We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Shambles

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Shambles
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Start your review of The Shambles
 Click to rate
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hubby and I decided to go here after reading good reviews but was sadly disappointed. On arrival we were told there was about an half hour wait for the food as they were busy, which as they told us we didn't have a problem with. We both ordered Shambles chicken but mine was so tough, I struggled to cut it,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 69ljh
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the atmosphere here, pub was busy, but everyone seemed to be on the ball. We didn't eat here, but the food prices seemed very reasonable. Friendly people too, glad we chose this place to have a pint.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purplecrystal1962
Birmingham
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

12 adults and 6 kids came over for lunch after a Cyclecross event at nearby Misterton Hall, we had booked tables but not pre ordered our food, even so the staff bent over backwards to make this a fabulous meal for every one of us. Drink orders were taken as we slowly arrived in small groups, the staff organised it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tildy B
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

My fiancé Rob and I joined friends to have a Christmas dinner at the Shambles. The table was decorated beautifully. Service was excellent. Food was amazing. It was the best Christmas meal we both had eaten. Everything was like the best home made fayre you could ever dream of! Excellent value for money too. We would drive an hour again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Person M
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile

Steak and ale pie was delicious! Thumbs up for the Mediterranean vegetable lasagna. Service was quick and staff were friendly. Large portion sizes...so put the stretchy waist pants on 😊 Nice little find on a Sunday afternoon drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucy b
leicester
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

Fabulous, wholesome, home cooked food. We enjoyed a Sunday carvery with a fantastic selection of meats and plenty of vegetables. Lovely staff, easy free parking and very reasonably priced. So much better than spending Sunday slaving over a hot stove, and to be fair, it was cheaper to eat out here than it would have been to cook at home....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caronhighamwood
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Every so often I and the family go out for a meal as a treat. As we've not been so impressed with our regular pub/restaurant since a menu change, we decided to go a little further afield and try out The Shambles and were not disappointed. We visited just after the lunch rush on a half term Friday, and ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RacheM75
egeLeicester, Owner at The Shambles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn I have passed on your comments to my staff And once again thank you and look forward to seeing again

Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Thought we would go eat as we were passing. Ordered some food. One dish was fine but the sauce was congealed, hence very thick, the other dish did not look good and didn't taste good either. Obviously gone down hill since 2015.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daksha M
egeLeicester, Owner at The Shambles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. My question to you did you mention this to the waitress I suspect not but merely came on this site to complain Our standards are as high now as they were when we took on this challenge 8 years ago We have worked hard to achieve our awards and feed...

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 19, 2016

This is the second time our group called Simply Social have eaten at The Shambles in Lutterworth, our first visit there were ten of us and this second visit there were twenty. To make thing easier we all gave our menu order before we arrived. Our food was served quickly considering the amount of our group and have say the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miller212013
egeLeicester, Owner at The Shambles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn I have passed on your comments to my staff We all look forward to seeing you again George

Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

I was in the area for a friend's party. All I needed was a place to keep my stuff, a shower to get ready, a place to rest my head and a good, proper, freshly cooked breakfast and coffee to sort me out in the morning. Also somewhere that wasn't going to break the bank. Was more than happy with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lutterworth
0.1 mi away
Greyhound Coaching Inn
Greyhound Coaching Inn
#2 of 2 in Lutterworth
264 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Rugby North (M6 Jct1) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kilworth House Hotel
Kilworth House Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Kilworth
858 reviews
7.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
4.9 mi away
Brownsover Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Shambles

Address: 10-12 Bell Street, Lutterworth LE17 4DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Lutterworth
Price Range: $61 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Shambles 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and Hotel.de so you can book your The Shambles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Shambles Lutterworth, England, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Shambles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are good I imagine”
 of 5 bubbles G7584YValexr, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be the same with quiet location. No noise that I was aware of.”
 of 5 bubbles J9792CWjohnw, Feb 14, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on a Friday due to the disco being held directly beneath your room.”
 of 5 bubbles JacquelineIreland_10, Oct 5, 2014 | Read review
“I do not recommend staying here”
 of 5 bubbles Anon1924, Apr 22, 2014 | Read review
“room 1 is near the exit where you can smoke”
 of 5 bubbles RowlandJ_12, Feb 20, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question