We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,494: English reviews
Scotland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As from today you now have to bring your own towel or pay £2 for the hire and there is a £2 refundable deposit for a locker key. This has caused considerable discontent with the regulars. New staff have been taken on for the Spa and a Leisure Club Manager should keep the team in order.

Helpful?
2 Thank darkieScotland
Leek
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Very well organised when having a coach load arrive, all rooms ready, keys all ready for our courier to hand to us, food lovely, staff very friendly and helpful, the room very nice and clean, I only have one complaint, and nothing to do with hotel or staff but we were not at the hotel long enough to use the... More 

Helpful?
Thank della21
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed at the westerwood overnight to celebrate our 10th anniversary, we were not disappointed, arrived and shown to our room, spent some time in the pool before heading to the spa for an incredible massage, followed by a beautiful meal accompanied with some free champagne! Can't wait to visit/stay again!

Helpful?
Thank MrsBell83
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, got a suite which was great. Although some of the rooms/furniture could do with an upgrade. Kettle and fridge my room. Good breakfast which is buffet style, but I did order an omelette which is always made fresh.Friendly staff, used this hotel also for lunch whilst having business meeting. Free WIFI. Will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Zena A
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

having stayed at the hotel and the food was excellent we went for afternoon tea and were so disappointed i know you have to keep food fresh but serving the sandwiches cold and hard is not appealing boring cakes and the scones had been warmed up looked like something you would buy from a super market the staff were friendly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sheaaugust
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear sheaaugust Many thanks for your feedback, and I am sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your visit on this occasion. I will ensure the feedback is passed on to our kitchen team to review, however I am delighted to advise that we are launching our new spa lunch & afternoon tea offering on Monday next week, following... More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked on way to visit kelpies on a whim as we were tired. Room rate £118 b &b for family of 3 Receptinist friendl Rooms were decorated lovely son even had his own adjoining room. Swim pool a little cool but jacuzzi etc perfect Its a weird way through the hotel to the pool. Right through the restaurant Only gripe... More 

Helpful?
Thank bambifox
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear bambifox Many thanks for your lovely feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed your break. We are just about to complete our fantastic spa extension this weekend, and everything will return to normal as of Monday, and our apologies for any inconvenience caused during the works. I have passed your feedback on regarding the food to our kitchen team,... More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed over the weekend and it was pleasant experience from start to finish. Big parking, nicely decorated reception/ bar/ restaurant area very quick check-in and very friendly staff. Clean pretty big room with spacious bright bathroom (walk in shower and bathtub). Big comfortable bed. The only thing that was missing in my opinion was mini bar or water/tea - coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smityush
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Smityush Many thanks for your lovely review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your break and that our team have looked after you well. I am particularly pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast, there's nothing like a good Scottish breakfast to start off your day! Some of our rooms do have a small drinks selection, these are included within... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great setting, and a hotel with great staff and good facilities. Rooms are generally good - ask for one of the newer ones, which are a longer walk from the reception but a bit more modern. Staff are, and have always been, fantastic. Food can be a bit 'formulaic' - something new and interesting, with some lighter bites in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan B
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Dan B Many thanks for your lovely review, I am delighted that you have enjoyed your break and in particular that you found our staff so helpful. We are in the process of writing our new menus, so will ensure your feedback is passed to our chefs, and I hope that we can welcome you back to enjoy the... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Received a gift of a voucher for spa treatments and afternoon tea. The spa treatments were fantastic. Well done Tiffany (her first day ). Grill/bar continue still to be lacking. All in all great afternoon.

Helpful?
Thank MargoH1
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear MargoH1 Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed your spa day, and I will ensure Tiffany sees your lovely comments on her treatments. We are due to change the offering for lunch in the Grill as of next week, and I do hope that we can welcome you back again to see those changes.... More 

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our stay last weekend was organised by our coach company as part of a visit to Edinburgh - the Tattoo, Royal Yacht Brittania and the Kelpies. The minute we arrived we knew we were in for a treat! The spa was very welcome after our long journey. Our room was a huge twin with two double beds. Usually when you... More 

Helpful?
Thank 25judith55
Paul B, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear 25judith55 Many thanks for your lovely review, I am absolutely delighted that you have enjoyed your break with us, and also to read such positive comments on the hotel. My team will be delighted to read such fantastic feedback, and I hope it won't be too long before we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

312 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (186)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (119)
Viewed
Family Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Twin Room (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumbernauld
1.5 mi away
Castlecary House Hotel
Castlecary House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Cumbernauld
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
10.4 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
7.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garfield House Hotel
24.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort is a Glasgow hotel not to be missed. The contemporary hotel is ideally located minutes from the M80, only a short drive from Glasgow, in fact, it is just a mere 15 minutes in the car. The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort is home to 148 comfortable bedrooms which will guarantee you a great nights sleep. For more relaxation head to the leisure club where you can swim in the pool, relax in the Jacuzzi or for the more energetic, you can work out in their superb leisure club. If you prefer the fresh air, you'll be pleased to hear the hotel has an 18 hole Championship golf course. There are some simply stunning views over the Campsie Hills. It’s self-contained conference centre can hold up to 400 delegates for a conference and up to 300 for a glittering dinner dance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Address: 1 St. Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld G68 0EW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Cumbernauld
Price Range: $103 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - a q Cumbernauld
The Westerwood Hotel And Golf Resort - a Qhotel
Westerwood Hotel Cumbernauld
Hotel Westerwood
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel Cumbernauld, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay