We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Hotel Mindeltal

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Best Hotel Mindeltal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I made a booking for a family room where asking the lady at the reception was extremely rude and told me that I booked a side by side room. When booking that option is not mentioned it is when received the papers it's mentioned, I felt cheated by the system and slapped by the receptionist. Bad service =(

Helpful?
Thank Emata
Management response:

Dear family, We apologize that you didn't get a family room. However, it is stated precisely in the online system, that you booked two double rooms next to each other but without a connecting door. This was also shown on the internet that way. Our staff explained this to you very friendly. Due to the booking situation during your stay... More 

Vienna, Wien, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was clean. Good location to Legoland. Perfect with smaller children, breakfast was more than adequate and one could really eat as much as one wanted (if that's your thing). Although I said it's a good location to Legoland, the emphasis should be on the TO LEGOLAND, it's an odd location in as much as it seems to be next... More 

Helpful?
Thank ViennaBasedFamily
Management response:

Dear Family, Thank you for your excellent review. Until the next visit. With kind regards Family Dreisbach and the friendly staff team of the BEST Hotel Mindeltal More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

A simple, 3 star hotel next to the Legoland Germany, close to the motorway. With helpful crew and plentiful breakfast. The Legoland is about 20 min. from the hotel. Next to the hotel there is more restaurant and a 5 stand Tesla charger point.

Helpful?
Thank Zsolt E
Management response:

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. Best regards Gabi Dreisbach and the friendly staff of BEST Hotel Mindeltal More 

The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2016

We stayed here on our way to a ski-resort in Austria and arrived late. The reception was helpfull, spoke English and made the check-in fast and efficient. We had a family room, which sleeps 4 and had a small kitchen (although the sink didn't work). As we were travelling through the next day, we had some food to preserve and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joris L
Seeheim-Jugenheim, Germany
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here as family of four as part of short break to Legoland. The location is only a few minutes off the autobahn. The hotel is about 20 minutes drive from Legoland. Rooms are basic and its a sofa bed for the kids, which is ideal for under 10's but not so good for.a 10 and a 5 year old.... More 

Helpful?
Thank guidedug
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

Since the Hotels in the vicinity of Legoland are generally booked as package plans, we chose this particular hotel on line, and were extremely lucky to find such an amazing accommodation. The bright blue and white paint emphasizes the warmth of the staff and the interior areas. There was an entertaining playroom , which was large and well lit; complete... More 

Helpful?
Thank missfifi2111
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is nice, we stayed for an overnight on July 6-7, 2 adults plus 2 kids (7 and 1.5 years old), but the last hour spoiled all the good impressions. Hotel check-out time is 11:00. I've booked a taxi via reception desk for 10:45. After the breakfast we still had 1.5 hour left till the taxi and went out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalia F
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We stayed two nights at this hotel as it was near to Legoland and its price was OK. At first we had a big problem reaching the hotel as we were taking the autobahn from Munich and the exit toward the hotel was closed because of repair works! Then we had to continue the autobahn for some kilometers and take... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SomebodyGeneva
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed at this place because of this year's Star Wars days in Legoland. The accomondations right at Legoland were too expensive so we found this place online and booked for the family of 4. We overall enjoyed our stay - we were able to use 1 room for 4 people and breakfast was included into the weekend rate. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Regine J
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Plus: 10 minutes from Legoland, near motorway, large, clean and well mainteined rooms, tasty breakfast (bufet) Minus: price, no swimming pool It was very good as overnight stay during our Legoland visit. I can't imagine it like a whole week familly holiday stay, but that wasn't a purpose :-)

Helpful?
Thank MartinaMachackova
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jettingen Scheppach
7.6 mi away
Hotel Bettina
Hotel Bettina
#2 of 13 in Gunzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
8.1 mi away
Vienna House Easy Gunzburg
Vienna House Easy Gunzburg
#4 of 13 in Gunzburg
4.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
8.1 mi away
Top CityLine Hotel Zettler
Top CityLine Hotel Zettler
#3 of 13 in Gunzburg
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hotel Gasthof Zur Post
Hotel Gasthof Zur Post
#1 of 3 in Leipheim
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
7.0 mi away
EuroHotel Gunzburg
EuroHotel Gunzburg
#10 of 13 in Gunzburg
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pension Futterknecht
Pension Futterknecht
#1 of 1 in Burgau
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Best Hotel Mindeltal

Address: Robert-Bosch-Strasse 3, 89343 Jettingen Scheppach, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Jettingen Scheppach
Price Range: $96 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Hotel Mindeltal 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Best Hotel Mindeltal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Hotel Mindeltal Germany/Jettingen Scheppach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay