We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Roselands Hotel Bungalows

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Roselands Hotel Bungalows
Roselands Hotel Bungalows
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 114: English reviews
Start your review of Roselands Hotel Bungalows
 Click to rate
UK
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

Roselands is great for the price paid. Food is of a good standard with 3 theme nights offered each week. Rooms are of a nice size and kept clean. The overall grounds are well kept and very clean. My only criticism is that there were ants everywhere but I'm not sure how this could be overcome. All inclusive drinks are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nick-n-gary
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Surly staff, recurrent food, which was not special, 700m to the beach, around the hotel were meadows with cows. In room is hot, payable conditioning 3 eur per day, bad internet connection, it is only near reception.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valdone N
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 9, 2016

My friend and I stayed at the hotel this summer 27/8/16 - 03/8/16 and we had a marvellous time! ALL of the staff were happy, smiling and superbly helpful at all times - from taking my case to my room at midnight with a smile and friendly introduction to serving breakfast promptly at 7am when we wanted to head out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1906lisab
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 7, 2016

I stayed at this hotel with my son for 2 weeks. We had the best holiday ever. The hotel staff was very friendly. The rooms were lovely and the food was great. The pool area was very clean. The beach is only a 5 minute walk. Also near by you have a bicycle shop where you can rent bikes for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kirstybrooks30
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

After touring Italy for 12 days my sister and I had just about enough of, churches, cathedrals, tourist traps, and people trying to sell us selfie sticks everywhere we went. We were looking for somewhere remote and quiet to just relax and unwind. Preferably on the cheap side since money was getting a bit tight. All that gelato was expensive!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elmina R
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Is a great place to rest near to the beach and near to the bus station, everything was very clean and delicious food all you can eat and drink. Great people work there so you will have a very good time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian O
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

We recently returned from a weeks stay at Roselands and here's our honest and unbiased opinion: We felt we got great value for money, I had already researched the hotel and it's location, I was a little wary after reading some negative reviews but actually we were pleasantly surprised and happy with our stay. Room - well equipped, good size,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura c
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

A lovely hotel. The swimming pool was warm and clean. The smaller pool is maybe a bit too deep for the little infants but overall good. The rooms are kept clean and spacious. The food is ok my partner loved it but I'm a bit less adventurous so didn't try things maybe that's my own fault. But it's a little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marlonr1971
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Where do I actually start with this hotel it is awful!! THE ROOMS; The rooms are very mucky, the showers are unbelievably tiny , the cleaner left our balcony door open every single day!for some un known reason when we had valuables passports money in the room etc, not to mention the amount of Miskitos that was let in. You...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stewardxxx
aek5355, Manager at Roselands Hotel Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear stewardxxx, After reading your review about Roseland's, I am convienced that you booked and came to a hotel you didn't really wanted but because of the low cost that was the one you chosed. I will try to see your complaints-comments one by one and try to find out if you are right in your critisism about the hotel...

Stockton-on-Tees, England
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

If you want a quiet, peaceful holiday away from hustle and bustle there is nothing wrong with Roselands. There is always beds at the pool. Food and drink available and a bed to sleep in. You get what you pay for if you want luxury you pay luxury prices. Supermarket is a short walk away and so too a few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andybrew69
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

286 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (162)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmari
0.3 mi away
Summer Village Hotel
Summer Village Hotel
#5 of 14 in Marmari
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pyli Bay Hotel
Pyli Bay Hotel
#10 of 14 in Marmari
187 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caravia Beach Hotel
Caravia Beach Hotel
#2 of 14 in Marmari
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aslanis Village
Aslanis Village
#8 of 14 in Marmari
279 reviews
7.6 mi away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#8 of 52 in Kos Town
607 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mariliza Beach Bungalows
Mariliza Beach Bungalows
#7 of 14 in Marmari
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is under new management since January 2012! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Roselands Hotel Bungalows

Address: Beach At Village Pili, Marmari 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Marmari
Price Range: $22 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Roselands Hotel Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Roselands Hotel Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roselands Hotel kós
Roselands Hotel Bungalows Kos/Marmari
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Roselands Hotel Bungalows staff and other travelers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Roselands Hotel Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All the rooms seemed equally lovely. They gave us rooms next to each other as well as the late check out I requested.”
 of 5 bubbles 1906lisab, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“best rooms are in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles karenpK2530VZ, May 19, 2016 | Read review
“905 had a double four poster, and was a good comfy mattress.”
 of 5 bubbles SaraJG2011, Sep 8, 2015 | Read review
“just don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Tyminator18, Jul 28, 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room with pool view!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Marakkip, Jul 26, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question