We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Madrugada Beach Resort

Traveler (262)
360
Panoramas (20)
Pool & Beach (132)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Zanzibar Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
La Madrugada Beach Hotel & Resort *** with its 37 rooms is located at the South-East coast of Zanzibar in Makunduchi, which is an amazing coral village with white sand beaches that go down in gentle slope on a turquoise background. Great location to relax from the business life, not recommended for people who search an exiting night life. The location is also perfect for various sorts of beach activities, but also an excellent base to explore the island. Amenties: 2 swimming pools, private beach, SPA and small Gym on site, most rooms with A/C and oceanview, free WiFi, Tour desk.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Restaurant
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Direct booking advantage

Location

Full view
210Reviews
434Photos
12Q+A
35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 84
  • 60
  • 28
  • 19
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is a terrible hotel, crumbling and perhaps the worst service I received, by someone who proudly called himself the manager. As a start, you feel very early on that it’s all about the money and that the smiles are fake. I try and be responsible by not using plastic as much
Read more
Response from Escape798723, Guest Relations Manager at La Madrugada Beach Resort
Responded Mar 20, 2019
Dear Anne-Laure Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts. We are sorry to hear that your time with us was anything short of perfect and sincerely apologise for any miscommunication or shortcomings you may have encountered. We strive to provide an great experience for each of our valued guests, and we sincerely apologise if you felt anything less. We do offer free water in the rooms, and we are happy to re-fill the bottles when used. We believe that this was truly a case of misunderstanding, as any other water at the hotel bar or reception is not for free. We tried to explain this to you, but unfortunately you completely misunderstood our intentions. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your holiday on our beautiful island. Kind regards La Madrugada Beach Resort & Team
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We stay 3 night in clean and big resort We are 5 persons and we got 3 bad rooms and 3 bath rooms kitchen , saloon very wide home and very kind peoples including the german manager that help us to enjoy even we are vageterian famely to try and help eat something else from meet
Read more
Response from Jürgen R, Guest Relations Manager at La Madrugada Beach Resort
Responded Oct 3, 2018
Dea rאשר ש Thank you so much for your great review!. We work very hard to offer the best food and the best possible environment and we are so happy to see that reflected on your last visit. We are really happy to read your review and hope to see you again soon ! Karibu and Kind regards
Read more
+1
Very bad customer service and worse hotel stay experience. This hotel failed in all the levels in each factor of hospitality starting from booking responses, customer service , manager interaction, room condition, water supply , electricity supply , broken door, at every point
Read more
Response from Escape798723, Guest Relations Manager at La Madrugada Beach Resort
Responded Feb 10, 2019
Dear Raj Thank you for sharing the beautiful pictures of our hotel exterior. We deeply apologize about the experience you had during your visit. At La Madrugada Beach Resort, the privacy of our guests is of primordial importance as we aim to offer a unique stay in a secluded and private environment. The maintenance issues listed however, we were not aware of during anytime of your stay, and even after your review we checked up on all points and could not find any mentioned. Nor did any other guests complain about these issues after your stay. We urge our guests to kindly let us know immeaditly when there is any issues so that we can change your room if possible or sort out the problem while you are staying at the hotel. We also do not advertise anywhere that we offer champagne and wine on arrival in your room. Should you wish to have this in your room, you are welcome to let us know before hand and we will most certainly arrange this for you. You definitely had the complete wrong impression regarding the AC remote, and we do apologize if you feel that way. The child rate is very cheap and we also list this information from the very beginning in your booking confirmation. We are truly saddened that your experience did not meet the level of service that we strive to offer and that we are known for. Further more your feedback is valuable to us and we have shared it with our team in order to improve our services even more in the future. We sincerely hope that you had a fantastic time in our beautiful island Zanzibar. Warm regards,
Read more
The staff are the absolute best. Kind, helpful and super friendly - the Zanzibari way. They always happily go out of their way. The kitchen is also well-staffed. Both food from the menu and the buffet was always superb. Kudos to the cooks/chefs. Their food is a definite
Read more
Response from Escape798723, Public Relations Manager at La Madrugada Beach Resort
Responded Jan 22, 2019
Dear Honeyb Thanks so much for taking the time out to leave a review. It's amzaing to read that you had a fabulous time with us - and we thank you for all your great compliments. Thank you also for mentioning the service received from the team. We are incredibly lucky to have so many people on the team who love taking care of people. Thank you for the feedback on the breakfast, we will most certainly listen to your advice. We look forward in welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards La Madrugada Beach Resort & Team
Read more
What an exceptionally stunning hotel. The staff are kind, helpful and friendly. The pools are always clean with staff on hand to help at anytime. The restaurant had amazing food with a lovely buffet breakfast every morning. Our room had an amazing view. I would definitely
Read more
Response from Escape798723, Guest Relations Manager at La Madrugada Beach Resort
Responded Dec 19, 2018
Dear Jesse We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. What a wonderful comment! We are very pleased and satisfied to read your positive review. I am happy that we catered to your needs during your stay in our property. Your kinds word will be shared with all of our staffs as encouragement. We truly hope to see you again very soon at La Madrugada Beach Resort With my best regards, La Madrugada Beach Resort & Team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$48 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Zanzibar Azure Beach Resort
LOCATION
TanzaniaZanzibar ArchipelagoZanzibar IslandMakunduchi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing