Six Senses Con Dao

Six Senses Con Dao

Pools
Traveler (1973)
Dining (197)
Six Senses Con Dao
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

$959
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#2 of 23 hotels in Con Son
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.3
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Vietnam's most secluded paradise Island of Con Dao is just a 45-minute direct flight from Ho Chi Minh City and 90 -minutes direct from Hanoi. Six Senses Con Dao provides you with a complimentary airport pick up and is only a 10-minute drive to the Resort. The unique, sustainable luxury resort that lies along 1.6 Kilometers of exclusive sandy beach and surrounded by dramatic mountain landscapes, voted as one of the "Best Eco Lodges in the World" by National Geographic. Six Senses Con Dao has 35 Villas and 15 Residences, each with private infinity pools and sweeping ocean views. Complimentary activities at Six Senses Con Dao include daily morning Yoga, sustainability walks within the organic gardens, visiting the turtle incubation center, feeding the chickens and goats and of course the ice cream parlor, made freshly by our skilled staff. Evening activities include the iconic Jungle Cinema, where you can relax under the stars watching a classic movie. Dine "By the Beach", or "By the Market", where daily sustainably caught seafood and local flavors abound, and should you wish - a touch of Western influence. For ultimate seclusion, dine in your Villa or Residence, with a floating breakfast or sunset dinner or arrange a Romantic Beach Picnic, in one of our many private coves. Step back in time, and visit the small town of Con Dao, experiencing its rich history by day, just a 10-minute drive away, with the complimentary shuttle service. Learn about the Islands former residents, from Colonial and American history, before visiting the sites of the fallen heroes who are still adored to this day. Gentle Jungle treks to hidden ocean coves, or leisurely paced cycle rides are also available for you to experience the beauty and serenity of Six Senses Con Dao and Con Dao Island.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Bicycle tours
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Hidden Gem
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Hindi and 1 more
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,317 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Six Senses Con Dao is celebrated for its serene, environmentally-conscious atmosphere and striking beachfront location, as many travelers attest. The luxurious amenities, including the spa and private pools, are considered well worth the investment by guests seeking an exquisite retreat. Accommodations are praised for their opulent design and breathtaking ocean vistas, some boasting their own pools. The hotel's cleanliness is impeccable, from its pristine rooms to the well-kept beaches. Reviewers also commend the staff's exceptional service, contributing to the hotel's reputation for providing a top-tier, tranquil experience.
Location
Picturesque
Atmosphere
Serene
Rooms
Luxurious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,317Review27Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,049
  • 155
  • 73
  • 27
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Paradise362221 wrote a review Aug 2023
Oakland, California14 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
🌴 Paradise Found! Hideaway Heaven Alert! 🏖️

🌟 Hold your flip-flops, folks, because I just discovered a slice of heaven on earth at Six Senses Côn Đảo! 😱 Prepare yourselves for an experience so mind-blowingly awesome, I'm tempted to hide it from the world like a secret treasure! 🤫💎

🦞 Let's talk food, my fellow flavor adventurers! Brace yourselves for a seafood extravaganza that will make your taste buds dance the salsa! From escargot to foie gras, Six Senses Côn Đảo knows how to take your palate on a wild culinary journey! 🍽️🍤

🍳 And oh, let's not forget the lavish breakfasts every morning by the beach. Picture this: sipping your coffee, nibbling on delectable pastries, and being serenaded by the symphony of crashing waves. It's like having breakfast in the front row of a nature concert! 🎶☕

😍 But wait, there's more! The staff at Six Senses Côn Đảo are like real-life superheroes, ready to make your every whim come true. With their warm smiles and impeccable service, they'll have you feeling like royalty faster than you can say "beachside bliss"! 👑✨

Also, a Big Shoutout to Trúc and chef Huy…and Minh at the bar. The spa… OMG… you have to take advantage of it. It’s a MUST! Back to the beach…

🏖️ And speaking of beaches, let's talk about the icing on the cake. The breathtaking view combined with the warm and inviting bathwater-like waves will have you questioning if you've accidentally stumbled into an epic mermaid tale! 🧜‍♀️🌊

But wait, 🌟 hold the shell phones, folks, because Six Senses Côn Đảo just took their awesomeness to the next level with their incredible green turtle incubation program! 🐢🌱 Brace yourselves for a heartwarming conservation experience that will have you feeling like a turtle superhero! 🦸‍♂️💚

🥚 Picture this: as you bask in the sun and soak up the beachy vibes, you'll also have the chance to witness the miracle of life unfold right before your eyes. The dedicated team at Six Senses Côn Đảo is doing their part to protect and nurture these adorable little shelled wonders! 🐣✨

🌊 From carefully monitoring the nests to ensuring the hatchlings make their way safely to the ocean, this program is like a real-life turtle soap opera, filled with suspense, cuteness, and a whole lot of "Awwww!" moments! 🐢❤️

🐢👶 And let's not forget the thrill of releasing the baby turtles into the vast blue expanse. It's a truly magical experience that will make you feel like a proud parent sending their little ones off on an epic oceanic adventure! 🌊🐢

🌱 Kudos to Six Senses Côn Đảo for going above and beyond to protect these magnificent creatures. It's a reminder that we can all play a part in preserving the wonders of our planet, one turtle at a time! 🌍💙

🌴 So, folks, pack your coral reef safe sunscreen, grab your camera, and head straight to Six Senses Côn Đảo for an unforgettable beach getaway that not only rejuvenates your soul but also allows you to be a part of something truly special—the incredible journey of the green turtles! 🌞📸

🌴👉 #SixSensesCônĐảo
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Six Senses Con Dao , Owner at Six Senses Con Dao
Responded Aug 16, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. Truc, huy and Minh and the Spa will be thrilled by the recognition and to hear that they had such a big impact on your stay. We hope to welcome you back to our little piece of paradise soon. Kind regards Johannes Steyn General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trang T wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 5 days at Six Sense on the tail end of our honeymoon in Cambodia and Vietnam, and it was the perfect end. After traveling and exploring, we wanted a beautiful, serene beach destination that allowed us to relax, and Six Sense Con Dao did not disappoint. The hotel, nestled between a long private beach and archipelago mountains, provided us with the beach, pool, sun and sand that we were looking for. And while there were plenty of activities to enjoy, we loved our time just being ourselves, swimming, and relaxing. What made Six Senses extra special were their focus on being ecologically and emotionally responsible. We can be pampered and feel special while also taking care of the environment, ourselves, and one another. We also have to give a special thanks to our GEM, Andrew, and the entire staff for making our stay memorable. but also gave us the space to just be. We hope to return to Con Dao or explore another Six Sense location one day soon.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Resort M, General Manager at Six Senses Con Dao
Responded Jan 2, 2020
Dear Trang T, First I wanted to say thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so happy you were able to take the time to reconnect with yourself, each other and the world around you on your honeymoon travels. As you mentioned we are very passionate about our sustainability efforts. We are proud of the work we do and look forward to our continued efforts to be zero waste and plastic free in the coming year. I'm equally happy to hear you connected so well with our team's emotional hospitality and genuine service. I will be sure to share your feedback with all of our hosts and give some extra appreciation to your GEM Andrew. We can't wait to welcome you back in the near future to experience our continued sustainability evolution as well as our upcoming fully integrated wellness campus. Sincerely, Dominic Scoles General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Liam Flanders wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently stayed here for 6 nights with my wife for our honeymoon. We can’t thank the team enough who are so professional, kind and thoughtful in their approach. None more so than our GEM Vee whose incredible intuitiveness gave us the precise balance of attention and help to ensure we had everything we needed on a daily basis as well as affording us the space and freedom to enjoy the beautiful surroundings we were in - she is really worth her weight in gold.

The hotel itself was really well thought out in every aspect of it’s construction and mindful of the surrounding beauty it finds it sits within. The stretch of beach is worth staying here for alone. The food is absolutely spot on, even if the chef is a Man Utd fan 😂 At least he’s not a kopite!

We wouldn’t think twice about visiting Six Senses Con Dao again I’m the future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Resort M, General Manager at Six Senses Con Dao
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Dear liamf1985, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I agree, our GEM Vee is an absolute superstar, we will make sure to share your appreciation as well. I am happy you connected so well with the energy of our natural setting and found our authentic non-obtrusive service the right balance for your honeymoon celebration. Our English chef (Daniel) was equally happy to hear how much you enjoyed his food. You are absolutely correct that the natural setting of our resort and private beach is the perfect environment to help you reconnect with yourself, your new marriage and the world around you. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Dominic Scoles General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sara R wrote a review Feb 2020
52 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We want to thank all the staff of Six Senses Con Dao,
You made are staying memorable and very enjoyable. Everyone is working very hard and they all should be proud of themselves: cleaners, waiters, chefs, masseurs, yoga teachers, receptionist, drivers, a particular thanks goes to our GEM Haley, She’s been so kind and helpful; Ms Van, a heart warming soul💖we had yoga classes almost every day, all the teachers are very professional, our favourite teacher though was Kina ( hope I wrote her name correctly). there are not enough words to describe how wonderful this experience has been!
This resort is perfect for those who are seeking to relax, recharge and unplug from the busy daily life, the food is delicious and the surrounding is breathtaking, great for your body and your mind.
We’ll keep All of You forever in our hearts❤️
Thank you very much. Grazie mille.
Xin Chao.
Sara & Luigi
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Resort M, General Manager at Six Senses Con Dao
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Dear Sara & Luigi, It was an absolute pleasure having you on island with us. I am so happy you connected with our natural island and mostly with our exceptional hosts. I completely agree with you that they are the real difference makers. Haley your GEM thoroughly enjoyed her time with you, but Keina as you mentioned as well, really enjoyed connecting with you during your different experiences in particular her Sunday morning yoga class. We can't wait to welcome you back to Con Dao in the future, keep our island energy in your hearts as you take on the busy world. Sincerely, Dominic Scoles General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mantrap wrote a review Jul 2020
Hanoi, Vietnam19 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the airport arrival to our departure, it was a wonderful stay filled with a stunning property, excellent customer service and delicious foods! As the GM, Eric, can attest, the free ice cream has been quality controlled ;-). Our thanks to the restaurant staff for always being so kind and to Kimmy for being available for all of our needs. The daily breakfast was a great way to start the day and the evening highlight was the delicious feast the chef would prepare for us. The view and beach are amazing! The two level villa is wonderful, though I wish there was at least a ceiling fan in the downstairs bathroom as the space was underused due to the temperature and not wanting to sweat after just showering :-). Though the AC and ceiling fan in the bedroom were great. I loved our private pool and ended each night floating in the dark staring at the stairs and out to the sea. The gym is great and I loved the cold towels and water available to us. Also, the free bicycles available to use were a nice touch. Con Dao is a stunning island and the hotel truly highlights this! Thank you to all the team for helping us celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary in paradise!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: We had an ocean view villa and I found these to have more privacy than the ocean front.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Resort Manager, General Manager at Six Senses Con Dao
Responded Jul 11, 2020
Dear Mantrap; it was a pleasure having you and your husband at Six Senses Con Dao for your tenth wedding anniversary. It is also a pleasure to read your review and that you had a good time here. Yes, still making sure that the ice cream keeps up to standard. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jejese1 wrote a review Jan 2021
Hong Kong, China6 contributions26 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Decided to splash on a 4 nights stay in August 2020 at the Six Senses with a view for total relaxation after several hard months at work. Considering the very high price tag, I was expecting high luxury, impeccable service, and total relaxation. I got some of these, but not entirely, and felt like I should have never spent so much money for this.

The pros. The property is beautiful and well maintained. I had a pool villa on the beach, and it just looked like heaven on earth. Also, the restaurant is excellent, and the British chef very friendly.

The cons. Where it went wrong was with housekeeping. These guys had the uncanny ability to constantly come and disturb me, several times per day. They could not align with the concierge who had my schedule, and therefore clean the villa when I was away. They would do it always when I was there. Also once while I was trying to still relax by the pool with housekeeping behind me running around, the lady in charge got a phone call which she took right next to me, asking me to wait until she finished it. Another evening, a young guy from housekeeping entered my room without even knocking on the door. He babbled something in Vietnamese that I couldn't understand, and ran away.

Another issue that really pissed me off was that during my stay, they had a corporate event. The GM told me normally they wouldn't do it, but in these Covid times, they needed the money. The result was hordes of people at breakfast shouting and children running around, and a loud party on the beach one afternoon, that made it impossible to relax. Also the restaurant was closed for this event one night.

For my stay there, including the activities, I ended up paying USD1,000 per night. Was it worth it? Absolutely not. I wanted to relax, and didn't leave this resort relaxed.
The general manager offered me a bottle of champagne as compensation (which I didn't take as I don't drink wine), but that was too little, too late.

Unfortunately, will never go back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Six Senses Con Dao Vietnam, General Manager at Six Senses Con Dao
Responded Feb 3, 2021
Dear jejese1, Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay, last August, at Six Senses Con Dao. Glad to read you found the property beautiful and well maintained and enjoyed our food. Although I was not here at that time, I truly appreciate your comments and sincerely apologize that you felt service interactions, particularly housekeeping, required some attention and that your experience did not meet the level of service that we strive to offer and that we are known for. The team and I do hope you may change your mind and chose to return to Six Senses one day so that we may regain your confidence in us. If ever I can help in any way, please feel free to reach out at marisa.fernandes@sixsenses.com directly and it will be a pleasure to assist. Warm regards. Marisa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Beat wrote a review Oct 2020
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family (two adults, two kids) had a truly great and enjoyable 6 days at Six Senses from 11 to 17 October 2020. The beach is absolutely beautiful and shallow (safe for kids) with crystal clear water. Since it is a private beach we were almost always the only ones at the beach which we treasured. The breakfast was the best we have come across with a Vietnamese station which my wife and daughter loved, fresh juices, self-made bread and a full choice. Near the bar Six Senses also has a little Vietnamese restaurant which uses self-grown organic vegetables - some of the best Vietnamese food I have had. Not to forget a beach activity corner with beach tennis, table tennis, basket ball, volleyball, soccer, standing paddle board, kayak, buggyboard etc. where the hotel staff always was most helpful and even willing to make up the numbers to be able to play a footsie match. All staff at Six Senses were very service minded, super friendly and very helpful, trying to fulfill every wish you have. And my wife enjoyed the Spa where she was not only given good massages but also guidance in breathing techniques and mindfulness. Definitely one of the very best places we have stayed at.... if only the weather would have been a bit kinder it would have been picture perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Beachfront is the nicest, but all bungalows have great seaview
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Six Senses Con Dao
Responded Oct 25, 2020
Dear beats969 Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely description of your stay with us at Six Senses Con Dao It is true that we are all in tune with nature here and we do our utmost to tread lightly on the footprint of this amazing island. Our team works to provide exceptional experiences and we are thrilled to receive such great feedback from our lovely guests. It was fun to read that you covered most areas of the resort and happy that you enjoyed the beauty and privacy of our beach. And you consider us one of the best places you've stayed at! Do return! Best regards Marisa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BananaM00 wrote a review Feb 2023
Siem Reap, Cambodia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had amazing 4 days relaxing at this stunning property. We were in a 2 bedroom villa. The bedrooms are huge and gorgeous. The main room (sitting room, dining area, kitchen & additional shower room) includes a washing machine!!!!! Sadly exciting after nearly 2 weeks of touring. Housekeeping are wonderful; particularly in making sure you are protected at night from the odd mosquito with the bed net & burning coils.
The breakfast was fantastic - the best Vietnamese breakfast selection we came across on our trip and the array of fruit, cheeses, cold meats, yoghurts etc in the cold room was a joy.
What was most impressive however was Truc, our Guest Experience Manager (GEM). Nothing was too much trouble - she was helpful without being intrusive.

Our trip in Vietnam & Cambodia included hotels from Four Seasons, Raffles, Park Hyatt and Aman groups so, if you are lucky enough to be on that sort of budget, do not miss Six Senses Con Dau off your list. It made a great little relaxing break from all the sightseeing.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The resort is quite spread out so ask to be close to the centre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Six Senses Con Dao , Owner at Six Senses Con Dao
Responded Feb 15, 2023
Dear BananaMOO, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. The team will be so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay liked the variety for breakfast and the turndown service from housekeeping. Truc will appreciate the recognition and we hope to welcome you back to our little piece of paradise soon. Kind regards Johannes Steyn General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thang Nguyen wrote a review Nov 2020
Hanoi, Vietnam17 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a night with family in oceance view 4 bed rooms villa in the resort. It is the worst experience that we had so far

Our villa is equipped with kitchen and all kitchen stuff. Logically, all people think we can bring snack and drink for our own refreshment. Suprisingly, the resort has the rule (which was noted very small in the booking) that we can not bring any food and drink (include wine and any kind of drink). So the kitchen is useless

A butler is assigned to accompany each villa, however, we meet him only 2 times (check in and check out). There is no help at all. We did not receive even an introduction of villa’s facilites

There is no support from the resort. Even there is only 3 - 4 occupied villas of the whole resort, we can not get any support on early check in and late check out.

In conclusion, the service of this resort is equivalent to 3 star hotel that we used to stay

We wish we chose another place to live in Con Dao Island
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Six Senses Con Dao
Responded Dec 2, 2020
Dear Ngoc T, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review and feedback of Six Senses Con Dao. It is with regret to read that your stay with us was not an enjoyable one, and we understand it was related to the conversation we had together, where we explained, once again that it is not permitted to bring in seafood, outside food & wines to the resort. Six Senses Con Dao is set within 93% National Park so we must have some regulations around the health and safety, to better protect our guests and the environment around us, including the precious wildlife, flora, and fauna. For your one-night stay, we've also confirmed that weekends are the busiest time, and your room category was sold out the night before, therefore we could not accommodate the early check in or late check out request. If it is available, and ready - we would gladly allow guest access once the housekeeping and resort manager has the time to deliver the final checks. Your comments about your GEM have been highlighted to the team. From the information we gathered, GEM escorted all guests to the villa, upon returning from lunch in town, for a full orientation, but as you preferred to rest immediately, you missed this. At a later stage, when another couple joined your party, again another villa orientation was conducted, but as you were still resting we did not wish to disturb you. We are sorry you could not join us for dinner as you decided to return to town but glad you did have the chance to join our complimentary yoga class and gym. Do please feel free to reach out at marisa.fernandes@sixsenses.com should the team or I be able to provide any further assistance. Warm regards Marisa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Philipp D wrote a review Nov 2022
Neu-Isenburg, Germany4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the beautiful Six Senses Ressort for 10 days and enjoyed every second of it. The location of the hotel is breathtaking with a large, very clean private beach surrounded by pure nature.
We stayed in a beautiful duplex beach villa which we really enjoyed. The natural material and details are beautiful and the view from the bedroom and terrace is breathtaking. For a quick refreshment a pirvate pool and direct beach access from the villa are perfect.
We enjoyed both available restaurants with a great selection of local as well as international dishes on a very high quality and finesse level.
For us visiting Six Senses Hotels is not only because of the beautiful locations, the villas or the great food - mostly because of the exceptional service and kindness of the staff. All employees were extremly helpful, friendly and kind, it was absolutely amazing! This combined with the perfect amount of privacy but always having someone available is just an amazing and exceptional level of service - absolutly perfect and a big thank you to everyone at the ressort. You made this vaccation an unforgettable experience for us.
During the stay each guest has its own experience manager (GEM) who will always be the first point of contact regarding every topic you can think of. A big special thanks to Loan! You made this vaccation so special for us, thank you for everything you have done - exceptional and perfect on every level!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Six Senses Con Dao , Owner at Six Senses Con Dao
Responded Nov 20, 2022
Dear Philip, Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Loan and all the other hosts will appreciate the recognition and we hope to welcome you back to our little piece of paradise soon. Kind regards Johannes Steyn General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Lam D
Hanoi, Vietnam313 contributions40 helpful votes
You can call Mrs Trang my villa butler 0914399313 for more information, she is very good butler
Answer from General Manager
Con Son, Vietnam3 contributions
You would enjoy staying for five nights with us, but even four would be most enjoyable. We would love to have you here and we can assure you of an unforgettable stay.
Answer from General Manager
Con Son, Vietnam3 contributions
Dear MrsMLM, Thank you for your inquiry! With depths ranging from 5 to 30 meters, Con Dao offers divers a unique opportunity to explore the amazing variety of underwater life; from green and hawksbill turtles, curious cobia and bat fish, to a scattering of rays, lion fish, scorpion fish, nudibranchs (adorable sea slugs), huge cuttlefish, and some of the best coral coverage around Vietnam. Kindly be advised that scuba diving activities for Six Senses Con Dao Resort guests are organised by a third party dive operator. Con Dao Dive Center facilitates this service and due to the personalised service they offer, we urge you to book well in advance by contacting them directly as availability for diving might be limited without prior booking. Our Reservations team can also assist to get you in touch with Con Dao Dive Center. In addition to their scuba services, we also offer snorkeling activities which allows to explore the reefs in the area. Both the scuba and snorkeling activities are subject to sea and weather conditions, as well as permissions from the local authorities related to marine activities. Due to high winds and an ill facing harbour, trips are occasionally cancelled. Please advise if you have any further inquiry. We are looking forward to see you in January. Regards, Nora Resort Manager
Emma asked a question Jul 2019
Cheshire, United Kingdom486 contributions261 helpful votes
Hi, How easy is it to get transfers from Ho chi Minh City airport, or the nearest airport to the hotel? Thankyou
Answer from Ambar
Singapore, Singapore178 contributions67 helpful votes
Take a flight from HCMC to con dao. Flights run by Vietnam airlines and one more airlines. You can walk from the international airport in HCMC to the domestic one. 500meters away. At Con Dao, six senses have a counter inside the airport, next to the baggage belt. Ideal to use them to transfer. We used them. 20 min or so, ride time to six senses.
Answer from General Manager
Con Son, Vietnam3 contributions
Dear Sun1688, Thank you for your message. Please note that there are few restaurants in Con Dao town which is 5-6km from the resort. Six Senses provides complimentary shuttle daily, departing the resort at 4pm and returning at 6pm. We also have bicycles and motorbikes available for our guests and and taxi can be arranged as well.
Nini1028 wrote a tip May 13
Santa Monica, California8 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It was very hot in May. I wish we had gone in a cooler month. "
Read full review
Jonathan G wrote a tip May 4
Huntington Beach, California4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Relax and enjoy. Your every need will be pampered."
Read full review
Nguyenhai88 wrote a tip May 2
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam18 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not miss Yoga Class and Sound Healing with Sandeep. Cycling around is also very nice!"
Read full review
Claire B wrote a tip Mar 2024
Hove, United Kingdom10 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Day trips and alcohol are expensive so be prepared. "
Read full review
paulCBramhall wrote a tip Mar 2024
Bramhall7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Every wish is catered for"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Con Son area.
PRICE RANGE
$886 - $1,063 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
6 senses con dao, six senses con dao hotel con dao
LOCATION
VietnamBa Ria-Vung Tau ProvinceCon Dao IslandsCon Son
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SIX SENSES CON DAO - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Six Senses Con Dao
Which popular attractions are close to Six Senses Con Dao?
Nearby attractions include Ngoc Hien Pearl Farm (2.7 miles) and Côn Đảo National Park (2.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Six Senses Con Dao?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Six Senses Con Dao?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Six Senses Con Dao?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Six Senses Con Dao?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Six Senses Con Dao?
Conveniently located restaurants include Giaminh Bistro, Bếp chay Madame Hà, and Bar200 Con Dao.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Six Senses Con Dao?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Six Senses Con Dao have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Six Senses Con Dao offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Six Senses Con Dao have airport transportation?
Yes, Six Senses Con Dao offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Six Senses Con Dao?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Hindi, Arabic, and Vietnamese.
Does Six Senses Con Dao have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Con Son HotelsCon Son Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Con SonHotels near Six Senses Con Dao
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars