We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hoshino Resorts KAI Alps

Save
Traveler (1)
Room & Suite (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good8%
  • Average33%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
“irori”(2 reviews)
“slopes”(2 reviews)
“snow”(3 reviews)
Hotel website
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Restaurant
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast included
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hoshino Resorts KAI Alps
Special Offer: Best Rate Guarantee
Hotel packages
Offers from Hoshino Resorts KAI Alps
Special Offer: Best Rate Guarantee
Hotel packages
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveler rating
3
0
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
0
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirorislopessnowalpswinteramenitiesbathonsen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 5 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

Hoshino Resorts are well known for their high quality offerings, and this particular hotel didn’t disappoint. Staff are extremely well trained, and after the refurbishment in December 2017, everything is brand spanking new. We got the top quality food and services with the traditional “countryside”...More

Thank singapore84
Response from Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts KAI AlpsResponded February 26, 2018

Dear singapore84, Thank you for a great review of Hoshino Resorts KAI Alps! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the meals as well as the activities, such as the 'irori' sunken hearth. Our services indeed strive to allow for a getaway that...More

Reviewed February 5, 2018

Staying at KAI Alps was amazing good!! Man in Irori place told me that while it's snowy in Tokyo, it turns to be beautiful weather in North area including Nagano. That day, it was heavy snow in Tokyo but it's true that the weather was...More

1  Thank catchkidston
Response from Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts KAI AlpsResponded February 14, 2018

Dear Maho T, Thank you for taking the time to review Hoshino Resorts KAI Alps. We are very happy to hear that you chose to stay with us for your special occasion, and that you enjoyed the views as well as the atmosphere of our...More

Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

We stay at the Hoshino Resort Kai Alps a week after they reopen, and we were every disappointed on the experience we got. 1. Check in took a very long time. We arrived around 4.30PM and check in took almost an hour. 2. Dinner need...More

1  Thank Nann B
Response from Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts KAI AlpsResponded January 10, 2018

Dear Nann B, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We also thank you for your honest feedback, and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced under our care. Your concerns regarding check-in and communicating to guests about dining...More

Reviewed December 30, 2017

A warning: if you booked the two-night early booking (with a 20% discount), dinner on the second night is not included. This was not made clear on their website when we booked (August 2016). We were not told when we checked-in and was even asked...More

7  Thank LaLaTraveler100
Response from Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts KAI AlpsResponded January 14, 2018

Dear LaLaTraveler100, Thank you for staying at Hoshino Resorts KAI Alps and taking the time to give us a review. We sincerely apologize for the concerns you experienced about the dinner. I shared your comments with the management team and we have surely taken your...More

Reviewed December 21, 2017 via mobile

Hishino Resort Kai Alps was re-opened on 21 December this year and we were glad to stay there on the opening day. Obviously all the staff were well prepared to hospitalize the guests on this day and they demonstrated their professionalism, excellent service and attentiveness...More

4  Thank alexng282
Response from Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts KAI AlpsResponded December 27, 2017

Dear alexng282, Thank you for a great review of Hoshino Resorts KAI Alps! We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us on our opening day, and that you were able to enjoy the views and meals, and that our...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Omachi
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
$430 - $890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
$430 - $890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (1)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hoshino Resorts KAI Alps staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"There's a special room with fire place I heard."
Read review
"A room on a higher will probably allow for better light. Ours was on the first floor and lighting was..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing