are kept well. I love that the beach is just down the road for my afternoon beer. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank fabienne322
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

So my husband and I stayed in a queen studio from the 30th June to 3rd July. Its a very peaceful place with a lot of foliage and is conveniently placed in the vicinity of pretty much anything you will need while you are there. The room was clean and had the standard things you would have in a room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristaltali
Bananaquit A, Manager at Bananaquit Apartments, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay, I could not have described Bananaquit any better. Although just to make sure there is no misleading, we currently do not share the pool with next door anymore, so our proximity to the beach will have to do for now. Plans for construction of our own pool will start later this year. More 

Ober-ramstadt, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

The stuff was very friendly and always asking about needs or any problems. The use of internet was easy and good working. The guesthouse is only a few meters away from the airport. Although so close, no airport noise was to hear. There is now only one thing missing to make it 100 % perfect - a swimming pool

Helpful?
Thank ellenbraband
Bananaquit A, General Manager at Bananaquit Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And we will certainly take your points for improvement into consideration. More 

Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016

The place is ok if you're just looking for somewhere to rest your head. I Think that management should provide up to date photos of hotel on their website so as not to mislead people. The rooms could do with better up keeping. It was ok nice atmosphere, but i wouldn't stay here again unless it's a last resort. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tamiller06
Bananaquit A, Manager at Bananaquit Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that not all the photos on the website are up to date. Since the bathrooms were renovated in some of the studios, furniture was changed and I agree it does not reflect exactly as in the pictures which were taken before the renovation. We hope to rectify this as best we can... More 

San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile

This was our third time visiting Bananaquit. Rooms are always clean and comfortable and inprovements are made everytime we visit. Its the personal service we return for. We always feel we are being looked out for and our needs attended to.

Helpful?
Thank anastacia j
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for the 2016 carnival season and it was a horrible experience. Firstly, despite having booked our 4 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment 3 months in advance, when we arrived we were told the unit had plumbing problems and we were relocated to a similar unit with only 1 bathroom for 5 persons. Only 100TT given... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Vanessa A
Bananaquit A, General Manager at Bananaquit Apartments, responded to this review

So sorry for your inconvenience, it was an unfortunate and unforeseen incident. We did do our best to rectify despite the limited options we had as several bookings had to be displaced as a result. However, you were notified of the problem at check in with choice of this alternative apartment at reduced price or be refunded. You chose to... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2016

My husband and I stayed for two nights, we received pleasant service that made our stay comfortable. The rooms are small and clean. You can request a stove top if you plan to cook. The location minutes away Store Bay Beach and walking distance food places , bars, car rental and a grocery.

Helpful?
Thank KristyWilliams
Rachel B, Manager at Bananaquit Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are always happy when a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to see you back again. More 

Caroni, Trinidad And Tobago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

It was a lovely experience. Everything is walking distance; Storebay, Airport, cafes, even The Shade. The service was amazing, daily housekeeping and a nicely stocked kitchen. A.c., cable, pool and comfy sheets. Lovely eating areas outside, even an outdoor library! The staff answered questions and were so helpful. The best value for money for the amenities, caters for every size... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank saritaseeps
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

This is about the third time I stayed here, but this time it was a walk in! The weekend before my Birthday I just showed up the Friday morning and got an complimentary early check in and a great price! This place is literally across the road from the beach so there was no need to rent a vehicle as... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nelinne P
Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

I recently visited Bananaquit for the 4th time in as many years and i must say that the service is amazing as it can be. Myself and my friends were treated very kindly by the managers and we had a wonderful time. The location of Bananaquit is very centralized with a mere 5 minute walk to the airport or Store... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Barry S
Rachel B, General Manager at Bananaquit Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay once again with us, and you are welcome to viisit More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crown Point
0.5 mi away
Tropikist Beach Hotel & Resort
0.3 mi away
Coco Reef Tobago
Coco Reef Tobago
#1 of 3 in Crown Point
4.0 of 5 stars 1,377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candles in the Wind
Candles in the Wind
#2 of 19 in Crown Point
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kariwak Village Holistic Haven and Hotel
4.9 mi away
Grafton Beach Resort
Grafton Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Black Rock
3.0 of 5 stars 406 reviews
2.7 mi away
Miller's Guest House
Miller's Guest House
#8 of 96 in Tobago
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bananaquit is conveniently located in the Crown Point area. A cosy haven in the hub of activity with a more personal and intimate atmospehere. The property offers self catered rooms with kitchenettes, but there is also a new restaurant onsite. All within walking distance of beaches, bars, restaurants, groceries and entertainment for the whole family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bananaquit Apartments

Address: Storebay Local Road, Crown Point Tobago, Tobago
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Tobago > Crown Point
Price Range: $68 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bananaquit Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bananaquit Apartments Hotel Crown Point
Bananaquit Apartments Tobago/Crown Point
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay