We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Trafford Hall Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Trafford Hall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is quite old - as in it was built a long time ago - and it is a little dated. Personally, I found it quite charming and really enjoyed it. The room was warm and very large, the bathroom was huge, and had both a shower and a bathtub. Big Smart TV with an internet connection, lots of... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShonaO86
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Check in was effortless and efficient. Our room was on the ground floor at the rear. It was a double and very small. The bed barely fitted in the room. The room was clean but the walls need painting and old, unused power sockets need removing. The bathroom was tiny. There is a bath with a shower over it. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank fatmanpauluk
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

put in the so called annex at the back. This looks and has the feel of a Victorian house with all the character, paper missing from walls, mould on paper that is there, windows difficult to see out of due to condensation inside the panes of glass, carpet that has seen far far better days covered in stains and looks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony C
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very basic, no frills, tranquil hotel but for the price, a great deal. The downsides were the beds on wheels (although very comfortable); the very thin walls which meant you could hear snoring and talking from the room next door; and the lack of an iron in the rooms. However, for £42 you got an Eco-hotel with a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mitesh C
TraffordHallHotel, Manager at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mitesh, Thank you for your recent review, we would like to make you aware that we are currently undergoing refurbishments which will include new beds, irons are available from reception. but we could possibly look into supplying each room. Kind Regards M Muttiyan More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Now they have a new restaurant staff are kind and helpful namely Carl Wingate can't wait to visit again would definitely recommend a stay to other family n friends prices are very decent and not far from the city centre with tram stop just round the corner

Helpful?
Thank Villagemcr
TraffordHallHotel, Manager at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards M Muttiyan More 

weston-super-Mare
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed last night whilst attending a concert at Old Trafford Cricket Ground. Met by a really helpful and friendly car park attendant and then by a really helpful man on the reception desk. Shocked when we went into the bedroom as it really was the grottiest room that I have ever stayed in. Awful. On the plus side, the beds... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank family777
TraffordHallHotel, Manager at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and we welcome you to come and stay with us again once refurbishments are completed. our staff at the hotel always aim to make it a pleasant stay and hopefully our refurbishments will please you on your next stay. Kind Regards M Muttiyan Operations Manager More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for one night as my sister and I had an audition at the Lancashire cricket ground 5 minutes away. On arrival we thought the the building looked great; we were greeted by very friendly, helpful staff at reception. We only paid £32 for the night so was NOT expecting a palace! The room was large with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CazShaz100
TraffordHallHotel, Manager at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience at the trafford hall hotel manchester . Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment caused on breakfast. At trafford hall hotel we always strive to provide our customers with a high standard of service and I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Thank... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have nothing good to say about this place I had booked this hotel by mistake which I had realised within five minutes I called them straight away to be told they would not refund me the £200 I had paid I tried to explain about my mistake and I had called right away but they wouldn't budge even the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank HelenT13
TraffordHallHotel, Manager at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly can i refer to you comment that this hotel is a terrible place as you have clearly stated that you did not stay here to pass this judgement. When you made the booking it would have clearly read that it was a advance purchase and non refundable booking so unfortunately this was your error and not ours. Kinds Regards... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed Monday night to attend a concert in the arena extremely disappointed the whole hotel reeked of curry not pleasant bath had fungi in the corners no toiletries and breakfast well they forgot the eggs when they brought it out over cooked no never again

Helpful?
1 Thank lilly2eden
TraffordHallHotel, Manager at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us . Firstly please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences caused to you during your stay with us. We have spoken to our breakfast staff to ensure this doesn't happen again Once again my sincere apologies Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future .... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived on a match day to a cheeky parking attendant (not 100% sure if he was employed by hotel or not) Website also claimed there was WiFi available & when asked about this hotel staff said no (wouldn't have booked if I knew this before hand) We were given a large room (only positive thing during our stay) room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank lucygourlay
TraffordHallHotel, Manager at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review

dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.At trafford hall hotel it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trafford
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Football Old Trafford
Hotel Football Old Trafford
#3 of 118 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 stars 1,027 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chesters Hotel and Restaurant
Chesters Hotel and Restaurant
#51 of 118 in Manchester
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
0.4 mi away
Old Trafford Lodge
Old Trafford Lodge
#9 of 13 in Trafford
4.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
#74 of 118 in Manchester
3.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
*******PLEASE BE AWARE WE ARE CURRENTLY UNDERGOING EXTENSIVE IMPROVEMENTS/RENOVATIONS WITHIN THE HOTEL, SHOULD YOU HAVE ANY QUERIES REGARDING THIS, PLEASE DO NOT HESITATE TO CONTACT THE HOTEL DIRECT - *** WE OFFER A MATCH DAY THEMED ROOM INCLUDING 2 MATCH TICKETS- ASK FOR AVAILABILITY*** Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, you can count on us to make your stay a memorable one. Enjoy the comfort of one of our 30 En-suite Bedrooms each equipped with remote control TV. We are ideally located for all sporting events just minutes walk from both Old Trafford Stadium and Lancashire County Cricket Club. Local attractions include Manchester United Football Stadium, Lancashire County Cricket Club, Manchester International Airport, The Trafford Centre, Salford Quays, The Lowry Centre and Artworks, The Imperial War Museum, MOSI (museum of science and industry), GMex Exhibition Centre, MEN Apollo theatres, Daytona Go-Karting and Sale Water Park. Trafford Bar Metrolink Station located approx. 50 Yards from the hotel provides an excellent transport link to explore the city centre and Manchester train stations. For breakfast, we offer either Continental or Full English which can be booked online with your room. Please note: Any bookings over 5 rooms requires full prepayment at the time of booking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trafford Hall Hotel

Address: 23 Talbot Road | Old Trafford, Trafford M16 0PE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford
Price Range: $45 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Trafford Hall Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Trafford Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trafford Hall Hotel Greater Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay