We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
157 Beach Road, Gordon's Bay 7140 South Africa
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$119
Travelocity$119
Hotels.com$119
Priceline$119
Official Hotel$123
Tripadvisor$119
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (75)
Room & Suite (71)
Pool & Beach (16)

About

#12 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Gordon's Bay
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.6
Cape Gordonia is a tranquil cluster of luxury 2 and 3-bedroom apartments (some with Jacuzzi), located in the quaint village of Gordon’s Bay, just an hour from Cape Town making it the perfect base from which to explore the post card perfect surroundings. Onsite facilities include: WiFi; beach access; braai area; laundry and childminding. Nearby attractions include: Blue Flag Bikini Beach; yachting and boating; scuba diving; nature reserve; golf; whale watching; wine estates and loads more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beach
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Secured parking
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic
68Reviews3Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 47
  • 14
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Masentle Monyamane wrote a review May 2022
Ladybrand, South Africa11 contributions2 helpful votes
the apartment as beautifully decorated, spacious and relaxing. The view of the sea and boats was overwhelming. You feel at home at this place. The receptionist was very friendly and very helpful. I will definitely go back. The hotel has a private parking.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sandy D wrote a review Feb 2022
349 contributions24 helpful votes
We had a lovely stay at Cape Gordonia. The apartment is spacious, beautifully positioned and decorated. The kitchen is well equipped and organized. The one thing which I think really should be amended - add windows with burglar guards ! - there are NO windows that can be left open for fresh air ! This is vital in this day and age. To have to sleep couped up, no windows open, no security, no fresh air, in a hot house, was awful ! Air-conditioning is not the answer ! Fresh air is ! Please add opening windows with burglar guards ! This will help, and otherwise nice stay. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JohnP42301 wrote a review Jan 2022
Pretoria, South Africa196 contributions50 helpful votes
Seaside flats for families with no air conditioning and non working fans throughout the flat. Calls to the front desk go unanswered, requests for standing fans ignored. Requests to speak to hotel managent also ignored. Its 37c in Cape Gordon today and no relief from the heat in our flat. I would recommend staying somewhere else in the summer. Desk clerk advised us upon arrival he is working alone in this large accommodation and now nobody is working.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tebogo wrote a review Oct 2021
6 contributions
Beautiful views, with everything you need in a house. This is a quiet,private and enjoyable establishment. Top of it all, we got a very warm welcome from Mazwi, who displayed a high level of professionalism with a touch of ubuntu,we really felt at home.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Suraya H wrote a review Jan 2021
Cape Town Central, South Africa176 contributions22 helpful votes
A luxury and well-maintained 2-bedroomed apartment provided a perfect nest for a girls' weekend away. the apartment had everything one could wish for including a dishwasher and washing machine. Both the bedrooms and living area led to a balcony from which we could enjoy incredible sunsets and breathtaking views of the harbor. We were warmly welcomed by a friendly and helpful receptionist who answered all of our questions professionally and gave us some useful tips about the area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The 3-bedroomed units have a jacuzzi in each unit - albeit with a lot of stairs
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melany Carelse, Guest Services / Front Office at Cape Gordonia
Responded Jan 18, 2021
Good morning Suraya Thank you so much for your comment, we hope to see you back soon for your next holiday, Kind Regards Mel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandy D wrote a review Nov 2019
8 contributions
A lovely time was spent at Cape Gordonia ! The Receptionist was very welcoming & kind . The apartment was tastefully decorated , clean & welcoming. The kitchen was well equipped & bathrooms well maintained . The beds were comfy & linen was all cotton , and spacious. All staff were friendly & helpful. Would be great though to be able to open a window at night, and get fresh air while one sleeps & have security . A very pleasant stay & so close to the beach, and charming little Gordon's bay beach village .
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MelanyC99, General Manager at Cape Gordonia
Responded Nov 17, 2019
Good morning Sandy Thank you so much for your comment we highly appreciate it. and hope to welcome you and your family back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pieter C wrote a review Nov 2019
Durbanville, South Africa2 contributions
Very luxurious appointment with all bells and whistles. Pity about noise levels from harbour and naval college. Currently water pressure low., to be fixed soon. No resort entertainment, no pool. Bikes available.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MelanyC99, General Manager at Cape Gordonia
Responded Nov 17, 2019
Good Day Thank you so much for your comment we highly appreciate it. and hope to welcome you and your family back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Du Plessis wrote a review Oct 2019
Cape Town, South Africa5 contributions11 helpful votes
What a lovely place! We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was beautiful.We had a good view of the harbor and partly the ocean. Bikini Beach is a 1 minute walk away. Nice interior and the kitchen are fully equipped. We had a double garage to park in so your car is also nice and safe. The cleaning lady that comes in the morning to clean the apartment is so friendly and she is super fast but cleans so well! I would definitely recommend Cape Gordonia. I will definitely visit the place again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MelanyC99, General Manager at Cape Gordonia
Responded Oct 21, 2019
Good morning Mrs Du Plessis Thank you so much for you beautiful comment we highly appreciate it. And hope to see you back real soon with your family.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
snaura675070 wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
Thank you for welcoming us make us feel at home. We enjoyed every moment just a pity time flied by so quickly. The furnishing was of good quality and it was so nice and quiet. It was a kind of place i would like to stay forever.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MelanyC99, General Manager at Cape Gordonia
Responded Oct 20, 2019
Good Morning Thank you so much for your beautiful comment we highly appreciate it. And hope to see you and your family soon. Kind Regards Melany General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
768accounts wrote a review Sep 2019
Mpumalanga, South Africa3 contributions
We had the pleasure of staying at this Resort. Albeit, for only one day, and evening, unfortunately. I will recommend this Resort to anyone! It is breathtaking in its beauty. We overlooked the Sea, with the stunning Sunsets. The Resort even boasts a Jacuzzi! Next time, we are coming, for at least a week, and with lots of friends to share this experience with!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Everything was perfect!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MelanyC99, General Manager at Cape Gordonia
Responded Sep 16, 2019
Good Day Thank you for your wonderful review, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Cape Gordonia and cannot wait to have you all back here in the near future. Kind Regards Melany Carelse
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownGordon's Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cape Gordonia
Which popular attractions are close to Cape Gordonia?
Nearby attractions include Bikini Beach (0.3 miles), Gordon's Bay Main Beach (0.3 miles), and Dutch Reformed Church (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cape Gordonia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Cape Gordonia?
Top room amenities include an additional bathroom, a seating area, and a sofa.
What food & drink options are available at Cape Gordonia?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Cape Gordonia?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cape Gordonia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zest, The Thirsty Oyster Tavern, and Talla's Tavern.
Is Cape Gordonia located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Gordon's Bay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cape Gordonia?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Cape Gordonia?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Vergelegen Picnic (6.4 miles).