We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel

PremierInn.com$69*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 537: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
 Click to rate
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A fairly average middle-aged PI. Easy to find (opposite Sainsbury's) with an adjacent restaurant. A pleasant welcome and an OK room - the older type with a proper shower and odd loo door. Evening meal was OK, though service a bit distracted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarsach
Mold
Reviewed 1 week ago

As my other stays at this location. Friendly staff, a good nights sleep and good breakfast in the morning. Just what I expect and need. Only think I noticed is that the decor in the bathroom was showing signs of needing some attention. It's just starting to show its age.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geggsy
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie F
West Sussex
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel clean and tidy, room clean and tidy...fantastic staff..Jack on reception at night and another fella on reception...made you feel very welcome..wide choice of breakfast..freshly cooked or help yourself continental..

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey786
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this was a superb Premier Inn but for a reasonable price - very helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast with everything cooked to perfection and very modern room - the corner mirrors in the bathroom were a real bonus and nice to have a shower that didn't involve clambering into a bath

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annemM9178KH
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have visited this Premier Inn property on several occasions and the friendly helpful staff and good location along with consistently high standards make this an easy choice for us. Breakfast is excellent, good quality and well presented with a wide variety. Our son says the hash brown and beans are the finest!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hodgson33
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry M
Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We often stay here when visiting Preston close to motorway and Preston. The staff are very friendly and will always go out of their way for you. The breakfast is fantastic probably the best cooked breakfast at all the Premier we have stayed at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maal43
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect trip, excellent service, good sleep, slightly creaky bed, but will definitely go back. Great breakfast on site, freshly cooked to order, friendly staff. Very clean throughout hotel, good parking. Great pub next door.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bear2017
Harrogate
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for 3 nights having travelled over from the excellent Caernarfon Premier Inn of which I have just reviewed. First night no problems, room clean and a great breakfast. Second night not so positive unfortunately as room service had forgotten to service our room. Clean towels given at reception when requested, the lady behind reception apologised for the oversight....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Starbeck-Traveller
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and found the staff to be helpful during your stay, however it's a shame to read of your disappointment due to your room not being serviced properly after your first and second night and that this let down your stay. Please...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamber Bridge
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
6.1 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a short walk into the village of Bamber Bridge or drive 15 minutes into vibrant Preston ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel

Address: Lostock Lane, Bamber Bridge PR5 6BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bamber Bridge
Price Range: $64 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
Preston Premier Inn
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel Bamber Bridge, Lancashire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ty for the back - though all rooms claim to have sound deadening, my front room was noisier than expected.”
Clarsach, 5 days ago | Read review
“Get a deal”
peterf984, Mar 14, 2017 | Read review
“Beware of Alan on the night team...”
612phill, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Lift to all floors so easy for disabled and walk in shower brilliant .”
VONMAY, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“reception has ice for rooms if you ask”
stewartdick, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
PremierInn.com
$69* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates