We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Preston South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 622: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Preston South
 Click to rate
Calne, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stopped overnight en route Scotland to Wiltshire. Satnav took us accurately to the car park at front of hotel. Greeted by Sharon who is delightful and most helpful. Advised on local restaurants etc and got to our room quickly and with no fuss. First impressions were a pleasant surprise and exceeded our low expectations. Any Hotel near a Motorway with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HRH84
Droitwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent location just off the M6 but far enough away not to pick up too much road noise. Plenty of free parking spaces. Friendly welcome from a young team, room was very clean and well appointed, excellent shower. Food at dinner was good, one of the best chicken soups I have had in years, good prompt service. Comfy bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We chose this hotel as it was good for spending a night travelling from London to Scotland. 2 minutes from the M6. What a find!! Clean, good price, reasonable food and very friendly and effective staff. We were made to feel very welcome (and our 2 small dogs were too!) Will be going back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rab P
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a find! This is by far one of the best HIE I have ever stayed in. The hotel is kept clean and tidy with a bright welcoming reception area. My bedroom was huge with a very comfortable bed meaning I had a great nights sleep. The bathroom was also very spacious with a good powerful shower. The main thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClanGraham
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is by far my favourite HIE that I stay at. Many of the staff remember me and they are brilliant. The rooms are really nice and the showers are excellent. Short dinner menu but dishes are all good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlanBeazley
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here 1 night on bussiness and have to agree with previous reviews of late. I arrived to see considerable glass on carpark floor which suggests break ins to cats? The staff were superb at all times and breakfast area vast, spacious and clean. Rooms are standard HIX and bed was fine. Tv remote did not work but reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is just off the M6 very good for the weary traveller to take a break. Friendly welcoming staff large comfortable room with all you need for a good refreshing break after a long drive. Breakfast included in the price you pay which offers a limited selection. A place to keep in mind when looking for reasonably priced accomodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
Cardiff
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived early evening on a quiet Sunday. Ben and Joanne on reception were most welcoming and helpful. We were in a room equipped for disability guests as requested, it was of an extremely high standard, comfortable warm and quiet we've been before nd we will certainly stay again when in the area - well worth recommending

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildroverwales
Crieff
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having left an HIX in Southampton West that was excellent this one was a disappointment. The reception staff were very pleasant and professional but the reception area was vast and boring. The room was clean although the bed was rather unconfortable but the bathroom reached a new level of silliness !! Energy saving bulbs have been installed so when you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fraser B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review

Hi Fraser B, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our reception staff. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our reception area, bed condition, bathroom lighting, and breakfast quality. I would like to...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Before I start this review, let me say that this HIEXP is one of the best we have stayed in and I would totally recommend it. However there was just a few things that stopped it getting top marks and HIEXP should be aware of this. Hopefully they will read this review. The hotel is just off the M6 motorway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeicesterPenguin
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Preston South, responded to this review

Hi LeicesterPenguin, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review. Your review is important as it will help us monitor the things we need to improve on and the things we are good at. Thank you for noting our good location and friendly staff. It is also good to know that you found your room accommodations to your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

243 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (105)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (120)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Single Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bamber Bridge
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
3.3 mi away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Samlesbury Hotel
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Preston South (Cuerden Way) Hotel
6.5 mi away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Preston South

Address: Walton Summit Centre | Walton Summit, Bamber Bridge PR5 8AA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bamber Bridge
Price Range: $62 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Preston South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Preston South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Preston South Bamber Bridge, Lancashire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Preston South staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Brecon
over a year ago
Bradford, United Kingdom
Anglesey, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Preston South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 106 is a twin and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles HRH84, yesterday | Read review
“Take a flashlight for the bathroom !!”
 of 5 bubbles UrinaBucket, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Quietest rooms on second floor, at corridor ends.”
 of 5 bubbles R985TYpeterb, Jan 19, 2017 | Read review
“I think it is well situated hotel for easy accessibilty just off M6 jct. 29. Rooms are good and modern with no noise issue.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelo2014, Jan 11, 2017 | Read review
“don't book this hotel, too close to roads, and car auction. heating not working, terrible”
 of 5 bubbles Imtiya, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question