We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ai-Aiba The Rock Painting Lodge

Traveler (150)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (9)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#3 of 19 Specialty lodging in Omaruru
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Situated between Usakos and Omaruru amidst massive granite boulders overlooking the magnificent Erongo Mountain Range is AiAiba Lodge. The Erongo Region is one of the most environmentally diverse areas in Namibia, hosting an array of endemic and near-endemic plant, reptile, mammal and bird species, as well as a wealth of cultural artefacts. Twenty thatched-roof twin bedrooms, tastefully appointed en-suite shower, offer the visitor a unique, luxurious African experience. The restaurant with its panoramic view, bar and crystal-clear pool nestling amount the rocks add to the natural tranquillity of the surroundings.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Family

Location

Full view
Contact
D2315 Erongo Conservancy, Omaruru Namibia
Getting there
Rooikop Airport122 mi
See all nearby hotels
148Reviews
3Q+A
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 74
  • 51
  • 18
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Except maybe the highly-expensive lodges nearby, the Ai Aiba offers professional service, food and accomodation. Book their sundowner- rock art drive and see plenty of game, coupled with the magnificent scenery of the Erongo mountain. Take a walk along their hiking paths with a
Read more
That's not something I say about a lot of lodges I have stayed in in Africa,, but it is true of AiAiba. The room could have used more space to unpack things had we stayed more than one night, but it was quite comfortable. The air conditioning worked well, the lighting was
Read more
Because of the number of places we stayed in our self-drive thru Namibia I am only writing reviews of the most deserving of lodging experiences. What impressed first and foremost about AiAiba was the excellent food ... for our two night stay it was the best dining we had in a
Read more
Ai-Aiba is in a wonderful location, is in keeping with the area it is situated in and a fantastic place to relax. It was great not having access to technology in the room and was nice to go back to appreciating nature and to reading a good book. WiFi however was available in
Read more
The lodge is in a very nice location, unfortunately the manager couple does not understand anything about service quality. We needed due to a breakdown of the car a transfer to the next town approximately an hour away. Although we informed the manager more than 24 hour ahead
Read more
Response from RogerWindhoek, Owner at Ai-Aiba The Rock Painting Lodge
Responded Jan 11, 2019
Thanks for your review but I am honestly quite surprised to read this feedback as the information that i received from the mangers on site is very different to what you have mentioned in this review. 1st of all i believe that they made you aware that we are not actually in a position to offer transfers on the public roads as we do not have licenses and insurances in order to do this and the managers are under very strict instructions to make sure that they never transport fare paying guests in our vehicles on public roads. If they had done this there would be no liability cover for any of the passengers on the vehicle and we can therefore not take the risk to do this. It is also my understanding that they did get a quote from a local transfer company / taxi operator to take you to where you needed to go but you were not happy with the quote and advised that you would make your own arrangements. It is also my understanding that they offered to take you to town in their own private vehicle free of charge but they could not leave as early as you wanted to leave due to their work commitments. You again chose not to take them up on this very generous offer and arrange your own transport. So, clearly there are two very different stories being told here and i would very much appreciate you contacting me directly to clarify these two stories. Please be assured that we will always do whatever we can to facilitate guest requests and i do apologies that you did not get this impression during your stay. Many thanks.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$138 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NamibiaErongo RegionOmaruru
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing