We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 463: English reviews
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked to stay here on a friend's recommendation. The hotel is located by a large, very busy roundabout which is not easy to negotiate by car; but once in the car park, everything went smoothly. The room was clean and comfortable, and facilities were of the high standard we have come to expect of Premier Inns. The Treacle Mine...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 886doug
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have stayed here once before and at several other Premier Inn hotels...I booked 3 rooms for myself and family members as we had travelled some way...always like staying at these hotels as the rooms are very clean...the breakfast is also good and the staff are always friendly.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J K
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent location, good facilities around hotels location and excellent spot when on business in the area. Room did have stale tobacco smoke smell and a slightly noisy bathroom fan but it was clean, warm and quiet.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissC3813UB
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed following a visit to family in Sussex , arriving in evening ,large car park, swift check in with helpful gentleman on reception. Booked us in the restaurant for Dinner. Room was large and clean, large flatscreen TV, bathroom spotless...dinner and breakfast in adjacent pub, again helpful staff , nice food. Best nights sleep we have had in a...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise D
East Grinstead
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very good place to stay and the service was brilliant the staff were very friendly and helpful and the pub next door was very nice atmosphere and the food was good and they sell Hendricks gin which is always a plus

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrSchilling
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Spacious room 22 comes with a large TV and new bathroom. There was some traffic noise but not enough to disturb sleep or general comfort. The pub next door has a pleasant atmosphere and serves good food.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluestarre
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A pleasant stay in the Eastbourne area that provided good value for money in terms of the hotel and the breakfast in the adjoining building that canters well for children. The lack of a glass in the bathroom was disappointing

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K2637BRmichael
Pevensey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in as a last minute booking. I sometimes stay in a Premier Inn for work. The staff here are very friendly and welcoming. Premier Inn offers great value for money. Will be staying again and would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbignell11
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent many happy times in various premier inns all over England from the Isle Of Wight To Yorkshire and the West Country .But Polgate leaves me cold .Room service appalling Food very very poor .New years eve food cost £30 the menu no different to any other time my husband and myself had sea bass that was a dried up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alma B
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Alma, Thank you for taking the time to review our Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not have a great stay with us due to the house keeping of your room and your experience in the restaurant. It is disappointing to hear your room was not serviced and cleaned to our usual standard. I have...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As mentioned in the title no faults or upset with the hotel and location. Great facilities, friendly staff, comfy beds, clean and fresh and fab location with a McDonald's a stone throw and a convince store. The breakfast at the treacle mine was a different story. The breakfast and selection was great but the customer service was awful. Rude and...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorri2016
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polegate
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
#13 of 42 in Eastbourne
422 reviews
8.0 mi away
Premier Inn Newhaven Hotel
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Boship Lions Hotel
The Boship Lions Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lower Dicker
463 reviews
4.0 mi away
Deans Place, Country Hotel and Restaurant
5.1 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 42 in Eastbourne
2,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a pedal spin away from the National Cycle Network, and a short car ride to Drusilla's Park ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel

Address: Hailsham Road, Polegate BN26 6QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Polegate
Price Range: $59 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel Polegate
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Kingston-upon-hull, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't eat in the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles 784almab, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“High number rooms furthest from McD's for quietness.”
 of 5 bubbles HampshireBirdman, Nov 23, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room furthest from reception toward bottom carpark, top end rooms are noisy with the people eating @ McDonalds & at the eatery”
 of 5 bubbles 877bc, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are well appointed and much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles jeremycope1, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms north side are cooler in summer”
 of 5 bubbles Bunjirabbit, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay