We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Green View Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Green View Beach Resort
Green View Beach Resort
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Green View Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 138: English reviews
Rome, Italy
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The island is beautiful but nothing good regarding the resort, overpriced !!! No fridge in the bungalow, wifi weak, no bar, no beach towels, no info from the staff (practically absent...only interested to play all the time with their own smarthphones). Construction on the right side of the resort are going on at all hours of the day, noise noise...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ZiP2010
GwRKohLipe, Proprietario at Green View Beach Resort, responded to this review

We inform all customers that the construction of the hotel next to Green View is completed;This new hotel will open November 2014. There will be no more cargo boat, rubbish cargo and construction noises. We apologize to all customers for the problems suffered in the past year. We inform all custumer that Green View Resort has been completely renewed on...

Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 1, 2014

It was everything I imagined, you walk through under many colours of bougainvillea, the odd butterfly fluttering around and suddenly you are tucked away in a quiet little tropical garden with attractive bamboo bungalows on stilts. it was really nice to sit and relax on the thai cushions on the veranda after a hard days snorkeling ;) the bamboo design...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GirlBelongTropics
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed there for 5 nights, and we haven't got any issues with anything. Nice and clean bungalow, lights everywhere. Beautiful garden, and 15 meters to the beach. Good location. Close to the boats and "at the beach" restaurants serving fresh seafood every evening. Also close to the Walking Street.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Izabela S
San Francisco, California
Reviewed February 12, 2014

When we first got the Green View, and after reading some of the reviews, we were apprehensive. The bamboo bungalows are indeed very basic (watch out for staples in the bamboo with bare feet) but over our 4 days there I did grow fond of it. It was nice being somewhat open air and the moquito net and fan were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alycatsxo
GwRKohLipe, Proprietario at Green View Beach Resort, responded to this review

We inform all customers that the construction of the hotel next to Green View is completed;This new hotel will open November 2014. There will be no more cargo boat, rubbish cargo and construction noises. We apologize to all customers for the problems suffered in the past year. We inform all custumer that Green View Resort has been completely renewed on...

Melaka, Malaysia
Reviewed February 11, 2014

we stayed here for 4 nights. hotel walking distant to walking street. owner is helpful with information. room is very basic. if u need anything extra(toilet rolls, change of towels or room keeping) u've to get from reception which is open only from 9am-5pm. room is clean but lots of creepy crawlies around-u just name it they've it. anyone who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yinloh
GwRKohLipe, Proprietario at Green View Beach Resort, responded to this review

We inform all customers that the construction of the hotel next to Green View is completed;This new hotel will open November 2014. There will be no more cargo boat, rubbish cargo and construction noises. We apologize to all customers for the problems suffered in the past year. We inform all custumer that Green View Resort has been completely renewed on...

Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Spend four nights at Green view. U fortunately there was parked a large barge full of building materials on the beach in front of the hotel. Also the neighbor is currently noisy. When the barge was empty is was filled over the next data with smelly garbage. Not the best choice for the moment. Houses and garden was acceptable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
GwRKohLipe, Proprietario at Green View Beach Resort, responded to this review

We inform all customers that the construction of the hotel next to Green View is completed;This new hotel will open November 2014. There will be no more cargo boat, rubbish cargo and construction noises. We apologize to all customers for the problems suffered in the past year. We inform all custumer that Green View Resort has been completely renewed on...

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed here with my fiancé for 10 nights. While not terrible accommodation, we certainly won't be recommending this place to friends for a number of reasons. Accommodation: The bungalows are basic, but ok. Mosquito net over a firm bed. Bathroom has a separate shower with hot water. We stayed in a 'beach front' bungalow, but it was back from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura N
GwRKohLipe, Direttore at Green View Beach Resort, responded to this review

We inform all customers that the construction of the hotel next to Green View is completed;This new hotel will open November 2014. There will be no more cargo boat, rubbish cargo and construction noises. We apologize to all customers for the problems suffered in the past year. We inform all custumer that Green View Resort has been completely renewed on...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 13, 2014

If you stay front beach, it does get a bit noisy. The bungalows don't have a fridge which would have been quiet handy. Having said that, I thought the rooms were very clean, from bedsheets to bathroom. Good size bungalows with the greatest convenience of literally 1 min walk to the beach and/or coffee place, bars, restaurants, etc There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nauki83
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and it is in a good location BUT there are things you need to know before booking here: 1. Construction going on next door and also within - was VERY noisy and hard to relax at our own bungalow 2. There is no air con, only a fan that isn't that efficient. 3. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randa_reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in early December. The bamboo bungalow (garden view) was great, huge double bed, mosquito net and clean bathroom (no hot water but I think that was advertised). It had a great spot on the beach mared by the huge barge parked off the beach being unloaded for the first few days, then loaded with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliver G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

212 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (160)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (82)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (31)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Beachfront Room with Fan and Hot Water Shower (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Lipe hotels
0.2 mi away
Mali Resort Pattaya Beach Koh Lipe
0.6 mi away
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
Ten Moons Lipe Resort
#1 of 18 in Ko Lipe
236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Serendipity Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Castaway Resort Koh Lipe
0.0 mi away
Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort
0.4 mi away
Ricci House Resort Koh Lipe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Green View Beach Resort is located derectly on the beach. Our spacious traditional Thai Style Bungalows are specially handcrafted with eco-friendly material: bamboo,wood, earthen tiles and granit. This special design allows to catch the marine breeze,and ensures that cool air is fully circulated, making it comfortable even without a fan. Western-style bathrooms, have clean water showers and water-saving flushes. Respect for the environment in an eco-friendly place. Our bungalows are very spacious,starting from 28 to 32 square meters. Hi-Speed Wi-Fi connection is available in all the rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Green View Beach Resort

Address: 80 Moo 7, Ko Lipe, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Satun Province > Ko Lipe
Price Range: $25 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green View Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Green View Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green View Beach Hotel Koh Lipe
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ko Lipe
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lipe
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lipe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Green View Beach Resort staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Green View Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Beachfront has noisy neighbour airco.”
 of 5 bubbles DeeJay1965, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Solo Travellers can choose this place Family or couples should consider better mid ranged resort”
 of 5 bubbles 836velm, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“Bungalows in rear part of garden recommended”
 of 5 bubbles 692standas, Feb 5, 2017 | Read review
“More Secure wifi closer to the beach - more quiet further away.”
 of 5 bubbles amarsil2015, Jan 30, 2017 | Read review
“Choose the room near receptionist-strong wifi and feel secure”
 of 5 bubbles princessofgame82, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question