We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tingle Creek Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tingle Creek Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tingle Creek Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Brigg, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We booked a 4 night stay at the Tingle Creek in early June and whilst there enjoyed it so much we wanted to stay a further night. Unfortunately, the hotel was fully booked but the staff were a great help in finding us alternative accommodation. We found the recently refurbished rooms to be of excellent standard and really comfortable. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robpot67
Scotland
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights ,3rd ,4th July.I cant really find a negative point at all. Beautiful setting, Gorgeous rooms . Fantastic Breakfast to set us on out way for our trips over to Skye . Just wish we could of sampled there meals at night .But the days we were there were the days the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NellScotland
Dayton
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed at the Tingle Creek Hotel one night In June while visiting Skye. The hotel is very attractive and its staff is very attentive. Our room was quite comfortable, very clean and nicely furnished. The bar has an excellent selection of Scottish whiskeys and I enjoyed sampling a few based on the helpful advice of staff. The hotel has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ams1066
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were really looking forward to our visit to Tingle Creek, and whilst the experience was acceptable, it was not exceptional. On a positive side, the rooms were very good and the views nice. However, the food was unexceptional, although the wine was reasonably priced. We had thought from the website that we would be able to stroll along the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SueandPhil67
Management response:

Many thanks for your review and your comments. We are sorry that you were unable to gain access to the beach, but if you had asked we would have directed you to the path that leads under the railway bridge situated approx 80 metres from the hotel car park. This gives you access to the beach and island, when the...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Just a mile or so from the bridge on the Mainland, this family run hotel is beautifully located with unspoilt stunning views to the sea. If you enjoy fresh locally sourced seafood you'll love the menu. The beer battered 'fish and chips' is light and succulent and the best I've ever tasted. The wide range of 'malts' in the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwina R
Management response:

Many thanks for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have a nice range of local sea food on the menu and are glad you enjoyed our Chefs home made batter and the fish.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 29, 2012

What a gem! We had the most wonderful vacation. The staff couldn't have been more helpful what with printing out walks and advising us where to go on Skye and in general just going out of their way to be friendly. The hotel was spotlessly clean with excellent facilities and we will definately be back. Even our dog Hector who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy E
Management response:

Many thanks for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding the hotel and we pride ourselves in being dog friendly. Seems Hector enjoyed his stay as well.

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed June 28, 2012

With awesome views and a comfortable atmosphere. Very friendly staff who recomended great hikes and drives around the area. An adventure by day and extreme relaxation by night, whether we went to the restaurant or the cosy bar. This hotel made our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James K
Management response:

Many thanks for your review and we are glad you enjoyed a relaxing and comfortable stay with us

Blackie, Canada
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and modern, the staff were friendly, and the beer in the pub was cold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottfromBlackie
Management response:

Many thanks for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 17, 2012

good location, good views, room was clean & spacious. We were over charged (compared to the quote) but that was resolved without a fuss (after we'd returned home as i hadn't brought the quote away so couldn't be sure whilst we were there). Didn't eat dinner (opted for fish & chips takeaway instead). Breakfast was ok but the scrambled egg...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mozza68
BenTingleCreekhotel, Owner at Tingle Creek Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you was your review. I am sincerely apologetic for the rubbery scrambled egg which is not the norm. I believe that this is the first time our scrambled egg has failed the test and we will strive to ensure it does not occur again. You where originally booked into a standard room, but because we where a bit...

Suffolk
Reviewed June 15, 2012

An acceptable location just 5 mins from the Skye Bridge. A clean, reasonably stylish small room with a very good bed and excellent linen. But the building is very noisy with creaking corridor floors, banging doors and thin timber walls keeping us awake later than we wanted. The food disappointed. The menu promises a lot but delivery is not up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JHCH
BenTingleCreekhotel, Owner at Tingle Creek Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is difficult to comment upon the food aspect as you did not make any complaint at the time. We are sorry if you experienced some noise in the corridor, but we had a small group of guests in the hotel on that night who were enjoying their holiday and as a result were slightly...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

184 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (182)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erbusaig
11.2 mi away
Hotel Eilean Iarmain
1.3 mi away
Kyle Hotel
Kyle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
317 reviews
3.6 mi away
Balmacara Hotel
Balmacara Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balmacara
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
531 reviews
19.2 mi away
Cuillin Hills Hotel
Cuillin Hills Hotel
#1 of 5 in Portree
972 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lochalsh Hotel
Lochalsh Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kyle of Lochalsh
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tingle Creek Hotel is situated between Kyle of Lochalsh and Plockton, and is only a five minute drive onto the Isle of Skye. It has an excellent restaurant, with spectacular sea views across to the Isle of Skye. As a family run hotel, the family pride themselves in offering their guests the personal touch, providing a friendly, relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. The hotel is a hidden gem in the heart of the Scottish Highlands. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tingle Creek Hotel

Address: Erbusaig, Erbusaig IV40 8BB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochalsh > Erbusaig
Price Range: $127 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tingle Creek Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tingle Creek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tingle Creek
Tingle Creek Hotel Erbusaig, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tingle Creek Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Tingle Creek Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a clear view of Skye if possible - only relevant when it's not raining of course!”
 of 5 bubbles cardaft200, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“If you're there for the views get a sea facing room - they're great. The other half face car parks/housing.”
 of 5 bubbles Pangea06, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view”
 of 5 bubbles tiredandtravelled, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 21lupink, Jul 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles PattyR8, Jun 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question