We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Casa Tres Amigos

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Casa Tres Amigos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2016

This is in a beautiful spot in the north of Goa. The grounds are really very pretty, and the pool very refreshing on a hot day. My room was large and contained everything I required. It came with both fan and air-con. It had fly screens on the windows and a mossie net over the bed. The food was tasty... More 

Helpful?
Thank jrk36
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2016

brilliantly maintained enfields. The team of mechanics headed by Werner were excellent. Casa Tres Amigos was the first of many hotels that my group used on a recent tour of Goa and Karnatika. The food was excellent and the room fine. The pol was lovely and the back up support for the motorcycles was first class.

Helpful?
Thank peter george r
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2016

We spent 6 days at Casa Tres Amigos prior to our bike tour through Goa and Hampi. We stayed in lovely accommodation, one of the wooden suites with a private balcony. The food was excellent and the staff very attentive. We experienced an amazing ayurvedic massage experience in the private retreat area and spent time lazing by the pool. Wifi... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank vickyg999227
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 29, 2016

A great biker atmosphere , run by bikers for bikers. Great workshop with lots of well maintained Enfield's plus a few specials ! My room was basic but comfy. The food was great and the staff very helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 29, 2016

The Royal Enfield's sat in the front yard are probably the best kept bikes in the whole of India! We enjoyed two weeks of problem free riding thanks to the excellent state of the bikes - credit to the mechanics. Also worth noting was the food - although breakfast could take time to arrive the buffet dinners were well worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank George S
Abingdon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2016

While the hotel area looks inviting and the terrace is a good place to sit with friends and relax, there is a strange atmosphere and the owner can be very moody and rude. The rooms are very basic and the plumbing is very Indian. With the holes in the mesh at the windows which do have it and the badly-fitting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BarbRW
Roadcaptain, Inhaber at Casa Tres Amigos, responded to this review

Hallo Ruth Weiberg from 1 The Spinney, Adingdon, I have requested you earlier to inform me about the room in which you had all that bas experiences. We have followed up your stay at our Casa Renata Room in Casa Tres Amigos. We found out : Nobody used the washing machine in the attached court before 9am, in fact our... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2016

Extremely poor..faulty reservation system..we had booked a room through the process mentioned on the website only to be informed later that the booking has been cancelled...be aware of the unreliable booking system on the hotel website

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gautamw5
Roadcaptain, Inhaber at Casa Tres Amigos, responded to this review

Our reservation system is very simple. We request 50% advance of the room rate paid to our bank acount, and only once we have received his payment we are able to confirm any reservation initiated through the reservation engine on our Tripadvisor Website. The process is clearly described in the "booking conditions" and each clients reads and agrees to the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Our flight was delayed, we were exhausted when we got to the hotel with the airport transfer we had booked. Instead of welcoming us the management was most arrogant and impolite, telling we'd have to pay more for keeping their driver waiting (as if Flight tracking didn't exist in India). We did tell him we weren't able to make any... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Karin H
Roadcaptain, Owner at Casa Tres Amigos, responded to this review

Hallo Karin, no idia what made you to write your review 12 month after your stay with us, but I am in no mood to defend our staff and apologize for anything. Every story has two sides, and your polemic review stand very alone between all the other 110 excellent reviews.. for me, that says it all..Cheers, Peter Paulo Dos... More 

Noida, India
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2015

The best part is their swimming pool, if you are looking for peaceful holidays, no need to think twice. Kitchen is excellent and staff is very helping. Extra Points for the manager, she is always there for any kind of help.

Helpful?
Thank thevineet1985
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2015

First, the short review: If you are after a place to stay that is away from the full on tourist trail that Goa is famous for, BUT is still within a short taxi ride of the wilder side of things, just book this place and you won’t be disappointed. Now, the longer version: Nestled in a quiet village,but still close... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ThatWriterGuy
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Assagao
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
5.3 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#5 of 62 in Candolim
662 reviews
2.1 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Lotus Sutra
Lotus Sutra
#1 of 3 in Arambol
135 reviews
14.1 mi away
The HQ
The HQ
#1 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
240 reviews
7.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bamboo Cottages and Bungalows at a peaceful garden resort with romantic swimming pool, badminton court, yoga and ajurveda terrace, bike rental station with classic Royal Enfield 500cc bullets, under German management since 1999... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Tres Amigos

Address: Socol Vaddo | House No. 425, Assagao, Bardez 403507, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Assagao
Price Range: $26 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Casa Tres Amigos Assagao, Goa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Casa Tres Amigos staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Casa Tres Amigos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had the bamboo hut, good position if you don't mind not having air-con.”
 of 5 bubbles georgesQ8125FK, Feb 29, 2016 | Read review
“Get as far from the ,main area as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles BarbRW, Feb 26, 2016 | Read review
“Their Wooden Roof Cottage is excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles thevineet1985, Dec 21, 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the large stone cottage -- solid and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ThatWriterGuy, Dec 13, 2015 | Read review
“Everything is perfect in the room. The bathrooms would do better with a few small additions. 1. Shower curtains. To keep the dry areas dry. 2. An exhaust fan. To increase the ventilation and reduce the chance of any odour. ”
 of 5 bubbles 970nikhilr, Oct 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay