We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Atlantic Riders Surf Camp

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aljezur
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Atlantic Riders Surf Camp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 28: English reviews
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

I didn't stay at the camp but did take kitesurf lessons with my son. I was orginally going to book a 3 or 5 day course but it was a lot of money and I decided to wait till I got there to get a better sense if the wind. So glad i did as it changed massively from one... More 

Helpful?
Thank kirby91
Odeceixe, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

I accidentally found this hostel/surf camp hotel and its in one word amazing!! Extremely good value for money. Great laid back atmosphere, extremely delicious home made food/breakfast, a staff that goes the extra mile to make sure you enjoy your stay and the hostel is very clean, with nice warm showers, awesome skateboard ramp and hammocks. If you need lessons... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank PetraMijnders
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

I have taken five surf lessons, four days wave surfing and one day kite surfing. I enjoyed the lessons very much. The surf coaches are very friendly and instruct very well. The same goes for the people working at the camp, they are very friendly and helpful. Everything was so easy to arrange, e. g. the pickup from Lagos to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam A
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

We (a couple) came for a one week stay with kite surfing lessons at Atlantic Riders Surf Camp. Even though we had a bit of bad luck with the wind, we enjoyed it so much that we spontaneously stayed for a second week! The camp has a great and relaxed atmosphere run by a flexible and always helpful team and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Georg F
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

3 really cool days spent in middle of lovely persons and amazing wilde sea side. Perfect not only for surfers but also for family looking for nature. Beautiful room with perfect facilities. Breakfast absolutely gorgeous. Good prices. Thanks to all of the staff. We certainly go there again...to learn kit surfing why not! Xavier

Helpful?
1 Thank Xavier H
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

For me the Atlantic Riders surfcamp became to feel like my home away from home! I went there to spend a week in may 2014, mainly just to be by myself, the beach, the water, the surf... but in the end i did not want to leave, and actually directly booked to come back in september-october for 2,5 weeks! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I don't know what happened since these other reviews were written or whether these are not real reviews, but I just spent a week at Atlantic Riders surf camp and it was one of the worst run operations I've ever experienced. It started as soon as we got there with the disappointments. No one greeted us or gave us any... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank naboo13
AtlanticRiders, General Manager at Atlantic Riders Surf Camp, responded to this review

Dear Kyle, I appreciate your review on your holiday with us. All points you mentioned are valid and I remember clearly that you and I extensively discussed your experiences on Wednesday of that week at Arrifana beach over a coffee. The room mixup and the meal plan were both due to the fact that we changed location with brand new... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I think I'm addicted to surfing now and I have Atlantic Riders to blame! I spent 2 days surfing with a nice small group and a great instructor. I brushed up on the basics and eventually was catching more waves than getting pounded by them - success! Our days were spread between two different beaches and I felt we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank GCTeves
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Such good value, we loved our stay with Atlantic riders. The location was idillic, so close to many beautiful beaches. The food was AWESOME and a glass of wine with each meal was included in the price. Great community atmosphere-we ate together most nights so was really great to get to know everyone on the camp. It's by no means... More 

Helpful?
Thank MyItchyFeet123
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I have been to a couple of surf camps and Atlantic Riders has been the best so far. Relaxed atmosphere, fantastic location in the middle of a national park, very nice people and great food! Due to the location, the beaches both the west and the south coast can easily be reached, so that there is always a high chance... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Fabian v
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aljezur hotels
4.5 mi away
Mayla Surf House
Mayla Surf House
#12 of 38 in Aljezur
5.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
3.7 mi away
Arrifana Retreat
Arrifana Retreat
#2 of 38 in Aljezur
5.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hi Arrifana Destination Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Offline Portugal House
Offline Portugal House
#3 of 38 in Aljezur
5.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
5.6 mi away
Amazigh Hostel
Amazigh Hostel
#7 of 38 in Aljezur
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Vale da Telha
Hotel Vale da Telha
#10 of 15 in Aljezur
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Atlantic Riders Surf Camp. Located in the middle of the Costa Vincentina National Park next to some of the most beautiful unspoilt beaches in Portugal. Not your average Algarve surf camp we have everything you need to create the perfect tailor made surf holiday. Beginners classes and day lessons, Kite surf, SUP tours, and surf guiding for experienced surfers. The private lake at the camp also has a wake board winch. Choose an all included package with delicious home cooked meals and desserts and let our dedicated team do all of the work for you, or take advantage of a self-catering option. Enjoy a private apartment with your nearest and dearest, or surf hostel style accommodation. Perfect for a Girls surf trip or single travellers looking for a fun, cosy environment. At the end of the day enjoy a sunset beer at the Atlantic Riders playground. The Riders playground is a great place to hone your skills on the Indo boards, skate ramp, take up a challenge at table soccer, billiards or darts. Pick up an instrument and get Jammin or relax into the bean bags for a surf movie on the beamer. Make yourself at home, the bar is always open. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantic Riders Surf Camp

Address: Apartado 62 | 8671-909, Aljezur 8671-909, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Aljezur
Price Range: $25 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Atlantic Riders Surf Camp Aljezur, Portugal - Algarve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing