We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Marmari 853 00 Greece
Vio.com
StayForLong
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (385)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (138)

About

#10 of 17 hotels in Marmari
Location
3.7
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
4.4
The hotel is located between the summer resorts Tigaki and Marmari ,800 m from the beantiful sandy beach ,2km from the center of Marmari village with supermarkets ,shops ,tavernas and bars ,the bus stop is at 50 m from its gate ,a very quiet location ,ideal with children. The hotel is build with 3 different satelite buildings ,1 with 2 floors ,1 with 2 floors (the same) and 1with reception ,restaurant ,bar breakfast terrace and tv corner.Swimming pool ,children swimming pool ,pool bar ,playground ,table tennis ,beach volley at the beach , Free private parkingBicycle Rental, Car Hire, Tour Desk, Fax/Photocopying ,Air Conditioning, Hairdryer, Bathroom Amenities, Bath or Shower, Satellite TV ,Tea/Coffee Maker,Refrigerator ,Balcony...Room Size: 30 square metersOur rooms are for up to 4 people.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Badminton
Bicycle rental
Car hire
24-hour security
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Horseback riding
Table tennis
Shops
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek and 3 more
344Reviews34Q+A52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 184
  • 84
  • 36
  • 22
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tony M wrote a review Oct 2019
Jersey, United Kingdom6 contributions5 helpful votes
We arrived at the hotel late at night, around 10.30pm, we had eaten on the plane, after travelling all day from Jersey, and was just ready to sleep , we were greeted by the owners Iianis and Ramona who at first seemed a little bit bemused as they didn't know what time we were arriving, and were told that the company who we had booked with had given us a semi basement room, which we never knew about, not really what you want to hear after a days travelling, but Ramona offered us a room with a view as an upgrade, which we were happy to pay the 15 euros for . we were told all the things about meals and was handed the obligatory piece of paper with the details of the hotel which is expected , so all good there. the room was a welcoming and delightful area just right for the two of us with a view over the pool on the centre block facing reception on the 3rd floor. on the first morning we went down for breakfast and saw what was on offer, at first , it wasn't what you would expect, but as we were on holiday we weren't too bothered,, we eventually found out how the system worked, and enjoyed our first breakfast , we looked around to see who our other guests were none who were English,, and noticed there may not be enough sunbeds out for everyone, so we bagged a couple of sunbeds after breakfast just in case.... we needn't have worried, as after around 20 minutes, all the others had either left for the beach or stayed in the lobby on their phones with the free WiFi. at this point the sun was blazing around 9.30am and up to 24 degrees , the pool looked rewarding and soon we were the only ones in it. we enquired about sightseeing and trips which were easily organised for us , and we eventually took the offer of hiring a motor bike for 3 days all of no problem for Ramona to sort out with no fuss, we were both warming to her and their cultures of how they operate. most evenings we were the only ones in the bar, and a pool table and football table were the only forms of entertainment, both of which we played most nights, it did seem tho that the other guests who were enjoying themselves also, didn't really take to the offers of using the bar, just the free WiFi. we were on holiday, so the bar was very useful for cocktails which were made exactly how we liked them and the odd beer and wine which went down well. it is a peaceful and relaxing hotel, with friendly staff willing to help out where they could, the food wasn't as good as what we were expecting, but it was still OK for the evening meal and it did state that it was basic food, so we just took it that it was how it was. it was the end of the season, and they were closing on the day we left, we will go back to this hotel, but maybe go for the bed and breakfast option so we can get out and visit the island more and enjoy the traditional Greek food, as my wife prefers fish which wasn't on the menu much.& also to see some more of the beautiful islands and visit the other Islands. if you want a peaceful and relaxing holiday this is the place to go, quiet, friendly, nice pool and bar and rooms , all in the middle of the Kos countryside. we made friends with Iianis and Ramona & Gregory (their son) and hopefully they will remember us when we return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Richard D wrote a review Oct 2019
London, United Kingdom10 contributions11 helpful votes
I am the partner of Pauline C, see her review, The Proprietor has told a Bareface lie, when they state, I asked or made a suggestion for them to find something to sue my travel agency, Firstly the Hotel proprietor is the last person you would say any thing to, The incident happen after three days stay, very aggressively their son came into the restaurant, saying it was 9.14pm the restaurant closes at 9.00pm , the other couple in the restaurant with their young son ask if they could have a few mins more to at least finish their meal, the son then got even more angry and started to shout, I then spoke saying he should not speak to hotel guests like he was, he then started to shout about Hotel rules, running off to fetch the hotel rule book, Surely if the restaurant closes at 9.00pm. there should at least be a allowance for people who arrive 15/20 mins. before 9.00pm to finish their meal. the son then started to say how badly people from the UK treat foreigner's his word not mine, From that night onwards we only used the hotel for sleeping and showering, we left soon as we got up and returned at night, the only time I spoke to the hotel to was too hand the keys in before leaving and on return , for the rest of our holiday we ate all meals out... Looking at the replies from the hotel to other people who did not give a good reviews, I can see how the proprietor attacks and blames everything on the guests, always the GUESTS is the problem, always the GUEST is the trouble maker ....
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 1234635, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aslanis Village
Responded Oct 10, 2019
Dear Mr. Partner ... luckily for me and unfortunately for a liar like you , I have witnessed these events and I'll give the name of a witness , Leyteris Tsoygranis from USA and if needed I'll post his phone !!! Once again I explain to you that ..the buffet restaurant has a schedule that shows you the information you get from the reception and the whole world knows and understands that , for the dinner the restauran open at 7.30 and closed at 9.00 , no one was coming in 8:45 for the dinner . What you don't understand Mr. Partner ??? You said your son was psychologically injured ...when he was pointing the middle finger of his hand in front of many other people ,he is not psychologically injured ?? What you say about my Son ...they are fake lies , especially when we as a family have many English friends and every year we have 40 rooms repetters from UK , many of them they have come to our house in the winter time !!! That you didn't eat here , was your choice and frankly we were all happy here not to come !! I definitely feel that I've fallen very low talking to you and now i wait the review from the next partner ...this one with the fingers . Know that I have sent to many of my friends, with hotels your faces ...sometimes it has to stop this with hypocrisy by tourists of your level !!!!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pauline C wrote a review Sep 2019
2 contributions
Please avoid this hotel and the people that run it. They are rude racist make zero effort to do anything for paying guests. Food is vile hotel filthy. We were thrown out of dining up because we hadn't finished our vile food on time by 9 o'clock in the evening. Very regimental constant rules and regulations. We were all-inclusive but only got wine and water with evening meal and tea or coffee with breakfast. Security guard stood watching what food you were taking to eat in the evening. This hotel and people that run it really need to seriously be investigated. We had to eat out all the time for all our meals as we were thrown out of the dining room. We want compensation for what happened and the fact we paid for our food there but got nothing. My son who has learning disabilities was left traumatized. Please someone investigate that hell hole and have it closed down.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 1234635, Διευθυντής at Aslanis Village
Responded Oct 1, 2019
These << gentlemen >> the second day at our hotel , made a suggestion to me to find something to sue in their travel agency , to have holidays for FREE !!!! When I refused to do something like this the known problems began . They would come to the restaurant, especially in the evening and while they had the timetable in the information which all customers respect , they always sat one hour later !!! On the third or fourth time , my son went kindly and explained to them that they could not do this continuously , because hotel staff have their own hours too !! They replied that I do not care about the employee's time and and not to bother them . Then the couple's son he started pointing at the middle finger of his hand and to shout !! I went there and explained to them that their behavior was unacceptable and that if they continue to cause problems at the hotel , I will have to call the police to protect the customers who were in the hotel at the moment . They left and after 10 minutes , the main came to apologize for their behavior . Their bad comment doesn't touch us at all , all year we had very good comments , but i will post their pictures of passports , to protect the other hotels that this family might visit !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I don't have to deal with these subjects anymore , but in Aslanis we never had hotel security and not even in the future !!! We know how to deal with such gentlemen !! Please go ..go ..go to investgate yourselfs !!!!!!!!!!!!!! We have witnesses for all this and we can give names and phones .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shala M wrote a review Sep 2019
Ayr, United Kingdom35 contributions57 helpful votes
We have just returned from our second visit this year and we have already booked again for next year! This welcoming family hotel has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. We have been many times with small children and we are treated like family whilst with them. The food was great, always enough choice on the buffet and the menu is different each day. The staff in the restaurant and the chef and assistant chef are brilliant, ready to explain the dishes and even the cooking method and ingredients so you can recreate some of the dishes yourself at home. The rooms and hotel grounds are always kept clean. The pool is great and there is a smaller shallow part suitable for very small children. The hotel is owned by a wonderful family who take the time to get to know you and are always so friendly and polite. We all love it there and cannot recommend it highly enough. If you are looking for a quieter hotel you cannot go wrong. The beach is a short walk away and there is a bus service a couple of minutes walk from the hotel where you can go into Tigkaki, Marmari and Kos Town. Ramona can help you book any tours or car and bike hire from the hotel reception.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MrsRDJW wrote a review Sep 2019
Penkridge, United Kingdom23 contributions17 helpful votes
Just returned from our 3rd visit to this lovely family run hotel. If you are looking for a place to chill out and relax then this is the right place for you. Owners Iianis and Ramona are the perfect hosts and cannot do enough for you. Rooms are spacious and all have balconies with views of the beautiful pool area. We hired a car for a day , which Ramona organised for us, and definitely recommend doing this to see more of the island. Also recommend going to the Greek night at Fantasia, great entertainment and stunning views from Zia. Ramona also booked this for us. We love this place , it feels like home from home and we always come away feeling relaxed and having been well looked after. Thank you Iianis and Ramona, we will see you again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 1234635, Guest Relations Manager at Aslanis Village
Responded Sep 3, 2019
Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure to read your reviews after your departure as you are assuring us that we have succed once more time to offer you a pleasant stay. Thank you for the honour to have you again with us and for rewarding comments regarding our team . Please be sure that we never rest on our laurels and we will always focus on meeting your expectations. We will be glad to welcome you back like always. Best Regards, Ramona & Iannis Iliadis
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dmitry T wrote a review Aug 2019
Moscow, Russia7 contributions16 helpful votes
If you are looking for 4 or 5 stars all inclusive, then look for another hotel. This is a hotel for a relaxing, economical family vacation. Clean pool, good daily cleaning, great food. All this pleasantly surprised us, we thought that all this would be much worse. But the hotel holds the european standard and even higher for these stars. The room is spacious, everything is there for the family, a fridge, a kitchen area, a lovely balcony with pool views. Unobtrusive service. Attentive pleasant staff. Beautiful kind Ramona and generous Ioannis. Delicious local wine at the bar and quiet, pleasant evenings at the tables. Thanks to the owners for a good rest, attention, patience with our English. We will definitely be back! Our special recommendation for anyone considering a holiday at this hotel. Dmitry, Nadya, Ilya, Julia. Aug 3-10, room 208 :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from 1234635, Manager at Aslanis Village
Responded Aug 14, 2019
Dear Guests, Every new comment that we read regarding the restful holiday of our guests, make us feel happy and excited for succeeding our purpose. Please believe that helping your relax and enjoy your accomodation is important for us and we are always looking forward to have the chance to welcome you again. Kind Regards, Ioannis & Ramona Iliadis
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Happiness425217 wrote a review Aug 2019
United Kingdom20 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
I stayed at Aslanis for a week and it was a wonderful experience. I was looking for a quiet relaxing break and even with the many families staying there ( start of school holidays) it remained peaceful. The pool area is gorgeous and well maintained with Palm trees creating natural shade in places and comfy sun beds with cushions. The room was very comfortable with a lovely view over the pool towards the salt lakes ( with flamingos) lots of natural beauty nearby. The owners are very friendly and on hand to help with any queries. I only ate there once and found the food to be very nice with unlimited water, beer and red of white wine. Beach and town 10 - 15 mins walk - felt very rural - which I loved. I walked into next village Tigkaki ( 1/2 hour ) which is a nice busy little place. Overall I had a wonderful break - I’m returning in October !!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 1234635, Manager at Aslanis Village
Responded Aug 5, 2019
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your vacantion to our hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you and affer you our assistance by any possible way. ait you with pleasure any time you want. Best Regards, Ioannis Iliadis & Ramona Iliadis
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claire T wrote a review Jul 2019
Gillingham, England, United Kingdom3 contributions
My family (all 17 of us) and I just returned home after spending a lovely week at the Aslanis Hotel. The owners were so friendly and accommodating and really made us all feel welcome. The rooms were clean and comfortable with lovely views of the pretty gardens and pool. The kids in our group absolutely loved the pool and enjoyed playing in thie grounds. Ramona kindly organised a boat trip for us to Kalymnos which is a neighbouring island which included 2 other island stops and a bbq on the boat. The beach is about 10 minutes away and there is a local bus to take you to the nearby towns. We hired two vans and got to see a little more of the island. I would have liked to see a little more variety on the breakfast menu and maybe a toaster but that’s just my suggestion and not a huge issue. Overall we had a great stay and will be back again. Thanks Yiannis and Ramona xx
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 1234635, Manager at Aslanis Village
Responded Aug 5, 2019
Dear Guests, we would like to thank you very much for sharing your experience ,concerning your stay at the AslanisVillage Hotel , a real pleasure having all of you as our guests and we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our aim has always to provide the best possible service and facilities to all our guests . we wish you all our best and hope to see you again. Best Regards, Ioannis Iliadis
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PigglesPiggles wrote a review Jul 2019
Tavistock, United Kingdom14 contributions3 helpful votes
I have recently returned from a 1 week stay at Aslanis. Aslanis is located a 15 minute walk from the beach, where you can hire out sunbeds 6 euros for 2. Along this walk is a mini supermarket which sells most things you need at a reasonable price. We visited the two towns either side Tigaki and Marmari. You can get on the bus a short walk away for 2.10 euro each way, or a taxi is 8/9 euros. You cannot really walk to the towns. We also visited the city of Kos using the buses. They run every hour and are air conditioned. A visit to Zia, up the mountains, to see the sunset, is a must. The little village is beautiful and restaurants are reasonably priced. This cost us 10 euros each on an arranged trip. The rooms are very basic but this is normal for Greece accommodation. We had a light that didn't work, the balcony doors were very stiff for my mum, the window in the kitchen was broken, the hairdryer was broken, plug sockets were lacking, and the english channels on the tv weren't working (we had 2 rooms and the other room had english channels). This didn't affect our stay but is something you need to consider if wanting luxury accommodation. Additionally, A/C is extra cost. If we had known this, we might have considered somewhere different where A/C was included as cost had to come out of our spending money. The food was okay (especially if you like bolognese-as this was a repeated meal). There is a choice of salad and 2 main meals (one always being pasta). We did decide to eat out a couple of times as food is quite repetitive, especially coming to the end of the trip. Breakfast is the same every day, cereal (sticky), bacon, yogurt, pancakes (cold). Would have been nice to have some fresh fruit to go with the yogurt. We actually snuck in our own fresh fruit in the end. There is an endless supply of wine and beer during meals. However, many times i had to just drink water because the soft drinks ran out and were not replaced. Additionally, one of our group members is diabetic and the drinks were not sugar free. They offered for her to bring her own small bottle of drink into the meal. The owners are very lovely and knowledgeable of the area. What you have to remember when booking this hotel, is that it is 2 star. This star rating is perfect for the hotel. The pool is lovely, although could do with more parasols. Additionally, it states wifi but it was very weak and would very often not work.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 1234635, Manager at Aslanis Village
Responded Jul 22, 2019
Dear guests, thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your vacantion to our hotel. every new comment please believe that helping us a lot. Recarding the problems you had with the rooms, about light , and broken window in the kitchen ,we do not have window in the kitchen ,about hairdyer if it was broke you must to tell us , just for fiew thinks I want to answer , because from your check in we told you, any problem you have please come to the reception ,for this reason we are here 24 hours. we try to do our bet for our 2 star hotel . About A/C is additionall , in our hotel description is writing what is extra or not. Meals....breakfast we think is good for our range hotel , about past we repeat because if you saw we had a lot family with childrens and they prefer pasta......about the no sugar drinks ,we do not provide , for theis reason we told you to brink your drink ...with all our respect you don"t know what you drink ,,,specialy without sugar. Thank you once more for choosing us and we assure you that we will keep striving to improve our guest"s experience. Best Regards, Ioannis Iliadis
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike C wrote a review Jun 2019
Redhill, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
A fantastic holiday. We couldn't ask for more or ask for anything else. We were there from 6th June for 2 weeks. We wish it could have been longer. Firstly the hotel could not be cleaner. That is the first impression. Secondly is the warm reception one receives. Afterwards one settles into one of the large rooms and then settles into the wonderful life of a blissful holiday. Everything is catered for. A substantial breakfast, followed by a hearty lunch and dinner, with free beer and wine provided. Soft drinks are also available. The pool is warm and clean. At certain times of the day, normally early afternoon, one can have it all to themselves. For a change, a beautiful beach is not far away. The hotel can provide everything one wants for a relaxing holiday, but if you want more, just ask at reception. They can organise transport, sightseeing trips or advice on getting to places by public transport. The hotel is situated in beautiful countryside. The area is quiet, but not cut off. The bus stop is 10 minutes away. Catch a bus to Marmari, Tigaki or Kos town. Bus fares are cheap. This is a small family run hotel, but offers everything one needs for a perfect holiday. There is nothing they won't do to try and make your holiday perfect. This is their one goal. We truly can't fault it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from 1234635, Guest Relations Manager at Aslanis Village
Responded Jun 27, 2019
Dear Guests, It is always a pleasure to read your reviews after your departure as you are assuring us that we have succed to offer you a pleasant stay. Thank you for rewarding comments regarding our team and let us also thank you for motivating us to upgrade our services and offer our efforts to make our guests happy and satisfied.Please be sure that we never rest on our laurels and we will always focus on meeting your expectations. We will be glad to welcome you back . Best Regards, Ramona @ Iannis Iliadis
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$134 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aslanis village kós, aslanis village hotel kós
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseKósMarmari
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ASLANIS VILLAGE - Prices & Hotel Reviews (Marmari, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Aslanis Village
Which popular attractions are close to Aslanis Village?
Nearby attractions include Memories Bar (1.4 miles), Paleo Pili (3.1 miles), and Happy Flamingo Beach (1.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aslanis Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Aslanis Village?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aslanis Village?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Aslanis Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aslanis Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gyros Grill by Vassilis, Palapanis - O'ti Na 'Nai, and Oromedon Traditional Tastes.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aslanis Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aslanis Village?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Greek, Romanian, and Hungarian.
Are there any historical sites close to Aslanis Village?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Paleo Pili (3.1 miles).
Is Aslanis Village accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.