We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 528: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
 Click to rate
Harrogate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stopped here for 3 nights having travelled over from the excellent Caernarfon Premier Inn of which I have just reviewed. First night no problems, room clean and a great breakfast. Second night not so positive unfortunately as room service had forgotten to service our room. Clean towels given at reception when requested, the lady behind reception apologised for the oversight....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Starbeck-Traveller
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and found the staff to be helpful during your stay, however it's a shame to read of your disappointment due to your room not being serviced properly after your first and second night and that this let down your stay. Please...

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henri76J
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a university visit this is obviously not a purpose built premier inn but is functional enough and the pub next door is a reasonable eatery. I would advise to ask for a top floor room facing away from the road, noise was not an issue on our stay but we had that room location.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mc1967
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed here for two nights, the location is great for access to Preston and also the M6, good for Blackpool etc. The hotel staff are very friendly and the breakfasts were very good, they were usual full breakfast for £8.99 and were very nice. The coffee is Costa coffee, great to start the day off, one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin K
East Midlands
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good location staff very friendly Didn't have breakfast Room was tiny and shower toilet hard to get into Good free parking there's another one across the road Tea coffee facilities which were good but no phones in room Cheap and cheerful if booked in advance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyandlucky
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This Premier Inn is in a great location, lovely and clean , friendly staff, well presented. Bed was very comfortable and it was nice to see a proper extra bed for a family room not a sofa minus a cushion! Loved the layout of the 'shower' room. Much better than a bath. Over all a very comfortable stay. My only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colette C
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bed was OK bit bog problem with shower. ...no hot water in the shower first thing. Breakfast cooked on site ..but disappointingly greasy hash browns and very small eating area dominated by noisy TV. Problems with Internet connection. Could have been better. Staff and welcome uninspiring and not likely to encourage me back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nigel Thanks for reviewing your stay at Preston South (Craven Drive), Premier Inn. It's not good to read that there was no hot water for a shower in the morning, we understand how inconvenient this would have been and will be sure to pick up on this with the maintenance team. Our breakfasts are cooked by the restaurant team...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed only the one night, but will definitely stay again, nice clean and very comfortable room, the bed was so good I didn't want to get up! although near to a main road very little noise. Helpful friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reneandteapot
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 14, 2017

I find premier inn a little pricy nowerdays unless you can use one of there deals which means booking well in advance .they know they can get most people as more people book 2 weeks ahead instead of 3 months.however they do offer all you need for an night or two .this one offers breakfast and plenty of parking there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter f
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 13, 2017

hotel is nice enough, room was clean and tidy, bathroom fine and the tv worked ok. Check in was quick. Didn't have breakfast but ate in the pub next door and meal was good no complaints. Hotel not as modern as some Premier Inns but its a good one

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott p
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamber Bridge
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
3.1 mi away
Legacy Preston International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a short walk into the village of Bamber Bridge or drive 15 minutes into vibrant Preston ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel

Address: Lostock Lane, Bamber Bridge PR5 6BA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bamber Bridge
Price Range: $59 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
Preston Premier Inn
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel Bamber Bridge, Lancashire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a deal”
peterf984, Mar 14, 2017 | Read review
“Beware of Alan on the night team...”
612phill, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Lift to all floors so easy for disabled and walk in shower brilliant .”
VONMAY, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“reception has ice for rooms if you ask”
stewartdick, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
grahama563, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
PremierInn.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates