Hotel Livada Prestige

Kranjčeva ulica 12, Moravske Toplice 9226 Slovenia
Hotelpool
Traveler (203)
Restaurant
Dining (46)
top floor
Room & Suite (35)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, May 2
Breakfast included
$251
Fully refundable before Fri, May 3
Breakfast included
Only 5 left at
$224
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 7 hotels in Moravske Toplice
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.1
Value
4.1
The Hotel Livada Prestige is situated in Moravske Toplice, on the Prekmurje plains, where you can still find the peace that is long gone from the cities. The Prekmurje plains offer relaxation for lovers of golf and wellness. Hotel Livada Prestige is a medium-sized hotel with 122 rooms; it is situated next to the Livada Golf Course. Guests can take advantage of the large wellness centre and the hotel's Thai massage centre. The Hotel Livada Prestige is the only hotel in Europe to offer thermal water baths in the privacy of your own room – a great way for conference guests to relax after a long day of business activities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Golf course
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Slovenian
250Reviews2Q+A27Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 101
  • 101
  • 30
  • 16
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Do_it wrote a review Feb 2020
Ljubljana, Slovenia74 contributions51 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is by far the best hotel in Moravske Toplice. The rooms are cosy, with spacious balconies, private thermal water tubs. Bathrobes and spa towells included in price. Buckwheat pillows for a good night sleep are available as well. We missed only kettle for tea and coffee which would have given even more homey feeling.

Hotel has one quite big interior pool with hot thermal water. If you are up for a swim there is only one suitable exterior pool, the other two are hot water, one parafin water. Quite nice sauna area, but don't expect too intimate atmosphere as it is way too large. The main advantage of the hotel spa area is that is mostly calm and peaceful, total opposite of (over)crowded Terme 3000 waterpark, entry to which is included in price as well. Definitely worth extra money to stay here.

Food is delicious by all means. Really lots of choice, everything tasty. Deserts are heavenly, prekmurska gibanica always available. Breakfast five stars with smoked salmon and trout among others.

There is one thing to be improved though. The personnel, some of them. Most of maids looking at the floor, not even saying hello. At meals foreign guests are a priority. Especially waitress Maja made clear example that Slovenian guests are worth nothing in comparison to the neighbouring table with German speaking guests. She never said hello or thank you to us, but made jokes with the Germans as if they were best friends. Really sad and made quite negative impact on our whole stay.

Beside the negative aspect regarding some personnel really great and calm hotel. They prepared also a very nice unexpected birthday surprise for our child. Overall we enjoyed our stay, so we will definitely return, hoping for some improvements 🙂
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HusarT, Front Office Manager at Hotel Livada Prestige
Responded Mar 18, 2020
Dear guest. It was our pleasure to welcome you to Hotel Livada Prestige***** in particular. Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your experience on TripAdviser. Guest experience is really important to us. We want to make the time you spend here unforgettable, and we especially like to make you feel "at home." We are truly grateful for your kind and generous feedback and are very happy to hear that the Hotel Livada Prestige***** have lived up to your expectations. We are delighted that our cuisine has convinced you and that you were pleased with the rooms and wellness. We will also consider your recommendations for the kettle in the rooms. The politeness, friendliness, accuracy, and helpfulness of our employees are competences representing the basis of all our services; therefore, we do the best we can to nurture and encourage them in line with the criteria of our genuine hospitality. We regret that we provided you with a poor customer experience in relation to our staff in restaurant— it is the exact opposite of which we pride ourselves. Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. I have to admit, we usually get a lot of praise from our staff. The waitress Maja is friendly and professional. We talked to her that she will be equally professional and friendly to all guests in the future. She also apologizes to you for the bad impression you have made. Once again, we thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With best regards, Tanja Husar, Front Office manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vuly N wrote a review Apr 2022
Maldives549 contributions114 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we walked in to Hotel Livada we felt really good. We were greeted by the service robot which brought us some traditional Gibannica. The service was impeccable. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever had anywhere. So much choice for both breakfast and dinner. There was even a whole Honey comb on the buffet which I have never seen anywhere before and I have stayed in many many hotels over the years all over the globe.
Saturdays are for the food of the region which was really really nice. The Bograc( traditoonal stew) was second to none. We took half board so for lunch we had to order our 2 year old some food to the room. There was a nice selection but there is a 5 Euro delivery fee to the room which is the first time I came across this. Passes to therme 3000 is included with towels which was excellent! The hotel pool is very relaxing too. We can't wait for our next trip which will continue this series of many more trips for as a family here I beleive.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Morning time seems really busy for check out around 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tanja Husar, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Livada Prestige
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone about your experience in our Hotel Livada Prestige*****. Guest experience is really important for us. We want to make the time they spend here unforgettable and especially we like to make them to feel "at home". We are glad that you noticed the novelties we have introduced. We are especially glad that you were impressed by our food and other services, swimming pool, etc. In our hotel we are proud of our cuisine, and especially of traditionally prepared dishes, such as ˝Prekmurski bograč˝. It is true that we charge for room service. The price is 5, 00 €. Once again, we thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you require any assistance, as I will be pleased to ensure the best of care. With best regards. Tanja Husar Accommodation manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vanja G wrote a review Jul 2021
8 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It is quite a nice hotel, but for 5 stars we expected more. The minibar fridge was empty, also there were no glasses in the room. Two out of four times the hotel maid entered in our room while we were inside asking if we need room cleaning. Naturally, we said to her to come back later, but the second time she didn't. The ashtray was never empted. The room had a weird smell, maybe because of the floor carpeting. The bathroom has glass walls covered up to 1,5 m and it is quite uncomfortable when you are taking a shower and have the feeling of beeing watched.
However, the food was good and the stuff was nice. The ambient is calm and pleasant, the pools are a great place to chill and relax.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wanderer273470 wrote a review Aug 2020
Bohinjska Bistrica, Slovenia2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
There seemed to be a lot of confusion regarding pool towels - do you need plastic cards to rent them or not. Main swimming pool was way too crowded especially for the Covid situation.

The fridge in the room didn't work athough I told them I needed it for my medicine. The receptionist was kind enough to put it in the fridge in the front office while it was repaired on day2.

Food was caffeteria quality at best. Soups made out of bouilon cubes. Desserts were not replenished as often as they needed to be. Menu way too repetative as one of the 3 menus was always deep fried meat with a side dish. Frozen veggies as a side dish.

Pool in the sauna center was dirty with debree on the pool floor. Two of four saunas were in use.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Viktorija T wrote a review Oct 2021
Kranj, Slovenia6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at Livada Prestige hotel several times during past 10 years or so and it has been a real pleasure every time. The rooms are nicely appointed, beds confortable, you can take a bath in thermal water in your en-suite bathroom which is quite unique. The food at the restaurant is delicious and there's a lot to choose from the buffet. The staff is really nice, helpful and efficient. All in all I had another relaxing stay and I would recommend the hotel to anyone who needs a break from a hectic life.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the golf course and pool area
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tanja Husar, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Livada Prestige
Responded Nov 12, 2021
Dear Mrs. Viktorija T. Thank you for visiting our Hotel Livada Prestige***** and your review. We are truly grateful for your kind and generous feedback and are very happy to hear that the Hotel Livada Prestige***** have lived up to your expectations and you were satisfied with the service level as well as the attentiveness of our team. We are delighted that our cuisine has convinced you and that you were pleased with the rooms and bathroom. We are proud to be able to offer our guests our unique thermo-mineral water in the rooms. Once again, we thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. With best regards, Tanja Husar Director of accommodation facilities
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
666Lili wrote a review Mar 2024
Celje, Slovenia22 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel looks nice from the outside, but the inside is already a little worn. For a 5* hotel, the food is quite average. I have already been a guest in two neighbouring hotels, Termal and Ajda, which do not have such a high rating, but the food in Livada is no better or tastier. The rooms are large and nicely furnished. Staff is very nice and professional. The biggest drawback is the hotel pool, which is too small and needs renovation (massage nozzles in the pools work extremely poorly or not at all). The prices of drinks in the hotel cafe are too high, for a drink and a snack it is better to go to the neighbouring Hotel Ajda. The saunas are beautiful and pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: You can also use the large outside pool in hotel Termal.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tanja Husar, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Livada Prestige
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mrs. Lili. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret that you were not completely satisfied with our services, because we realize that the unpleasant experience cannot be repaired, please accept our sincere apologies. I regret that you were not completely satisfied with the food, which is considered to be the element in our offer for which we record the most praise. Our colleagues try to prepare always fresh and varied dishes, obviously they didn't manage to hit your taste. We are aware that facilities visited by a large number of guests show damage more quickly, which we eliminate as much as possible. We are pleased to inform you that we will also renovate the wellness center in Livada during the summer months. Thank you very much for the praise of the room and our staff, who thanks you very much. I would like to thank you again personally for your visit. I hope that you visit us again soon. Kind regards, Tanja Husar, Accommodation manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sebastjan F wrote a review Apr 2022
Europe719 contributions126 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Maybe not typical 5star luxury hotel, but clean and on higher level than expected. We were here years ago with the family and it's still very good services and well maintained. Due to some corona restrictions still applied, some services abounded like thermal water in the public pool. But you can use your priver jacuzzi in the room with thermal "black" water. I'll definitely return in autumn.
Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tanja Husar, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Livada Prestige
Responded Apr 11, 2022
Dear Mr. Sebastjan F. Thank you for visiting our Hotel Livada Prestige***** and your review. We are pleased to hear of your positive experience that gives us further motivation for our future work. We will continue to put in our best efforts in order to ensure best services for our guest and hence demonstrate, especially with the friendliness of our staff, that we are a destination surrounded by kindness and positive energy. It is true that pools with black thermal mineral water are not open. Measures related to Covid 19 are being released. We are working our best that we will be able to offer also this swimming pools to our guests any time soon. We are glad that you used our unique water in the hotel room. I would like to thank you again for your visit and hope that you will return soon. With best regards, Tanja Husar Accommodation manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tina R wrote a review Jun 2020
39 contributions14 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited in time of covid precautions. There was a weeding in hotel restaurant on Saturday night so we they moved our dinner to hotel 4* Ajda. Our tables were set 30 cm apart instead of 1,5m and half of people didnt wear masks when self servicing themselves. The pools are nothing special, but we liked our room and terrasse a lot. Food is ok. We expected more from 5*.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mops_12 wrote a review Aug 2020
Jesenice, Slovenia87 contributions73 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a fantastic stay at this lovely hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and spacious. Food was of a high standard. Hotel Pool was great with pool staff very helpful. Included entry in Terme 3000, but swimming pools were way too crowded especially for the Covid situation. Great location for biking over Prekmurje. What more could anybody want, maybe just harder mattress in my room 5418

Read less
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert S wrote a review Jul 2023
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you are reading this review, Livada Hotel has probably appeared on your radar and you are wondering if it is worth visiting. My answer is ABSOLUTELY YES! Excellent hotel, excellent food, hotel pools, cleanliness and friendliness! Priceless. By visiting this hotel you are not taking any risks and it is rightly named Prestige.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Spaces parking place!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tanja Husar, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hotel Livada Prestige
Responded Jul 13, 2023
Dear Mr. Robert. Thank you for visiting Hotel Livada Prestige*****. We are very happy and proud when we read such wonderful comments and it has been a pleasure to have you here. We are especially proud that you chose our destination and that you are our loyal guest. We were pleased to read your feedback and thank you for your positive comments. We are consistently trying to deliver the highest quality of service, with a warm, genuine and friendly approach, and I ensure you that your feedback will be shared with the team who will be the most appreciative. We are delighted that our cuisine has convinced you and that you were pleased with the rooms and wellness. I would like to thank you again for your visit and I hope that you will return soon. With best regards, Tanja Husar, Accommodation manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
666Lili wrote a tip Mar 2024
Celje, Slovenia22 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"You can also use the large outside pool in hotel Termal."
Read full review
Robert S wrote a tip Jul 2023
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Spaces parking place!"
Read full review
Alen A wrote a tip May 2023
Zagreb, Croatia9 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sleep in 1980"
Read full review
Vuly N wrote a tip Apr 2022
Maldives549 contributions114 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Morning time seems really busy for check out around 10"
Read full review
ALAN1001 wrote a tip Jan 2022
Muta, Slovenia451 contributions105 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own hair conditioner , since hotel dont provide it ."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Moravske Toplice area.
PRICE RANGE
$210 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SloveniaPrekmurje RegionMoravske Toplice
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL LIVADA PRESTIGE - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (Moravske Toplice, Slovenia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Livada Prestige
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Livada Prestige?
Nearby attractions include Escape Room Enigmarium Murska Sobota (3.2 miles), Murska Sobota Regional Museum (3.2 miles), and Church of the Ascension (2.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Livada Prestige?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Livada Prestige?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Livada Prestige?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Livada Prestige?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Livada Prestige?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oaza, Sunkarna in Gourmet Kodila, and Bunker.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Livada Prestige?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Livada Prestige located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Moravske Toplice.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Livada Prestige?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Livada Prestige offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Livada Prestige?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Slovenian.
All Moravske Toplice HotelsMoravske Toplice Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Moravske TopliceHotels near Hotel Livada Prestige
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars