We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill

Save
Share
Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (4)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Overview
A5/A49 Roundabout Bayston Hill Services, Bayston Hill, Shrewsbury SY3 0DA England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
1.5 Star accommodation
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
104
88
25
9
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
104
88
25
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kinggarden centretravel lodgeservice areaservice stationpetrol stationone night stopoverspar shopcosta coffeenorth walesroom was cleanfamily roompark and ridewould stay againon arrivalsunday nightexcellent stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 238 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2018

I was obliged to call at Bayston Hill Travelodge to ask for help in contacting Portishead Travelodge where I thought I'd left something fairly valuable in our room bathroom. (Checked out of Portishead the morning of 20/7/18) Yasmin was so kind and helpful in putting...More

Thank CathGriffiths
Reviewed July 18, 2018

This was my 2nd stay Sun/Mon nights. On both occasions the noise from other guests on the Sunday night was disgusting. This time, my room was closest to reception. After 10.30pm I had at least one young man talking loudly on the phone for 30mins+...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank suewood1959
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston HillResponded July 25, 2018

Thank you for reviewing our Shrewsbury Bayston Hill Travelodge. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us was affected by noise. At all of our Travelodge Hotels we ensure we have staff patrolling the corridors through the night at 2 or 3 hourly intervals,...More

Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Was not nice as room was dirty and was some of the staff was not nice towards me either and I will not be using this one again I had to cancel my 2 nights out of the 3 I was staying and went to...More

Thank David W
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston HillResponded July 20, 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Shrewsbury Bayston Hill Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our...More

Reviewed July 4, 2018

Once again Travellodge did not diappoint, Helpful & friendly staff, clean comfortable room and at a very affordable price. Will we stay again? Yes we will... Only down side being the cafe next door where we were directed for our breakfast. Cost of glass of...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Martyn D
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Had a really nice stay at this Travelodge. Warm welcome from reception on arrival - reception staff were really pleasant, helpful and knowledgable. This hotel is near to Dobbies garden centre and there is a Burger King next door which is handy for a quick...More

Thank MrsCWR
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
41
Price range
$49 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Shrewsbury Hotel Bayston Hill
,
Travel Lodge Bayston Hill
,
Travelodge Bayston Hill
,
Bayston Hill Travelodge
,
Bayston Hill Travel Lodge
,
Shrewsbury Travel Lodge
,
Travelodge Shrewsbury Bayston Hill
Location
United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Bayston Hill
Photos
Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Abbots Mead Hotel
207 reviews
1.72 miles away
The Lion Hotel Shrewsbury by Compass Hospitality
1,163 reviews
1.76 miles away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
701 reviews
1.78 miles away
Prince Rupert Hotel
1,336 reviews
1.86 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all restaurants
Poolside tandoori
21 reviews
.77 miles away
The Three Fishes
63 reviews
.41 miles away
Mahim Indian Take Away
60 reviews
.65 miles away
The Beeches
15 reviews
.71 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all attractions
The Quarry
1,334 reviews
1.71 miles away
St.Chads Church
241 reviews
1.77 miles away
Shrewsbury Cathedral
66 reviews
1.67 miles away
Coleham Pumping Station
22 reviews
1.70 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
voyageuse6024
April 12, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Slaj162 | Reviewed this property |
My room was facing the main road but I found it very quiet due to the bushes and trees, couldn't see the road from the room I stayed in, in fact wasn't really aware that the road was there. I stayed on a Saturday night and... More
1
Vote
CallumLewis23
January 21, 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Robert R | Reviewed this property |
Same info from me, not sure. Just call them and ask is the best way to be sure.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"For a quiet room , choose the back of the hotel , i had room 9 . all along there is quiet"
Read review
"Find a different hotel."
Read review
"ground floor away from reception are ideal but we were close to reception and heard no noise at all"
Read review
"First floor rooms are quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing