We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Family Song Koh Lipe

Traveler (81)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (3)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 68 Specialty lodging in Ko Lipe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
A/C Rooms,Fan Bungalows buit Chao Leh style,fishing trip and private snorkelin trip.Restaurant on the beach,local food and bbq.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Budget
198Reviews
3Q+A
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 123
  • 41
  • 19
  • 8
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We don’t usually write reviews on trip advisor, but are quite upset with the service we received from Family Song. We have booked to stay there next week, but unfortunately our boat trip, along with all boat trips, has been cancelled due to a monsoon. We have no way to make it to the island, and to take a speedboat there would not be safe. We found this out 2 days after booking Family Song, and let them know immediately. We asked if it would be possible to refund the total or partial amount, as we don’t want to cancel but have no choice. The hotel replied to our initial email stating they don’t do refunds, and have since ignored our second and third email asking for their help. We are travelling, and the £70 we spent on the room might not seem like a lot, but for us this is a lot of money, and it is really disappointing to lose it when it is not our fault. We feel completely let down by their service and attitude, and would not recommend.
Read more
Response from familys234, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Family Song Koh Lipe
Responded May 11, 2019
Do you know what mean NON-REFUNDABLE RATE? Is not our fault if you travel during the monsoon season and as we said already from PAK BARA pier there are alot of speed boat to reach Lipe. During the low season we have refund requests every day and when there is not a valid reason like your case we do not refund anyone You are really disappointing to lose money because is not you fault but you pretend to be refunded and you dont care if we lose money right?Im sorry but IS NOT MY FAULT. Try to call again Agoda maybe they have COMPASSION and will refund you....im sorry i have no COMPASSION. Have a nice time in Lanta and be careful of the monsoons. Regards. The costumer service with bad attitude.
Read more
My boyfriend and I stayed in this bungalow for two nights and we really enjoyed it! The room is really big with a big and comfortable bed, and so the bathroom. There's also a fridge in the room to keep food and drinks cold. Two fans are provided so you really feel well inside. The entrance of the bungalow is really nice with a table and some chairs and a hammock, it's a good place to relax. It's really near the beach and they also provide you a mat to go to the beach and a mask with snorkel. It's a really nice place!
Read more
I highly reccomend you this spot and so this facility as well. tidy and basic room, honestly speaking I think in Lipe you cannot find something better compared to the price/location you ready to pay for, especially if you don't want to go to stay in a hotel (which for me isn't the best choice if you really want to enjoy 100% the soul/experience of such amazing island). Stunning view during the breakfast, lunch and dinner time (right in front of the beach), the owner Cristiano will help you a lot in organizing excursions and/or fishing trips in the neighbours islands.
Read more
surprisingly far from beach. small bungalows for that price. not supernice surroundings. unfriendly owner there are nicer options for same budget the restaurant is good, but you do not need to stay there to use it.
Read more
Bungalows are in bad condition inside and outside, the yard and surrounding areas are poorly maintained, the hotel environment is not comfortable, it seemed like being in the middle of a construction site. The room was clean but in bad condition. Backpacks could not be unpacked because there were no storage places for the goods in the room. The Wi-Fi connection was slow and unstable. Some of the staff felt really rude.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$13 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandSatun ProvinceKo Lipe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing