We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Snezhanka Apartments TMF

Traveler (157)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Self catered apartments with all the facilites of the hotel on your doorstop. Full and complete holiday organisation.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Free Parking
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 5 miles
6Attractionswithin 5 miles
249Reviews
170Photos
16Q+A
55Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 105
  • 98
  • 17
  • 17
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+6
This is the third time my partner and I have been to Pamporovo and the second time staying at Hotel Snezhanka. Our first stay was 3 years ago and unfortunately there has been a significant deterioration in the hotel and we will not be returning. I feel the general maintenance
Read more
Had a brilliant first time skiing holiday staying in the apartments. Apartment was clean,loads of storage space, brilliant shower toastie warm and gorgeous view. Food ok, some really nice salads. Bar food really tasty. Lovely open fire lit in the lobby when you returned from
Read more
+6
Well, where do I start with this review. Do not stay here. That pretty much sums it up, I have also been told from a very reliable source Balkan Holiday are dropping the hotel after this season. The staff are okay and the food was average which for Bulgaria is to be expected
Read more
+2
First night we arrived there was a multitude of faults. 1. No running water hence picture of pots of water as we had to purchased big bottles of water from supermarket to flush toilets. 2. No lights working in room. We literally had one light that worked. 3. Curtains hanging
Read more
Response from SnowWhiteSkiing, Holiday organiser at Snezhanka Apartments TMF
Responded 1 week ago
I am really very sorry to hear that you had such a poor time in the Snezhanka. I'd love to have more detail about which apartment you were in so that I can inform the apartment owner and also who you booked with as I was not made aware of any of the TMF apartments having complaints about them. All the apartments managed by TMF are privately owned by (mostly) British owners and so the owners need to know about the issues in their apartments. I am also not aware of any periods where we couldn't have relocated you (unless it was New Year). Can you please email info@snow-white-skiing.co.uk so that I can look into this further. Sadly we have little control over the groups enjoying themselves in the lobby and have no jurisdiction over Daks however I would always try and avoid allocating families to apartments above Daks unless absolutely necessary and when I do, always advise them of this and suggest that they do bring earplugs. I do disagree that the Snezhanka apartments are only for groups who are heavy drinkers - we have many families who come back year after year and enjoy good value family accommodation in a great location. You only need to look at the other reviews to see this. I'm not suggesting your 'week of hell' wasn't as awful as you describe but I certainly don't believe your experience was at all typical of the experience that most of our guests have here. I look forward to hearing from you by email. Kind Regards
Read more
+1
This hotel needs serious improvement! We have stayed for 9 days in Snezhanka hotel and we won’t be coming back. This was our 3 time in Pamporovo for ski holidays. The room was very smelly we couldn’t sleep all night! When we complained to the receptionist he sent a lady with air
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Stain on the sofa.
Great view from bedroom balcony.
Broken Hairdryer.
Drip from bedroom ceiling.
PreviousNext
1234567
It was 3 lev in the hotel and also in Daks for the pool table. I don't know about table tennis - I don't think there is a table.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi - Nicolle is correct. If you do not hire skis from the depot but have your own you can still store them down at the depot but there is a small charge made for storage.
1 vote
Show all answers
Depending on who you booked with they should be able to give you a picture of the layout. If you had booked with Snow White skiing they would be able to share this with you.
0 votes
Show all answers
There is a charge for the pool and sauna, although it is very cheap. The facility is very good and relaxing after a day's skiing.
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234
"We had self catering apartment which was fine,just needs a bit of tlc"
"Choose one away from the school tripz"
"Stay away from the side "Dak's Bar" is on."
"if you have small children and buggys etc request lower floor."
"pay the extra for a balcony and avoid floor 3 if possible, it gets loud"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
$51 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
snezhanka hotel pamporovo
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Snezhanka Apart Hotel
LOCATION
BulgariaSmolyan ProvincePamporovo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing