We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
220 Gord Canning Drive, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0V9 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Westin.com$264
Hotels.com$263
Booking.com$263
Travelocity$263
Priceline$263
Trip.com$264
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (900)
Room & Suite (559)
Pool & Beach (76)

About

#1 of 7 hotels in Blue Mountains
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
3.8
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid public parking on-site
Parking garage
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Vending machine
Skiing
Patio
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1615Reviews49Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 811
  • 490
  • 181
  • 73
  • 60
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dream S wrote a review Nov 2022
Ajax, Canada1 contribution
I have stayed at the Westin Trillium several times and all have been wonderful. I can definitely say the hotel has seen better days, makes sense they are doing a renovation to 3 of their floors. Thank you to Lynn and front desk staff who were so lovely and made our anniversary weekend so special. Anytime we asked for anything it was at our door in minutes. Our only complaint and it is a big one, our room (475) which was a 1 bedroom suite smelled awful. From the second we opened the door it smelled like cooked food, onions and body odour. The room has a stovetop so we thought maybe the previous guests were cooking something. Whatever it was, it was awful. If we were staying for more than one night I would've definitely requested another room. We tried opening the windows to get the smell out but no luck. The staff were so kind we didn't want spend time arguing about a room but I just want to warn other guests of that because it was so unpleasant. We love that iconic Westin smell but our room was definitely not that.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from James Henry, General Manager at The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 207dreams, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountains, we value our guest feedback and any opportunity to make adjustments to our products or services. We regret to see that you experienced an unpleasant odor in your accommodations, and want to assure you that our housekeeping leaders will follow-up with the room attendant responsible for preparing this unit for arrival. Our room attendants are required to report issues of this nature allowing us an opportunity to address the issue prior to a guest arrival and apologize for the poor impression this has created for you. The 4th and 5th floors were both refurbished in the Spring of this year and the remaining floors are underway presently, and will be ready for the busy ski season ahead. We would have been more than happy to accommodate a room move in this instance and yet understand this is not ideal, in particular when you are only here for a single night. Once again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and the opportunity to provide coaching to our associate and avoid a repeat of this service in the future. Yours in Hospitality, On behalf of The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountains James Henry Vice President of Hospitality
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eddy L wrote a review Aug 2022
Kitchener, Canada31 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Hi it was our first time at this property I am a Marriott Elite member for so many years this property is so well located the decore is wonderful the rooms are so spacious and clean the staff in this property is very friendly and knowledgeable the pool area is great the restaurant was also amazing it was a short stay but we can't wait to go back Thanks to all the staff and management for making us feel so welcome as I always say the Marriott is our home away from home, cheers
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mara C wrote a review Nov 2022
44 contributions2 helpful votes
We enjoyed a one-night stay here, and loved it. Our room, a King suite, overlooked the village, and had everything we could possibly want. Staff were all amazing. Our dog was treated like royalty. Loved everything about this place!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Patricia A wrote a review Oct 2022
Chicago, Illinois470 contributions1258 helpful votes
+1
The Check-in with Katie was terrific. She was extremely pleasant and caring, as I checked in with my husband, our little pet and all our work gear/ multiple computers/ screens, etc. We were coming for a long stretch of 10 days and 9 nights. I was not coming on points, I was not coming on a conference/reduced rate. We were coming to work remotely and just kind-of "get away!" I saw Katie at the front desk very often and she as well as the entire staff were always VERY friendly and SUPER accommodating as I was constantly running the small pet outside. The front door man was very attentive with the car and with bringing the multiple or carts out to help us unload everything. Super fantastic friendly staff, which made our extensive stay SO great! We were here at the end of Sept 2022. You can choose the Mountain View or the town view. In my personal opinion the town view is view is absolutely drop dead gorgeous! I requested floor 4 or 5 since those were the new renovated floors. The room was beautiful. 2 Fluffy robes in every bathroom, Sets of 2 new, white, bedroom slippers to keep your feet comfy or walk to the spa. On multiple occasions, possibly 10 or 12 times I came across people coming down the elevator or going back up in their robes from being relaxed at the spa. The spa is a big deal here and everybody I asked said it was fabulous. The restaurant on the main floor was great, everyday we were happily greeted by Robin and Angela! They open up early at 6:30 or 7 AM, we had breakfast every morning before work or ordered room service. At check-in they said: do you want 1000 points or breakfast everyday? I chose the breakfast everyday! It is a set menu of 3 items: Continental, or 2 types of egg choices. I paid $20C per day to park the car in the warm indoor, LL heated garage. The garage goes straight up to the room/floor! I loved that-- fantastic for loading and unloading the car! Soooo convenient! Valet is slightly more $30C. Typically when you have a pet there is no room cleaning. The cost for the pet was $50C per day Max of 3 days. One difference I noticed is that if I had not had the pet, I think they would have cleaned my hotel room EVERY single day! I haven't been in a Marriott group hotel in the last few years that does that any more. My room had a small coffee maker with Starbucks Coffee and cups, the shower had the wall Bottle soap, shampoo/conditioner which is great, I didn't have to deal with those little bottles. The hotel is situated at the base of Blue Mountain. During ski season, I can see how they would be sold out completely. The Westin has the PERFECT location. The slopes land at the bottom of the hotel, literally. Talk about convenient! We walked outside the hotel every day, they have a heated outdoor pool -I saw a mother with a baby in it even though it was 48゚F outside. They have a Jacuzzi outside that was steaming, the gym was terrific with multiple treadmills, ellipticals & a bike, free weights, corner weight machine towels/refrigerated towels. Along the path there is a small lake where you can rent water bikes that you pedal with big red wheels. Everyday we saw lots and lots of people on those water pedal bikes!! Such fun! In the town there are numerous restaurants: yogurt/mexican/saloon/pizza/asian/sushi/american/burgers/breakfast /grilled cheese/fries/bakery/smoothie/italian, and clothing shops. There's a children's playground, Indoor water park, huge conference building in the village (I saw Lots of people wearing badges walking around from their conferences) outdoor amusement park, zip lining, Put put golf, convenience store, bike rentals, lift tickets (gondola) to the top of the mountain, lighted Agora trail at the top of the mountain, and I did a private bike ride with a guide at the top of the mountain as well. Everything is a VERY, VERY short walk from the Westin. I would HIGHLY recommend the Westin and I would come back in a heartbeat! Because there are bumps in every trip--- this was my experience: I had a slight issue with the restaurant and the restaurant manager Jackie took care of it quickly. I am titanium elite and I have 5 banked upgrade nights. I was surprised when I booked the reservation online that I could not use my 5 days of banked upgrades. I did find out later that the reason why, was that I would have needed 9 in my account in order for it to show up as an option. When speaking with the front desk at check out, they informed me that they would have honored my 5 night upgrades. We were already checking out so I just left that alone. Before I arrived, I called and they informed me that they would consider upgrading me to a larger room. I said "great I am titanium elite that comes with my level." They said: "no if you want the upgrade we'll charge you $50C per night". Hmmm. I thought that was odd. 1st of all I'm titanium elite, I get upgrades automatically, plus I have 5 banked upgrade days that I couldn't even use online ---and then on top of it they're going to charge me $50C per night? I had never heard of that, or experienced it. I figured for $450C++, I would pay the difference because I wanted the Extra space! At a later phone call with the titanium toll free number, I was informed that at the property is part of the Marriott group Of hotels, but not every hotel follows the upgrades or they have their own way of doing things(charging for upgrades). OK, I learned something new.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Get the VILLAGE VIEW for sure! It is absolutely breath-taking!!! Floors 4 and 5 have been...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
yashj wrote a review Sep 2022
5 contributions3 helpful votes
Worth each penny! I was celebrating my wife's birthday. From the moment we checked in Suzzette the front desk agent so helpful and informative. Super smooth check -in. Not to forget Mike and Greg from valet and bell team every-time we go in and out such a warm and hospitable welcome and assistance we got during our stay. Property is beautiful very close to the village. Super clean even the housekeepers were very friendly. Thank you Westin trillium for a memorable stay. Looking forward to to visit soon. Yash.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ana P wrote a review Sep 2022
13 contributions33 helpful votes
Despite all the negative reviews I decided to visit the Westin Blue Mountain for two nights thinking bad reviews were probably exaggerated… they are not! I’m 7 months pregnant and travelling with a toddler so days in advanced I reached out to the hotel asking for a room facing the slopes on the “quiet side”. At mobile checkin a day before I also asked for this. Both times they mentioned requested could not be guaranteed. At checkin they gave me a room facing the pool, I told the staff I was concern as I was travelling with a toddler and preferred a room facing the other way, she assured me noise wouldn’t be an issue. Fast forward, Saturday night extremely loud music that made the windows and whole room vibrate until 1am. After the music stopped all the drunk wedding guests stayed outside until about 3am yelling and screaming right under the guest rooms. I reached out concierge and all you get is “sorry for the inconvenience”. Definitely not the service and quality you expect at over $400 a night. You at least expect to be able to sleep. This is clearly an upper management issue as there are no clear policies in place (I used to organize corporate events at different high end hotels and they were all super strict on noise/music times, loud attendees disturbing guests etc), so definitely management here is failing. Needless to say won’t be coming back, and if you’re on the fence on booking, look for a different place as this hotel is not worth what they charge.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from James Henry, General Manager at The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain
Responded Sep 13, 2022
Dear D6796YManap, Thank you for taking the time to post a review to Trip Advisor following your recent visit to The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain. We are saddened to see that your experience did not meet your expectations and want to assure you that this is not the quality of service we strive to deliver. It is unfortunate that we were not in a position to relocate you due to occupancy levels and available room types matching your requests. Unfortunately, due to a lack of identifiable detail, we are unable to review your specific reservation, if you would like to connect with us via e-mail we would be more than happy to undertake a thorough review and provide a detailed response to your concerns. Yours in Hospitality, On behalf of The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
4kids2dogsandahubby wrote a review Sep 2022
Toronto, Canada262 contributions86 helpful votes
Hands down THE best place to stay in the Village and Collingwood. The Westin brand continues to deliver with service and amenities. The pool is incredibly with a great view of the village. The convenience of having O and B in the lobby for a quick drink with the hubby while the kids chilled in our room is a big plus. While we spend most of our time here in the Winter it truly is a four season resort and the Westin and its staff have always rose to the occasion to make sure our family has a comfortable stay. With the staff shortages worldwide I do understand everyone's frustration not getting their rooms at 4pm but I know they are doing their best to get things done with so few hands on board....if the pandemic has taught this family anything its patience and kindness :) Can't wait to go back again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the Village
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
CMACC wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
We really enjoyed our time at the Westin Trillium House, and would definitely come back again. The hotel was nice and clean. The staff said hello as they passed you in the halls, and there were lots of guests with dogs around, which was a big positive for us (very dog friendly). We upgraded to a two bedroom suite (527) for our stay, and it was an amazing room. There was a full kitchen stocked with dishware, glassware, cutlery, pots, pans, dish soap, a dishwasher, full size refrigerator, oven, microwave, singe serve coffee machine, etc. The living room is two stories with large windows and a balcony overlooking the mountain. It has a 6 person dinning table with chairs, a seating area with TV, couch, and two chairs, as well as a gas fireplace. There were two 3-piece bathrooms (one off the main bedroom, and the other connects to the living room and 2nd bedroom). The main bedroom is large with a king bed, the 2nd bedroom was a smaller with a queen or double bed and connected to the balcony. There are large screen TVs in both bedrooms and the living room. The O&B restaurant in the hotel is good. We felt the quality of food for the cost was much better than some of the restaurants in the village. Restaurants in the village are expensive and some are better than others. We dined at the O&B on the last night and wished we had been able to go there more, but there was a staff shortage during our stay that dramatically limited the number of tables they could use at a time. Still a very good experience though. In order to get to the village of Blue Mountain you only need to walk around the pond, and it's small, so it only takes a few minutes. Exploring the shops and restaurants in the village is why you're there in the summer, and was fun. In the evenings there were concerts in the square and we really enjoyed it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The 4th and 5th floors had just been renovated, so we asked to stay in one of those rooms.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sinead.gall1@gmail.com wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions4 helpful votes
I have stayed at this hotel three times before (currently here as a guest) and won’t be returning. Check in time is 4pm. We arrived before that and used the pool and were told someone would call us when our room was ready. 4pm rolled around and no call. We go to reception and they can’t reach housekeeping. We are left standing at reception while staff try to figure out what is going on with the room. We learn that our $700 per night room won’t be ready until 5pm at the earliest which sucks when you are here for one night and check out is at 11am the following morning! Despite being a Marriott gold member we get offered a “late checkout” which guess what we can get that anyway with our membership! Very disappointed with the lack of oversight and failure to provide any kind of gesture in lieu of the issue. The hotel seems to be short staffed in which case don’t take so many reservations because all you are going to do is make your guests angry. The patio areas need maintenance - lots of weeds growing etc. There are some very hardworking staff and the hotel management should be doing more to make sure things run smoothly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from James Henry, General Manager at The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain
Responded Aug 29, 2022
Dear Sge21, Thank you for taking the time to provide this very helpful feedback regarding your current visit. We regret to see that you experienced some frustration with room readiness and on follow-up, understand that our teams extended some options to you in response to your concerns. Unfortunately the options provided were not suitable and your room was ready at 5pm, you have our sincere apology for this service failure. For the purpose of clarity and to avoid future disappointment, Marriott Gold Membership does not avail a late check out to members, however our associates wanted to ensure you had a positive experience and offered a late departure to amend for the inconvenience. Once again, we appreciate your thoughtful recommendations and want to assure you that we recognize our associates for their unrelenting commitment to service excellence. Yours in Hospitality, On behalf of The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt L wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
It was overall an ok stay, it did not live up to the cost. The problems I had with the hotel was the AC wasn't working, and it was very hot. Also, when we checked in at 3, the room was not ready. Suzette at the front desk was very helpful! And all the staff very very friendly and accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Kingsbury, General Manager at The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain
Responded Aug 12, 2022
Dear mattlS6064OP, Thank you for your very kind comments in regard to our associates and their helpful services, this is so appreciated. We regret to see that you experienced a deficiency with the room cooling system and want to assure you that this is not the quality of service we strive to provide. We will inform our maintenance team and ensure a thorough inspection is undertaken to avoid a repeat of this service. Yours in Hospitality, On behalf of The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$182 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westin trillium house blue mountain hotel blue mountains, westin collingwood, westin trillium hotel blue mountain, collingwood westin
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioGrey CountyBlue Mountains
NUMBER OF ROOMS
228
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE WESTIN TRILLIUM HOUSE, BLUE MOUNTAIN - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Blue Mountains, Ontario)

Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain?
Nearby attractions include Crock A Doodle Blue Mountain (0.1 miles), Ridge Runner Mountain Coaster (0.2 miles), and Blue Mountain Village (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain?
Conveniently located restaurants include Northwinds Brewpub & Craft Beer Store, Firehall Pizza Co, and BeaverTails.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.