We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Hotel Sani Pass

Sani Pass Road | Good Hope Farm, Himeville 3256, South Africa
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Hotel Sani Pass
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Colchester
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights as I was using it for a base camp for a trip up The Sani Pass which I booked through the hotel. The hotel was set in nice grounds and had plenty of facilities but the pool needed a good clean which put me off going in it. The staff were friendly, the rooms were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chammer98
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Premier Hotel Sani Pass, responded to this review

Dear Guest Chammer98, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review after your recent stay at The Premier Hotel Sani Pass. Your recommendation is appreciated and we hope to have you return to our hotel in the near future, once our scheduled renovations are complete, and the pool is back to it's normal sparkling blue! Warm regards, Daniel... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is expensive for what you get. It is a nice old hotel with spacious rooms and lounges. The food is above average but not great. To be fair, the weather was un-seasonally bad and we could not fully enjoy the hotels outdoor facilities. This is a nice hotel for a trip up Sani Pass.

Helpful?
Thank Minkleyc
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Premier Hotel Sani Pass, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest Minkleyc, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us - your comments have been noted and will be attended to. It is unfortunate that the weather does influence our guests stay experience, but I am sure that with better weather conditions on your next visit, and after our renovations... More 

Pietermaritzburg, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is with a heavy heart that I write this. As a child I spent many happy holidays visiting my great-Aunt at a nearby farm. We had been up to the top of the pass and decided to stop for scones and coffee on our way back. There is a very colourful sign we had noticed on the way that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Premier Hotel Sani Pass, responded to this review

Dear Guest Michelle S, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We have indeed implemented a system of Day Visitors charges, as with most other resorts in the area, but the difference at Premier Hotel Sani Pass is that your voucher can be redeemed against any Food and Beverages purchases. I apologise if this was not explained... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 3 nights here at beginning of January and were blessed with super weather which optimised the stunning location. We had rooms 5 and 9 in the main building and they were very good. Lovely new bathrooms and plenty of space with great views over the mountains. Unfortunately the pool was neon green but a short walk to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank gillysafrica
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Premier Hotel Sani Pass, responded to this review

Dear Guest gillysafrica, Thank you for this review of your recent stay at the Premier Hotel Sani Pass. I am glad that, despite the challenges experienced, you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Your comments regarding the food and staff have been noted, and are being addressed - thank you for bringing this to our attention! We hope to... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A stunning location with so much to offer it is almost too easy to get this right however it would appear that every effort was taken to make a quick buck at the expense of the client. R880 for a room and R30 for a Beer! The rooms although comfortable have no air conditioning and are poorly serviced by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JDP1984
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Premier Hotel Sani Pass, responded to this review

Dear Guest JDP1984, Thank you for this review. I believe that I have addressed your concerns and comments adequately via email last week, and hope that this has received the attention required. I trust that you will contact me directly for further comment if needed, and once again offer my apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Regards, Daniel... More 

Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yes, I agree that some of the facilities are a bit tired, but this will all be corrected next year when they close for a spell and renovate the entire resort. During our stay (new year) we had amazing and friendly service, day and night entertainment, peace and tranquility of the stunning surroundings and our cottage had been newly renovated.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lindsey B
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Premier Hotel Sani Pass, responded to this review

Dear Lindsey B, Thank you for this wonderful validation and recommendation from your recent stay at the Premier Hotel Sani Pass - your comments are most encouraging, and will be shared with all staff! We hope that you will be back later this year when our renovations are complete, and look forward to your further reviews and comments from your... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

I'm not sure when the Premier group took over the Sani Pass Hotel, but the site is a massive work in progress. We made our booking through booking.com, and unfortunately on our arrival on Friday 18 December, there was much consternation when our booking could not be found. Eventually we were shown to two well fitted rooms close to the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney-Durban
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Premier Hotel Sani Pass, responded to this review

Dear Rodney, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We are indeed in the process of upgrading the services and facilities, which have unfortunately been left unattended for a long period prior to the takeover by Premier Hotels and Resorts. I hope that you will be a return guest later this year when our refurbishment/upgrading has begun,... More 

Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Having read the recent negative comments, we'd like to say that we were quite happy. Yes, the hotel and its facilities are a bit dated and would need some refurbishment. However, the room we got was Garden Cottage # 39, clean and spacious, with a large terrace with a view on the hills. The bathroom - a tub with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank AKKAnaut
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Premier Hotel Sani Pass, responded to this review

Dear Guest AKKAnaut, Thank you for this wonderful affirmation - your comments are highly valued and much appreciated! Your comments regarding the staff and service levels are valid, and concerning, and are currently being addressed with urgency. We hope to welcome you back soon, so that you can give us more feedback after our renovation plans have begun. Warm regards,... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

Driving in with my family with two small kids from Katse Lodge with basic amenities @ R800pn to Sani Pass Hotel, apparently with full family facilities @ R2,600 we were hoping to end off our trip comfortably. Sheeeew what a bad experience! Almost all facilities are non-functional. Golf greens and bowl greens have weeds in them, Pool is green, Fishing... More 

Helpful?
Thank GP Enroute
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Premier Hotel Sani Pass, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest GP Enroute, Thank you for taking the time to send in this review. I am extremely disappointed that your stay experience was less than satisfactorily, however, and would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise if we have inconvenienced you. Your comments have been noted, and are due to be addressed with our upcoming refurbishment plan... More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

Our agent said we are going to stay in a wonderful room in the main building at the hotel. Instead, we were put in a owful cabin in the yard, far away from the main building. The room was dirty. The electronic plug to charge our phones was demaged and could not be used. Only a bath with no shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank עמי ש
DDVtripadv, General Manager at Premier Hotel Sani Pass, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to forward this review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the issues you have raised in your correspondence. It is difficult for me to make any further comment regarding your feedback without any clear indication of your details, and your booking details. May I therefore request that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Himeville
0.0 mi away
Sani Valley Lodge and Hotel
16.7 mi away
Drakensberg Gardens Golf & Spa Resort
3.2 mi away
Moorcroft Manor
Moorcroft Manor
#2 of 8 in Himeville
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Lake Naverone Holiday Cottages
2.6 mi away
Premier Hotel Himeville Arms
5.6 mi away
The Old Hatchery
The Old Hatchery
#2 of 11 in Underberg
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay