We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Residence Odalys Les Bergers

Save
Share
Pierre Aigue, 73530 Saint-Sorlin-d'Arves France
Booking.com
Priceline
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (22)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)

About

#8 of 18 Specialty lodging in Saint-Sorlin-d'Arves
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Sauna
Skiing
Billiards
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Indoor pool
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
18Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
53Reviews2Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 17
  • 17
  • 9
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Diyan wrote a review Feb 2019
8 contributions2 helpful votes
The location of the residence is not great, near the top of the village - you need to use a bus most of the time. Ski lockers are not great, common area is nothing special and the pool was disappointing - cold water, not maintained very well. Worse of all the staff, mainly the receptionist who is your main point of contact was quite rude, not helpful with simple request and just completely unprofessional as a whole. She wouldn't assist us with a simple luggage transfer request for instance and was even quite unwilling to contact emergency services (french speaking) at one point when a small child from our group was getting quite sick. The apartments are OK and the pricing was decent.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, L'équipe Odalys de la Résidence Les Bergers at Residence Odalys Les Bergers
Responded Mar 1, 2019
Dear Diyan, Thank you for sharing your candid feedback. Please accept our apologies for this less than pleasant experience. We take the concerns of our guests seriously, and we will use your feedback to make the necessary improvements to our service. Despite this, we are glad that you were pleased with your accommodation and found it to be of good value. Thank you again for your feedback. Best regards, L'équipe Odalys de la Résidence Les Bergers bergers@odalys-vacances.com +33(0)9 60 42 63 69
Read more
Dr. M Swuob wrote a review Feb 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hotel ok Receptionist from Belgic doesn’t help the customer is lying and DISCRIMINATE people from foreign countries. Threatened with not giving back the deposits and the worst thing is that a very sick child 2 years old was not helped to bring to the doctor's post. Was not her job and she was too busy for this. An invalid man was also left to his fate. So my advice don’t go there iff this Belgic woman is still working there
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Odalys Les Bergers
Responded Feb 8, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. Regarding our team, we assure you that our entire team is very friendly, professional and would never hesitate to go the extra mile for our guests. However, we have taken a note of your remark and passed it to our entire team. Despite the bitter experience, we hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, L'équipe Odalys de la Résidence Les Bergers bergers@odalys-vacances.com +33(0)9 60 42 63 69
Read more
la_champy wrote a review Feb 2019
Varese, Italy5 contributions3 helpful votes
The hospitality and customer service are the worst I’ve ever encountered. First, we were supposed to check in at 17:00, but when we entered our room other people were occupying it already. We went to the reception and they didn’t do anything about it and said we could have our room at 22:30. Nobody apologised for this and the woman at the reception (I think the boss) didn’t take responsibility for what happened, or even tried to make it up for it. In general the reception is very slow and unfriendly, except for the young guy. The rooms are okay, but there is very little space to put your luggage; moreover, every room is supposed to have a locker in the hallway, where you can store your skis etc, yet when we asked for the key to that we were told that they didn’t have it because people kept loosing it, so we didn’t know where to put our equipment in the room. Another thing to notice is that they even asked us to clean the room from top to bottom, as well as all the supplies, and fold the sheets, yet there is not even a broom in the room to sweep the floor. Despite us cleaning the room, they also said they do it again afterwards, nevertheless when we checked in some mugs and glasses were still dirty and gross, which makes me really doubt that they actually make sure that the room and the supplies are clean. During the last days we were also blamed for making noise and being loud, which was impossible because 3 people out of 4 in our room were sick and spent most of the time in bed. 100% do not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, L'équipe Odalys de la Résidence Les Bergers bergers@odalys-vacances.com +33(0)9 60 42 63 69 at Residence Odalys Les Bergers
Responded Feb 18, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience . We are sorry about your disappointment regarding your stay in our hotel. Your remarks have been duly noted. Our guests' reviews are useful to evaluate our services in order to undertake the necessary improvements. was disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant check-in experience and can assure you I will be personally investigating the matter. We do however, urge our guests to notify any issues immediately, so we can resolve the issue at that time. Despite this,I very much hope we have the pleasure of seeing you in the future. Regards L'équipe Odalys de la Résidence Les Bergers bergers@odalys-vacances.com +33(0)9 60 42 63 69
Read more
Julesandh wrote a review Mar 2018
Liverrpool5 contributions1 helpful vote
Arrived before advertised check in time as we made good time and were able to check in which was great. The receptionist was friendly and explained everything really well and spoke to me in French rather than English so I could practice , but also spoke perfect English. The appartment was one floor down (there are no lifts) and it is very small. There were 3 adults so could share the sofa in the evenings but with 5 there wouldn’t be enough room. The bathroom is small but there was a bath and really good shower and a separate toilet which was good. The bedroom was comfy with plenty of storage . The coin motagne or cupboard as my son referred to it had a bunk bed and that was it. No door but a curtain would have been an easy addition to keep the light out. The kitchen had a hob, a fridge freezer and a dishwasher. There wasn’t much space to prepare a meal. There was no oven but a microwave with grill. The main issue was the walk to the navette. It was uphill and there was no timetable. You could walk to the slopes but it took 15 mins uphill. Also it wasn’t very clean. Would choose a location with easier access to the slopes but although the skiing is good there’s nothing else here and very limited shopping so probably wouldn’t come again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Residence Odalys Les Bergers
Responded Dec 13, 2018
Dear Julesandh, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We can only thank you for such a detailed review, which not only let us know what we are doing right but also some points we may need to improve. It will also be very useful for future guests. Rest assured that all your comments have been taken on board as we always welcome suggestions for the better comfort of our guests. We are sorry to hear that our location was not convenient for you with regards to distance. We also regret the size of your room did not meet your expectations. We do however,offer rooms of different sizes and categories, if you had mentioned this during your stay our team would have been more than happy to assist you with selecting a larger room that would have better suited to your needs. Nevertheless our team sincerely appreciates your kind words and pleased that you enjoyed the comfort of your room. I really hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future stay. Best Regards,
Read more
Julie A wrote a review Feb 2018
Harpenden, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
We have stayed at Les Bergers before without a hitch. But this time on our first night our boot cupboard locker was broken into twice and our boots and ski's were stolen. The hotel investigated and realised they had given us a faulty locker but their intervention was simply to tell us to report it to the police. The holiday was affected as we were worried about our property security for the rest of the trip. When our locker was broken into for the second time we were given alternative storage arrangements.The accommodation was fine and location good but I do think Les Bergers need to consider CCTV and their security arrangements more carefully in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$49 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesSavoieSaint-Sorlin-d'Arves
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Odalys Les Bergers
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Odalys Les Bergers?
Nearby attractions include Mountain Kart (0.5 miles), Tour du lac de la balme (0.5 miles), and D'Sybell Club (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Odalys Les Bergers?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free parking, and free internet access.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Odalys Les Bergers?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a dishwasher.
Is parking available at Residence Odalys Les Bergers?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Odalys Les Bergers?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hors Piste, L'Avalanche restaurant, and L'Auberge des Turins.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Odalys Les Bergers?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Residence Odalys Les Bergers located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Saint-Sorlin-d'Arves.
Are pets allowed at Residence Odalys Les Bergers?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Odalys Les Bergers?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Le Grand Clocher (7.1 miles).
Is Residence Odalys Les Bergers accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.