We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Chesterfield Tibshelf

Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (14)
Business Center & Event Rooms (3)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Tibshelf
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
351Reviews
4Q+A
44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 81
  • 108
  • 100
  • 36
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice base for exploring the area and as accommodation for the Chatsworth Show. Staff are lovely and helpfull, the dissability room was very good and clean. We stopped for 3 nights, the 2 local pubs are good and handy for a nightcap in the village. First time we have stopped at a
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Michelle R, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Chesterfield Tibshelf
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your review I`m thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope to welcome you back soon Kind regards Michelle
Read more
Overall I was pleased with my stay at Days Inn as it was a clean and well equipped room. The hand rail over the bath was extremely helpful. The staff were very friendly. The price was also reasonable and I appreciated that there was free WiFi included.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Michelle R, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Chesterfield Tibshelf
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review I`m thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Michelle
Read more
Had to book last minute as sadly needed to attend a funeral nearby. The room was tidy, though the bathroom door had a piece of wood coming detached and a broken tile in the floor. It’s not somewhere I would choose to stay for a break but if you need a cheap room at short notice
Read more
Response from Michelle R, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Chesterfield Tibshelf
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review I`m pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured I will look into the issues that you have raised. Thank you again for your feedback Kind regards
Read more
No early check in or late check out, which is completely stupid, as hoel should allow people to book ,, every time you rang hotel , answering machine says that staff is very busy,leave message and somebody will call you back NEVER EVER nobody calls me , spend all afternoon to
Read more
Response from Michelle R, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Chesterfield Tibshelf
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback I`m extremely sorry that the staff were rude, please be assured I will look into this issue. I`m sorry that we cant provide the very early check or late check out that you require. Thank you again for your review Kind regards
Read more
Good location and was just a stopover, but bathroom was pretty grim... lots of brown gunk round handles and fittings and grout on floor. Beds comfortable and clean though and staff lovely. Just needs an overhaul or deep clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Michelle R, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Chesterfield Tibshelf
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review I`m extremely sorry that the bathroom cleanliness wasn't up to standard, Please be assured that I will look into the issues that you have raised. Thank you again for your feedback Kind regards Michelle
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$44 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn chesterfield tibshelf hotel tibshelf
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandTibshelf
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing