We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Hotel

Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (1)

About

#2 of 27 hotels in Klang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the emerging business district of Bandar Baru Klang, this charming 4-storey building is a vibrant and quality 2-star hotel (rated by Ministry of Tourism Malaysia); comprising well-appointed rooms that are trendy, upscale and affordable. We are literally only steps away from everything - Business / Banking, Entertainment, Shopping, Leisure and not forgetting Good Food! - Bukit Raja Shopping Centre (AEON) and KPJ Specialist Hospital are also within walking distance from us, thus making this area very self-contained. Staying with us puts you on the map of convenience and you will not be disappointed by the great value and excellent location that the hotel offers. Whether you are on a business, pleasure or even a casual visit, Country Hotel will never fail to deliver. We are ever ready to welcome you with our warm smiles and sincere hospitality. Come stay with us and you will see why we will always be your preferred hotel stay!
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Spa
Public Wifi
Sauna
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
No. 46 Jalan Tiara 2D/KU1 Bandar Baru Klang, Klang 41150 Malaysia
Getting there
Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport7 mi
Kuala Lumpur Intl Airport28 mi
See all nearby hotels
41Reviews
35Photos
0Q+A
8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 18
  • 11
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Booked the Japanese room buy when I arrived, the receptionist gladly told me that the room was only equipped with a shower and NOT a toilet which was pretty weird. I'm glad he told me because I have booked 4 rooms for the whole family who was there for a wedding in V Garden
Read more
Response from MyCountryHotel, General Manager at Country Hotel
Responded Mar 3, 2019
Dear 214ckw, Greetings from Country Hotel! Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. Our team will be delighted to hear this and it shows that we are on the right path as we continuously work hard to maintain our standard of service. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours faithfully, The Team @ Country Hotel
Read more
Very very bad customer service. Receptionist lady by the name of NIZA, gave us a very unplesant expression & made me & husband felt so irritated. At least the foreign worker who opened the door for us gave us a smile. Why not her? We would have walked away but it was too late to
Read more
Response from MyCountryHotel, General Manager at Country Hotel
Responded Oct 30, 2018
Dear fithriabdullah, Greetings from Country Hotel! It saddens us deeply to read that you had such a disappointing stay. We have taken note of your feedback and would certainly like to hear more from you so that we are able to make the necessary improvements with the Department involved. Hence, we would greatly appreciate it if you could contact our Head of Front Desk, Ms Heline at heline@country.com.my for our immediate attention. Once again, our deepest apologies for the unpleasant stay. We hope to hear from you soon and have the opportunity of welcoming you back again. Yours faithfully, The Team @ Country Hotel
Read more
Stayed on June 13 in a standard room. Room was very dirty. So was the bath-room; mould all around, seemed seldom scrubbed, and smelly. The house-keepers did a very poor job. They had no heart in doing their jobs. But, of course, the greater fault was on the top management. The
Read more
Response from MyCountryHotel, General Manager at Country Hotel
Responded Jun 17, 2018
Dear William J, Greetings from Country Hotel! First and foremost, please accept our apologies for not providing the accommodation nor comfort level that met your expectations. We are extremely concerned about the unpleasant experience regarding your recent stay and would have appreciated if you had highlighted them to us for our immediate attention at that point in time as what you have experienced is certainly not the reflection of our room standards. For the record, we strive to maintain high levels of cleanliness and our team is always checking on the ventilation/airflow as well as using specialized equipment to neutralize unpleasant odours (if any) in all of our rooms. As for the compatible remote control affecting the performance of the aircond, we will check with the aircond manufacturer if indeed there is such an issue. We would also like to highlight that all of our carpeted areas undergo periodic cleaning to maintain hygiene. Pursuant to your feedback, our team will nevertheless, look into them in greater detail. We regret that you had a sudden change in your itinerary and had to cut short your stay with us. Please be advised that we were unable to provide you with a refund as our Hotel has a strict 48-hour cancellation policy. Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Feel free to highlight any concerns/issues that you may have during your stay so that we can attend to these shortcomings immediately and make you have a positive stay with us. Yours faithfully, The Team @ Country Hotel
Read more
Our Stay for 4 days 3 night way back in 2016 was somehow a pleasant one. Though the room wasn't any luxury type but still it is all right for us. Eating places was all in walking distance. And there were a mini market that could cater for our daily shopping for the necessity.
Read more
Response from MyCountryHotel, General Manager at Country Hotel
Responded Oct 24, 2017
Dear Kristine K, Greetings from Country Hotel! We are extremely delighted to have received a review from you recently for your stay with us last year. Thank you for your positive review and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Yours faithfully, The Team @ Country Hotel
Read more
Located in Klang's " New Town ", this is an ideal boutiqie hotel to check into. Rooms are spacious and clean. Beds are comfortable. There are banks, shops n restaurants within walking distance. The hptel itself has a nice cafe with sumptious food available . What's even better
Read more
Response from MyCountryHotel, General Manager at Country Hotel
Responded Aug 8, 2017
Dear singam55, Greetings from Country Hotel! We would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at Country Hotel. Your compliments of our staff, cleanliness and overall establishment are greatly appreciated. Your positive feedback is a great boost to our staff morale and we shall strive to continue maintaining such standards. If there are any areas that we can further improve, please feel free to inform us so that we can progress and provide the best experience for all of our valued guests. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we hope to welcome you back to Country Hotel in the very near future. Yours faithfully, The Team @ Country Hotel
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Bathroom
Room View
shower
queen bed
tv in room
PreviousNext
12345
"near to a bar"
"the deluxe room is bigger and better view"
"Rooms in third floor are quiet and free of traffic noise"
"Heard from other guests that Japanese room worth a try."
"Ask for a room with a fridge and a window but definitely with an air conditioner."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$19 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MalaysiaSelangorKlang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing