We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Preston South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Preston South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 620: English reviews
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 6, 2016

This is still a jewel of a hotel with excellent, friendly but most importantly caring staff. It is a HI Express so you know exactly what to expect from the hotel. Great location, easy to get to from the M6, good parking and a great place if you are looking for somewhere to stay if you need a hotel that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
HIEXprestonTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our staff, they all work extremely hard and we are glad that our guests notice.

Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

I love staying at holiday inn Expresses. What fantastically clean, modern and very well priced hotels they are. The staff at this hotel were truly awesome, I needed a timetable of taxis and trains booked for me, and the arranged all of my requirements in no time at all and with a smile . I could've stayed here for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gallydott
HIEXprestonTeam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback

Moray, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 4, 2016

Good overnight stop just off the M6. Really good value and dog friendly; although unlike the previous review which mentions dogs, dogs are not everywhere in the hotel and aren't allowed in the restaurant; so if your not keen on dogs it won't matter. Spacious room and excellent shower - only 4 out of 5 thou as I thought rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScottishExposure
italy
Reviewed June 4, 2016

Myself and my husband only stayed one night but we were impressed with the room and the staff who looked after us arranging a meal and general helpfulness we would stay here again if we are in Preston.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne W
scotland
Reviewed May 26, 2016

First time user of this hotel but have experience of dozens of Holiday Inn Express stop overs. This location is ideal for business, 30 seconds from motorway and the rooms are good sized and clean. I did not try food as I had brought my own with me. However the staff informed me that there was a good Indian restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmcc67
HIEXprestonTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest review. We are glad you enjoyed your first experience here and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed May 24, 2016

"noisy" due to footpath construction outside our room flood lights and noisy machines until 11 pm not pleasant place to stay more business type location for workmen I didnt review the location A very nice pub nearby for food as recomended by staff they were very helpful food here was very basic

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
HIEXprestonTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest review. I am sorry the council works close to the hotel left you with a negative impression of our hotel.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Really nice hotel, staff are really good, however the issue was with the wifi, you get a code and everything but I could not get anything to connect to it, but did not spoil the visit also very close to the m6

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
HIEXprestonTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the the time to leave your feedback. We will look into the issues with the wifi raised in your review.

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 18, 2016

This was our second stay at this hotel but unfortunately on this occasion the condition of the room was disappointing (pictures attached of both maintenance and cleanliness issues). We didn’t ask to be moved because we didn’t notice initially. Also, it was more the accumulation that made it unacceptable. I’m sure if we had given the hotel the opportunity to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parsduo
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review

Dear Parsduo, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the condition and cleanliness of our room. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this...

St Albans
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Right on the M6 so super convenient if travelling north or south. A bright, modern Holiday Inn with good sized comfy rooms. Very clean, very efficient, does exactly what is expected of it, which is no bad thing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thekingsmessenger
HIEXprestonTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 9, 2016

Ideally situated close to M6 Motorway. Hotel was immaculate, staff welcoming and attentive. Room was spacious. Breakfast was buffet style although limited hot choice, there is plenty to choose from, again staff attentive in the restaurant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
HIEXprestonTeam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Our team work extremely hard to ensure all our guests have a memorable stay, and we are pleased that was evident.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

243 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (105)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Single Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamber Bridge
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
3.3 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) Hotel
3.9 mi away
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Samlesbury Hotel
6.5 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Preston South

Address: Walton Summit Centre | Walton Summit, Bamber Bridge PR5 8AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bamber Bridge
Price Range: $62 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Preston South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Preston South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Preston South Bamber Bridge, Lancashire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Preston South staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Brecon
over a year ago
Bradford, United Kingdom
Anglesey, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Preston South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Take a flashlight for the bathroom !!”
 of 5 bubbles UrinaBucket, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Quietest rooms on second floor, at corridor ends.”
 of 5 bubbles R985TYpeterb, Jan 19, 2017 | Read review
“I think it is well situated hotel for easy accessibilty just off M6 jct. 29. Rooms are good and modern with no noise issue.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelo2014, Jan 11, 2017 | Read review
“don't book this hotel, too close to roads, and car auction. heating not working, terrible”
 of 5 bubbles Imtiya, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“Nominate your bed size”
 of 5 bubbles 555alane, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question