We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort

Save
54 Clemente Street, Donsol, Luzon 4715 Philippines
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (91)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (12)

About

#3 of 3 hotels in Donsol
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Giddy's Place is the only PADI Center in Donsol. The resort feature's Donsol's only Scuba training pool as well the best room amenities, a SPA, WIFI access, Bar and restaurant. Giddy's can provide everything you need to have fun in Donsol.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
133Reviews2Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 61
  • 39
  • 17
  • 7
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
I can't recommend this place enough. They really care about their guests. Making sure we had the best experience was a priority. Communication with the host was great and responses were quick. My girlfriend and I booked a 3 tank dive and had the best time, amazing reef full of life. Edward our dive master was friendly and accommodating. The host Raymond took care of organizing our transfers to legazpi and airport pickups, as well as our tours and must see activities. Everything was effortless and it was nice to have someone take care of us so we could just relax and enjoy. They have massages in house which was so relaxing I passed out, great after a day of riding ATVs to Mount Mayon. Our driver Boie was really knowledgeable about the town and showed us around legazpi, we saw historical sights and ate delicious food. Here your not treated as a customer but more so like friends. I'd give them ten stars if I could!
Read more
William was a very professional dive instructor taking me on my first deep dives. We went to Manta Bowl where i was lucky enough to encounter both a manta rays and whale sharks. During our manta encounter our dive master spotted fishing wire wrapped around the ray and calmly approached it and removed the wire. It was as if the ray trusted him and floated there until he had finished freeing him, an amazing encounter! Dive instructor William went above and beyond, taking lots of video footage of us as well as inviting us for dinner at Giddys that night where i was also surprised witha birthday cake. As someone travelling alone i couldn't have asked for a friendlier group to dive with. Would highly recommend the dive crew at Giddys! Plus Giddys is one of the few places i found with decent wifi in the Philippines!
Read more
Response from rryap, Manager at Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort
Responded Jun 19, 2018
Thanks Fiona. We are glad that you had a great time with us.
Read more
My experience at Giddy's was pretty underwhelming. The room wasn't comfortable, the food wasn't good. Further, the dive instructor we went with wasn't knowledgeable about the dive sites and wasn't helpful. The water and power were pretty intermittent while we were there, so that was also very frustrating. However, they included a free massage with the reservation, and the spa there was GREAT. Also, make sure to book your transportation to the airport back in Legaspi, as Giddy's will overcharge for helping.
Read more
Response from rryap, Manager at Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort
Responded Jun 19, 2018
Hi Kaitlyn.We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in Giddy's. We always strive to make your experience a good one.I do not know how to respond with the room wasn't comfortable as we have nice beds and nice bathrooms. We don't usually get this comment having an uncomfortable room. We are working on our menu and some options may not have been available and shall strive to be better next season. Power fluctuation is beyond our control and affects the whole donsol if it does fluctuate. Should the power go completely down, we are the only place in Donsol that has a generator big enough that can keep lights, AC and heaters on. We are happy you liked our SPA. Re the diving, for site familiarity, we have experienced dive masters who are familiar with the dive sites. Our instructor provided an extra assurance for the safety of our divers -- just as when you and Nathan drifted off from the group, the dive instructor was looking after both of you while you had the sighting of the whales shark and you also experienced a down current, Our instructor was there with you until you both surfaced safely. We are the only PADI facility in Donsol and we prioritize your safety. Your other dives were great. We do add a small charge for arranging your transfers just like what other hotels do worldwide. We charge on a per van basis and we always tell our guests about other options including public transport.
Read more
We came by this dive shop by accident when looking for a bar and happy that we did! We were on a tight schedule and budget. Due to weather some dive schools canceled their trips, but William said he would still try to go out there. He was really understanding of our situation and helped us as much as possible. Definitely recommend this dive shop! Thanks again William!
Read more
Response from rryap, Manager at Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort
Responded Jun 19, 2018
Thank you and we are happy you had a great time with the Dive team.
Read more
Me and my friends had a fun dive at San Miguel, Ticao. Though we came late at Giddy’s place, we were still accommodated and immediately given gears. We were properly oriented before the dive. The food was included in the package too. Our dive instructor, Mr. Wilson Woo was very patient with me 😆 since it was just my 2nd time to dive. He’d give me space to learn on my own and shares his expertise for me to develop my skills. He also took awesome pictures of us and the creatures under the sea 😁😁😁 Thanks again sir wilson!!
Read more
Response from rryap, Manager at Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort
Responded Jun 19, 2018
Go and Explore the underwater world and glad to be part of your experience.
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
giddy`s place padi dive hotel donsol
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonBicol RegionSorsogon ProvinceDonsol
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include BARacuda, Elysia restaurant, and Vitton Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.