We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel-Restaurant Le Fruitier

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Agoda to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel-Restaurant Le Fruitier
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 20 years .The hotel the best but the Restaurant has deteriorated over the past few years menu variety poor.Quaint town ideal to visit many interesting areas in Normandy

Helpful?
Thank ANTHONY G
Nathalie L, Gérant at Hotel-Restaurant Le Fruitier, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are delighted that your stay in our hotel THE FRUITIER pleased you... We have still made many renovations this year. Concerning your remarks on the impoverishment of the restaurant regarding choice, it is true that since a few years we were obliged to reduce our card in order to protect the home-made cooking from fresh products. Restaurants... More 

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night last year and the food was poor and the rooms a little dated. This year the hotel has had an excellent makeover, the rooms were clean and well equipped. Monday nights in France are usually difficult as most restaurants are closed. We reluctantly dined at the hotel (Hobson's Choice) but to our surprise the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Preston B
Nathalie L, Gérant at Hotel-Restaurant Le Fruitier, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thanks you for your message, It is thanks to customers as you that we always like our job. Your opinion boosts us and tempts us to satisfy all the more customers. Since last year… we don’t make any change on the restaurant (the last change is dated to 2013)… So, we’re surprised about your appreciation from last year... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A clean hotel in a great location but the staff left a lot to be desired. Upon check in we were given keys to two rooms and asked if we wanted to upgrade, the larger room was the superior we were told. We said we'd take a look and let them know. We were left to go to the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank glenwrh
Norton St. Philip
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked through Brittany Ferries for an overnight stay. Only just completed a complete refurb and it was excellently done, very clean - except they'd forgotten to put an extractor in the windowless bathroom. Good breakfast

Helpful?
Thank chromeorange
Wallington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Stopped off for dinner at the Fruitier bistro, food excellent although we were served by a young person who really did not want to be there, that was certainly the impression he left me with, there was a really young chap who was very friendly and helpful, sorry we don't know his name but he looks about fifteen, anyway as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daphne B
Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016

This hotel was undergoing renovations and being remodelled,when we arrived. The halls were old and stuffy It was late at night otherwise we would have looked elsewhere. Quite frankly the place was overpriced for the amenities provided. The room was nice enough and clean as well, if rather basic. We booked dinner at the restaurant and found the staff to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phoenix A
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2016

I though the service very good and it amused me to be told that the English version of the Menu could be found on the reverse side. The room was comfortable and my bicycle made secure in an adjacent lock up garage. The welcome made me feel at home and I was looked after well

Helpful?
1 Thank LandTrain
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

We booked three nights in this hotel in a package including the Brittany Ferry crossing. Our modest expectation was greatly exceeded.The room with ensuite was spacious and spotless. Decor is a little faded in places, but very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was a huge spread with something to please most tastes. The pleasant ,helpful staff made our stay most enjoyable.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ronald s
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

This location of this restaurant is very good, but the quality and preparation of the food leaves a lot to be desired. The hamburger sandwich had very little meat and the turkey on the turkey sandwich was a turkey fritter (not tasty) which they described as a beignet. The restaurant was crowded for this lunch service and there were many... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank r0ckinn
St. Ouen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

We've stayed several times at this hotel and always enjoyed the restaurant. The hotel rooms have been refurbished since last visit two years ago when there were road works outside the hotel. We enjoyed the tea/coffee facilities in our room. A pleasant welcome both at hotel reception and restaurant. A fruit de mer was on the menu and I asked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villedieu-les-Poeles
0.3 mi away
Le Domaine des Chevaliers de Malte
Le Domaine des Chevaliers de Mal...
#2 of 3 in Villedieu-les-Poeles
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
14.9 mi away
Les 13 Assiettes Hotel
Les 13 Assiettes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Le Val-Saint-Pere
3.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint - Pierre
Hotel Saint - Pierre
#3 of 3 in Villedieu-les-Poeles
3.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Baie
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel de la Ba...
#1 of 1 in Donville-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
13.9 mi away
Le Gue du Holme
Le Gue du Holme
#1 of 3 in Saint-Quentin-sur-le-Homme
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Manoir de l'Acherie
Le Manoir de l'Acherie
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Cecile
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Fruitier !Located between the Mont Saint Michel and the D-Day beaches, the hotel-restaurant Le Fruitier welcomes in a contemporary and sophisticated setting. Each of the 48 bedrooms in our hotel was designed and decorated individually to offer guests personalised comfort... And be sure to enjoy our restaurant Le Fruitier and its contemporary take on traditional cuisine made with local ingredients, as well as the hotel’s “bistro”, La Poêle de Gargantua (Gargantua’s Frying Pan). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant Le Fruitier

Address: 3 rue Jules Ferry | Place des Costils, 50800 Villedieu-les-Poeles, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Villedieu-les-Poeles
Price Range: $62 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Restaurant Le Fruitier 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant Le Fruitier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Fruitier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay