We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Hotel

Save
Share
No. 46 Jalan Tiara 2D/KU1 Bandar Baru Klang, Klang 41150 Malaysia
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$45
$12
View Deal
SAVE $33
Free cancellation until 05/24/21
StayForLong
$45
View Deal
Expedia.com$15
Booking.com$20
Travelocity$15
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (1)

About

#3 of 36 hotels in Klang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the emerging business district of Bandar Baru Klang, this charming 4-storey building is a vibrant and quality 2-star hotel (rated by Ministry of Tourism Malaysia); comprising well-appointed rooms that are trendy, upscale and affordable. We are literally only steps away from everything - Business / Banking, Entertainment, Shopping, Leisure and not forgetting Good Food! - Bukit Raja Shopping Centre (AEON) and KPJ Specialist Hospital are also within walking distance from us, thus making this area very self-contained. Staying with us puts you on the map of convenience and you will not be disappointed by the great value and excellent location that the hotel offers. Whether you are on a business, pleasure or even a casual visit, Country Hotel will never fail to deliver. We are ever ready to welcome you with our warm smiles and sincere hospitality. Come stay with us and you will see why we will always be your preferred hotel stay!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Spa
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Malay
42Reviews0Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 9
  • 18
  • 11
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Tuckie wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
I am particular about cleanliness and was surprised that a hotel like this is well maintained and clean. Kudos to the management team. Stayed in one of the rooms which was recently refurbished. Will definitely come back if I’m around the area. Lots of good eateries and bars nearby. The hotel cafe serves pretty decent food at affordable prices as well
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Ck Wong wrote a review Dec 2018
5 contributions
Booked the Japanese room buy when I arrived, the receptionist gladly told me that the room was only equipped with a shower and NOT a toilet which was pretty weird. I'm glad he told me because I have booked 4 rooms for the whole family who was there for a wedding in V Garden Restaurant. Upgraded instantly to a deluxe room. Room was clean and the bathroom was clean which was shocking for a under Rm100 room.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: near to a bar
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from MyCountryHotel, General Manager at Country Hotel
Responded Mar 3, 2019
Dear 214ckw, Greetings from Country Hotel! Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. Our team will be delighted to hear this and it shows that we are on the right path as we continuously work hard to maintain our standard of service. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours faithfully, The Team @ Country Hotel
Read more
fithriabdullah wrote a review Oct 2018
Ipoh, Malaysia1 contribution2 helpful votes
Very very bad customer service. Receptionist lady by the name of NIZA, gave us a very unplesant expression & made me & husband felt so irritated. At least the foreign worker who opened the door for us gave us a smile. Why not her? We would have walked away but it was too late to find another hotel. Paid. Stayed. Dissapointed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MyCountryHotel, General Manager at Country Hotel
Responded Oct 30, 2018
Dear fithriabdullah, Greetings from Country Hotel! It saddens us deeply to read that you had such a disappointing stay. We have taken note of your feedback and would certainly like to hear more from you so that we are able to make the necessary improvements with the Department involved. Hence, we would greatly appreciate it if you could contact our Head of Front Desk, Ms Heline at heline@country.com.my for our immediate attention. Once again, our deepest apologies for the unpleasant stay. We hope to hear from you soon and have the opportunity of welcoming you back again. Yours faithfully, The Team @ Country Hotel
Read more
william j wrote a review Jun 2018
Jakarta, Indonesia7 contributions11 helpful votes
Stayed on June 13 in a standard room. Room was very dirty. So was the bath-room; mould all around, seemed seldom scrubbed, and smelly. The house-keepers did a very poor job. They had no heart in doing their jobs. But, of course, the greater fault was on the top management. The corridor was smelly, with dirty carpets. An old shabby carpet was in the lift. Too difficult to replace it with a new one?The room's split air-conditioner was controlled with a non-original, different brand remote control, resulting in a weird performance. The hotel is an old property with very poor maintenance. We have seen many old hotels in good, or even very good, conditions because they do proper, and wholehearted maintenance. We paid for two nights when we checked in. Due to a sudden change in our itinerary (we had to leave for Ipoh and therefore stayed one night only), they did not give us a refund for the second night, even after talking to the lady manager. We think it was unfair. Breakfast consisted of only one selected dish and coffee or tea. The taste was OK, but not very nice. The only good thing about this hotel was its great location. There were a lot of eateries around. Pity the property owners. Actually they can make this small hotel great.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MyCountryHotel, General Manager at Country Hotel
Responded Jun 17, 2018
Dear William J, Greetings from Country Hotel! First and foremost, please accept our apologies for not providing the accommodation nor comfort level that met your expectations. We are extremely concerned about the unpleasant experience regarding your recent stay and would have appreciated if you had highlighted them to us for our immediate attention at that point in time as what you have experienced is certainly not the reflection of our room standards. For the record, we strive to maintain high levels of cleanliness and our team is always checking on the ventilation/airflow as well as using specialized equipment to neutralize unpleasant odours (if any) in all of our rooms. As for the compatible remote control affecting the performance of the aircond, we will check with the aircond manufacturer if indeed there is such an issue. We would also like to highlight that all of our carpeted areas undergo periodic cleaning to maintain hygiene. Pursuant to your feedback, our team will nevertheless, look into them in greater detail. We regret that you had a sudden change in your itinerary and had to cut short your stay with us. Please be advised that we were unable to provide you with a refund as our Hotel has a strict 48-hour cancellation policy. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Feel free to highlight any concerns/issues that you may have during your stay so that we can attend to these shortcomings immediately and make you have a positive stay with us. Yours faithfully, The Team @ Country Hotel
Read more
Kristine K wrote a review Oct 2017
George Town, Malaysia3 contributions2 helpful votes
Our Stay for 4 days 3 night way back in 2016 was somehow a pleasant one. Though the room wasn't any luxury type but still it is all right for us. Eating places was all in walking distance. And there were a mini market that could cater for our daily shopping for the necessity. Breakfast provided was good and sufficient.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: the deluxe room is bigger and better view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from MyCountryHotel, General Manager at Country Hotel
Responded Oct 24, 2017
Dear Kristine K, Greetings from Country Hotel! We are extremely delighted to have received a review from you recently for your stay with us last year. Thank you for your positive review and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Yours faithfully, The Team @ Country Hotel
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$15 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaSelangorKlang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Country Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Country Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Church of The Holy Redeemer Klang (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Country Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Country Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Teluk Pulai Bak Kut Teh, Fatty Mee Hoon Kuih, and Restoran Weng Heong.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Country Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Istana Alam Shah (2.5 miles).