We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Hotel Mindeltal

Travelers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Hotel Mindeltal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Best Hotel Mindeltal
 Click to rate
Bordeaux, France
Reviewed September 14, 2016

I get this hotel because all the others were booked in Augsburg. The room is good, the breakfast nice, and you can arrive after midnight if you call them before. You need 30mn to Augsburg. There is no dinner in the hotel but walking 5mns you have solutions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hwahl2016
Management response:

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind request. Kind regards Family Dreisbach and the friendly staff of Best Hotel Mindeltal

Reviewed August 29, 2016

The hotel fulfills all the basic needs. Service is nice, rooms are clean and big enough. Good shower. WiFi includes only two devices per room. It is at 15 minutes drive from Legoland. Even if the hotel is outside the town there are some nice restaurants in 5 minutes walk. Quiet at nights. Breakfast is OK for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igor G
Management response:

Dear Family, a big thank you for your great review :) :) :) Recommend us gladly. Until the next visit. Greetings from the Mindeltal Family Dreisbach and the friendly staff Best Hotel Mindeltal, Jettingen-Scheppach

Birmingham
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

I made a booking for a family room where asking the lady at the reception was extremely rude and told me that I booked a side by side room. When booking that option is not mentioned it is when received the papers it's mentioned, I felt cheated by the system and slapped by the receptionist. Bad service =(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emata
Management response:

Dear family, We apologize that you didn't get a family room. However, it is stated precisely in the online system, that you booked two double rooms next to each other but without a connecting door. This was also shown on the internet that way. Our staff explained this to you very friendly. Due to the booking situation during your stay...

Vienna, Wien, Austria
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Hotel was clean. Good location to Legoland. Perfect with smaller children, breakfast was more than adequate and one could really eat as much as one wanted (if that's your thing). Although I said it's a good location to Legoland, the emphasis should be on the TO LEGOLAND, it's an odd location in as much as it seems to be next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ViennaBasedFamily
Management response:

Dear Family, Thank you for your excellent review. Until the next visit. With kind regards Family Dreisbach and the friendly staff team of the BEST Hotel Mindeltal

Reviewed May 19, 2016

A simple, 3 star hotel next to the Legoland Germany, close to the motorway. With helpful crew and plentiful breakfast. The Legoland is about 20 min. from the hotel. Next to the hotel there is more restaurant and a 5 stand Tesla charger point.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zsolt E
Management response:

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. Best regards Gabi Dreisbach and the friendly staff of BEST Hotel Mindeltal

The Netherlands
Reviewed March 11, 2016

We stayed here on our way to a ski-resort in Austria and arrived late. The reception was helpfull, spoke English and made the check-in fast and efficient. We had a family room, which sleeps 4 and had a small kitchen (although the sink didn't work). As we were travelling through the next day, we had some food to preserve and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joris L
Seeheim-Jugenheim, Germany
Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as family of four as part of short break to Legoland. The location is only a few minutes off the autobahn. The hotel is about 20 minutes drive from Legoland. Rooms are basic and its a sofa bed for the kids, which is ideal for under 10's but not so good for.a 10 and a 5 year old....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guidedug
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Since the Hotels in the vicinity of Legoland are generally booked as package plans, we chose this particular hotel on line, and were extremely lucky to find such an amazing accommodation. The bright blue and white paint emphasizes the warmth of the staff and the interior areas. There was an entertaining playroom , which was large and well lit; complete...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missfifi2111
Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is nice, we stayed for an overnight on July 6-7, 2 adults plus 2 kids (7 and 1.5 years old), but the last hour spoiled all the good impressions. Hotel check-out time is 11:00. I've booked a taxi via reception desk for 10:45. After the breakfast we still had 1.5 hour left till the taxi and went out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalia F
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed January 5, 2015

We stayed two nights at this hotel as it was near to Legoland and its price was OK. At first we had a big problem reaching the hotel as we were taking the autobahn from Munich and the exit toward the hotel was closed because of repair works! Then we had to continue the autobahn for some kilometers and take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SomebodyGeneva
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jettingen Scheppach
7.6 mi away
Hotel Bettina
Hotel Bettina
#3 of 13 in Gunzburg
95 reviews
8.1 mi away
Vienna House Easy Gunzburg
Vienna House Easy Gunzburg
#2 of 13 in Gunzburg
39 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pension Futterknecht
Pension Futterknecht
#1 of 1 in Burgau
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Gasthof zur Sonne
Gasthof zur Sonne
#2 of 2 in Jettingen Scheppach
14 reviews
21.2 mi away
Steigenberger Drei Mohren
Steigenberger Drei Mohren
#1 of 32 in Augsburg
629 reviews
7.0 mi away
EuroHotel Gunzburg
EuroHotel Gunzburg
#10 of 13 in Gunzburg
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Best Hotel Mindeltal

Address: Robert-Bosch-Str. 3, 89343 Jettingen Scheppach, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Jettingen Scheppach
Price Range: $79 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Hotel Mindeltal 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Hotel Mindeltal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Hotel Mindeltal Germany/Jettingen Scheppach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Hotel Mindeltal staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Best Hotel Mindeltal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“They are 4 restaurants very close to the hotel for dinner !”
 of 5 bubbles hwahl2016, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are the same”
 of 5 bubbles ViennaBasedFamily, Jun 25, 2016 | Read review
“Simple, bu cosy and clean rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles zsolte660, May 19, 2016 | Read review
“Family rooms are spacious”
 of 5 bubbles JLeupen, Mar 11, 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps selecting a room a few doors down from the elevator may be helpful if your children go to bed in the early hours of the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles missfifi2111, Aug 13, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question