We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Marina d'Or 3*

Traveler (119)
360
Panoramas (10)
Video (2)

About

#4 of 16 hotels in Oropesa Del Mar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
A modern and functional hotel with excellent sea views, located on the sea front, next to the seawater spa and the exuberant Marina d'Or Gardens.Its 144 fully equipped rooms, together with its excellent service, capacity and customer attention, make this an ideal hotel for your holidays at the beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Spa
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
298Reviews
16Q+A
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 68
  • 83
  • 63
  • 36
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
We are a Spanish couple from Benidorm who were recommended by some collegues from work (who have kids). On arrival the receptionists could have smiled at least. The room we have no complaints about it was very spacious for a couple with a bathroom. The cleaners I must add,
Read more
Response from MarinadOr_Vacaciones, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina d'Or 3*
Responded Jul 31, 2017
Sophie, many thanks for sharing your experience at Marina d'Or. We regret the little incident you tell us about the torrijas. We will talk with the responsible person to remind all our waiters the professional attitude that they should always show. There is no doubt that we will review your words carefully. Greetings.
Read more
The Marina d'or apartmentos that I booked was not where I had been given the keys to stay.I complained to easy jet and get a call back saying that Marina d'or changed my reservation because they thought it was not suitable for me and my kids I should have been given this
Read more
Response from MarinadOr_Vacaciones, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina d'Or 3*
Responded Mar 31, 2017
First, Saima, we want to clarify that after reading your words, we have made the relevant inquiries and it is not as you explain. By deference of Marina d'Or, you were changed to an apartment much closer to all the services of the complex. You are lodged in 1st line, with no additional charge and also with 2 bathrooms instead of 1, as you were. At reception we have been informed that you were informed of everything, besides telling you that if you were not comfortable with the assigned apartment, you could change to another one but always in the same building, since we have the rest of apartments complete, and you rejected it. On the condition of the apartment, we can only apologize, it must have been a mistake of the reservation system, since we never give apartments that have not been reviewed and audited in advance to be in perfect condition, but at this moment you haven't communicated any incidence about that yet. Greetings.
Read more
The hotel doesn't boast to be more than it is. Conveniently located by the sea, the rooms are small but clean, despite the slightly dated walls and furnishings. It's a stone's throw away from the beach and is surrounded by small shops and eating places. It is overall very
Read more
Response from MarinadOr_Vacaciones, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Marina d'Or 3*
Responded Jul 19, 2016
First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing us to spend some days off in the heart of the Mediterranean and for your kind remarks about Marina d’Or. Location, as you correctly said is wonderful, on the seafront, clean rooms or, the large leisure and restaurants offer. We regret if you had a tiny problem with the Wi-Fi, it would probably be for a punctual moment, our IT team has informed us that it works properly. A huge hug from Spain.
Read more
We were meant to stay 2 nights at this hotel. We ended up staying 2 hours! The hotel room was small & pokey. The sofa was stained with something unimaginable. Towels in the bathroom, well overused, hard & 'off coloured'! It advertises use of a gym, sauna ect., Great! If
Read more
Response from MarinadOr_Vacaciones, Gerente at Hotel Marina d'Or 3*
Responded Feb 16, 2016
Karen, we regret you had this impression at your arrival to our facilities. We can assure you that we put all our effort in our clients in order to make their stay satisfactory. Every rooms are cleaned, reviewed and audited in detail to ensure that all is in order. However, you should have advised to the reception with any request or problem found and the cleaning staff had assisted you with pleasure. Pool is covered in the back side of the hotel, as well as in the spa area, which is accessible, and stays include, totally free, access to sauna, Jacuzzis and gym. Is because of this why we advertise it. I wish you had staied more time in Marina d’Or to have been able to discover all our facilities and services. Thanks a lot
Read more
Very slow reception, and checking in system. The area is very hard to get a taxi. Spanish family resort, we stayed for benicassim festival which was great as peaceful resort and nice quiet beach. Marina d'or is a 30 minute drive away from the festival itself. We got the shuttle
Read more
Response from MarinadOr_Vacaciones, Gerente at Hotel Marina d'Or 3*
Responded Jul 29, 2015
During FIB festival, Marina d’Or offered a regular and constant shuttle service and there weren’t incidents in any of the 4 days that the festival lasted. The service was continuous, from 6.20 pm, when the first bus departed from the resort, until 7.00 am, the last bus to take you back to the resort. Taxi and official shuttle services are external from Marina d’Or. Our buses left you as close as Benicassim town hall allowed us to, giving you the information and option to take a second bus(official) to the festival. Regarding our staff, they are all perfectly formed in order to cover all your needs, and giving a professional, fast and efficient service in each moment. Regards.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainValencian CountryProvince of CastellonOropesa Del Mar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing