We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Moulin de Moissac

Save
Share
Traveler (201)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (24)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good41%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“the river”(25 reviews)
“le moulin”(5 reviews)
“beautiful view”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
18
23
16
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
18
23
16
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverle moulinbeautiful viewnespresso machinean excellent hoteltarnterracerestauranttownfrancecourseseuroabbeytoiletriesdecorhistoryroute
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful location but what a shame about the hotel. The room was ok, but not what I would call a suite and it was very basic. I’d booked this with a girly pal for a mini spa break, it says on their website that the...More

Thank DrJaneyH
Response from Direction M, Directeur général at Le Moulin de MoissacResponded yesterday

Dear Madam, I am sincerely sorry to read your disappointment in your comment and I want to answer it in order to bring additional elements. I remember very well your stay with us and when you came you unfortunately did not book care. As we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a night here in July specifically for the Sothys Paris Spa. Really annoyed after checking in to find the treatments were not available as the lady was on her days off. The website doesn’t give any indication that it’s shut 2 days a week....More

Thank lemanie17
Response from Direction M, Directeur général at Le Moulin de MoissacResponded yesterday

Dear Madam, I have read your comment and that of your friend on our TripAdvisor page and I also want to answer you. As we explained on site, we were not able to provide care and I am truly sorry for it. We always advise...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night in July and found the hotel to be beautifully placed by the river. The location, the hotel and the room are very nice and the staff is friendly. The dinner they serve is however definitely not worth the money, the...More

1  Thank Ecke
Response from Direction M, Directeur général at Le Moulin de MoissacResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ecke, Thank you to have chosen our hotel, restaurant and Spa for your stay to Moissac and I am satisfied to read that you appreciated your room and our staff. Our will is to offer to each of our hosts a moment of relaxation...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An excellent hotel, great food and really helpful, professional and friendly staff. Our room was great and with a beautiful view. I would definitely recommend this accommodation. We stopped as part of a cycling tour of the Canal de Garonne and the hotel is conveniently...More

Thank Pauline S
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Our executive room was very nice with a view of the river. We decided to try the restaurant at the hotel even though we found the prices a bit high, 39 euro for a three-dish meal. Unfortunately the kitchen didn’t live up to our expectations....More

Thank happyshinypeople
Response from Direction M, Directeur général at Le Moulin de MoissacResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Madam, Expensively Sir, Thank you to have chosen our establishment as your stay to Moissac and I am delighted that your room pleased you. I regret discovering your felt about the value for money of the restaurant, our will is to offer you dishes...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Internet
Restaurant
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Wheelchair access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
$111 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$111 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (201)
Room & Suite (57)
Dining (24)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Joanna036
March 27, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sharon K | Reviewed this property |
Hi, they have a secure car park which I think you have to pay for but we traveled down in a Motorhome and parked outside the hotel which felt very safe for us. I hope that helps If you email the hotel they are amazingly... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Overlooking the river. It was in a quiet location."
Read review
"Book a river view room - it's worth it!"
Read review
"Ask for a room with a view of the bridge over the Tarn"
Read review
"Food was fabulous."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing