We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort

Save
Traveler (92)
Room & Suite (63)
Pool & Beach (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good44%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“full kitchen”(43 reviews)
“great village”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness center
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
91
148
62
27
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
91
148
62
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingfull kitchengreat villagecook breakfastblue mountain resortvillage suitebiggest disappointmentbedroom suiteridge runnergreek restaurantgas fireplacedance competitionlong weekendrestaurants and shopsski valetget awaymarch break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’m just gonna jump right into things for a second, why isn’t wifi free at a place that is visited by thousands of people each year, they say they have “free” wifi, but it can only be used in the lobby, wifi in an area...More

Thank Ihatejews
Response from James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting this feedback following your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort, we appreciate your comments and regret your dissatisfaction with our services. We offer complimentary Wi-Fi in hotel common areas, as well as the Inn restaurants. This service is adequate...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our family stayed here 2 nights along with MANY others who were here for soccer tournaments and dance competitions. The hotel was full. Accommodations are great for families with 1 and 2 bedroom, full kitchen rooms. We were on the first floor right behind reception...More

Thank MelandGary823
Response from James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear MelandGary823, Thank you for sharing this feedback with us on Trip Advisor, we are delighted to see how well you enjoyed the hotel rooms, complete with full kitchen. We regret to hear that your arrival experience was less than satisfactory; we will direct your...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Grand Georgian at Blue mountain from Saturday the 19th to Monday the 21st of May (Victoria Day Weekend 2018). 3rd floor room faced onto the walking mall near the Irish Pub, Starbucks, and other shops below. During the day the shops and...More

Thank Time-to-go-8388
Response from James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Time-to-go-8388, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort on Trip Advisor, guest feedback is essential to our success. We regret to see that your stay was not ideal and that your room location,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at The Grand Georgian Resort Thursday-Saturday prior to the long weekend for a dance competition. It’s our third stay at this resort and every time it’s better then the other. We had a smooth check in at the Grand Georgian and their front...More

1  Thank Bela-Toronto
Response from James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain ResortResponded 1 week ago

Dear Bela-Toronto, Thank you for this glowing review, we appreciate the kind sentiments, particularly in reference to our associate Kristal. We have directed your comments to the leadership team within the Front Office to ensure her efforts are acknowledged by the entire team. Kristal certainly...More

Reviewed May 14, 2018

The suites are very outdated but situated right in the village. We were lucky to have a view of the mountains. Bring your bathing suit to enjoy the hot tub. Lots of restaurants to choose from. Would like to visit in the summer months.More

Thank Vacationer514905
Response from James H, Vice President of Hospitality at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Vacationer514905, Thank you for sharing these insights, the location is utterly fantastic and access to the Village, dining, retail and activities could not be easier. The summer is a very exciting time to visit, you won’t be disappointed. Yours in Hospitality, On behalf of...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Blue Mountains
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (92)
Room & Suite (63)
Pool & Beach (7)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
winelovr
September 26, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from worldtravellers123 | Reviewed this property |
bring extra
0
Votes
Debra T
July 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Liana E | Reviewed this property |
We didn't have a "den" but there is a tv in every suite.
0
Votes
Bart-from-Canada
March 12, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Luckybride |
yes the mosaic has a pool...that's not what was asked?? nice spin tho. NO the Georgian does not have a outdoor heated pool or indoor from discription ONLY 2 outdoor hottubs. The outdoor heated pool at Mosaic is very nice... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"DO NOT book a room that faces onto ANY of the Shops and Mall if you want to get to sleep before 3 a.m."
Read review
"Good luck finding a quiet room. rooms are noisy, thin walls."
Read review
"Don't book here"
Read review
"Try and pick a room that faces the village. We had one facing the parking lot (which was the only down side..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing