We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Cnr Mull & Argyle St, Glenorchy 9350 New Zealand
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
CheapTickets
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (45)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (13)

About

#5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Glenorchy
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the heart of Glenorchy, Bold Peak Lodge invites you to relax and unwind after a day of exploring. You will be spoilt for choice with our 11 individually designed guest rooms. Open daily from 7am our popular Sugar Loaf Cafe serves a range of delicious homemade treats, coffee and brunch options. In the evening relax by the fire with a local wine or beer and tuck into our delicious tapas menu available at The Humboldt bar. With easy access to the The Routeburn track, horse riding and helicopter activities we are the perfect central location for your Glenorchy getaway.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
83Reviews2Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 33
  • 29
  • 11
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The salad was delicious with a most surprising homemade dressing. Great fresh vegetables, sun dried tomatoes, black olives just to name a few. I went back a second day, also took a cup of their soup home for dinner and pastries. Top that off with a pint of local craft beer and an outdoor seating with a view of the mountains.
Read more
Response from H Jones, Guest Services / Front Office at Bold Peak Lodge
Responded Mar 16, 2020
Hi there - thank you for your wonderful review. We really appreciate the great feedback. We are happy to hear you loved our freshly made salads and the local craft beer we have available. We are very lucky to be surrounded by such awesome scenery as well. Thank you for visiting us. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Glenorchy.
Read more
Paperthin walls i can hear someone eating crisps in the room next door to me. I can hear every conversation taking place i know about peoples bruises and blisters, who they fancy, who they don't.... Rooms clean, food ok.
Read more
Response from H Jones, Guest Services / Front Office at Bold Peak Lodge
Responded Mar 5, 2020
Hi there - thank you for taking the time to place your review. All feedback is appreciated. We are sorry you were disappointed with your accommodation. We have taken your comments on board and we will look at making improvements to the issues raised above. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your time in Glenorchy.
Read more
Stayed one night in a second floor superior room. Easy parking. Updated bathroom but the heated bathroom rails (trying to dry some laundry) and TV not working. Informed owner but was told nobody has ever reported it so nothing can be done. Free public WiFi with no private password but not working probably due to the remote area. Hot and stuffy with no AC or even a portable fan. Have to open a little gap to let some air in but hundreds of insects flooding into the room. Bed is too firm and not even a chair to sit on. Cafe has decent food for breakfast and lunch and staff are friendly. Saw a sign on the wall the owner trying to sell the place hopefully new management will make some improvements to the property in future. Have a very nice steak dinner at the restaurant opposite the motel.
Read more
Response from HayleyJ123, Front Office Manager at Bold Peak Lodge
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Hi there - thank you for taking the time to place your review. Your feedback is appreciated. The issues you have raised above, have now been taken on board and we will do our best to rectify them. Unfortunately, we are not in a great area for high speed internet, which is why we do not charge for this service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels.
Read more
Really good service but the building neeeds a huge amount of tender loving care and it would be a super attractive place. I love glenorchy and always feel super lucky when I’m there and seeing the stunning scenery
Read more
Response from HayleyJ123, Front Office Manager at Bold Peak Lodge
Responded Jan 7, 2020
Hi there - thank you for your review. Your feedback is appreciated. We're pleased to hear you were happy with the service. Our Staff work hard to provide great customer service. Thank you for choosing Bold Peak Lodge. We hope you had a wonderful time in Glenorchy (we are very lucky to be surrounded by such awesome scenery!).
Read more
+1
We stopped here twice during our week exploring around Queenstown, Glenorchy, Paradise Valley and Routeburn Track. It's a very laid back, casual and friendly place with a coffee house vibe. One day we grabbed lunch to go from here and ate it out at Diamond Lake (Mount Aspiring National Park). I'm not much of a hamburger person, but do love veggie burgers. This one was the absolute best veggie burger I've ever had. And the egg on top made it like WOW! Not a bunch of fillers. Delicious, hot and fresh. My husband ordered the hamburger and said it was REALLY good.
Read more
Response from HayleyJ123, Front Office Manager at Bold Peak Lodge
Responded Jan 1, 2020
Hi there - thank you for your fantastic review! We really appreciate the feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your burgers. They certainly are a popular item on our menu. We hope you had a great time exploring Glenorchy, Paradise and Routeburn. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you return in the near future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandOtago RegionGlenorchy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bold Peak Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Bold Peak Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Glenorchy-Queenstown Road (0.2 miles), Glenorchy Animal Experience (1.3 miles), and Glenorchy Lagoon Boardwalk (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bold Peak Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Bold Peak Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Bold Peak Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bold Peak Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Trading Post, Glenorchy Cafe - The GYC Restaurant, and Kinloch Lodge.
Is Bold Peak Lodge located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.08 miles away from the center of Glenorchy.
Is Bold Peak Lodge accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.