We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Giddy\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed June 18, 2016

My sister and I stayed 3 nights at Giddys in March this year before the busy Easter week. The staff at Giddys helped us with arranging both scuba diving and whale-watching trips and we booked both activities from home. We were very happy with how they managed our bookings and even more happy with the activities they had arranged for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brusar
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed April 5, 2016

I took my wife, daughter and two granddaughters from Australia here from 30th March until 3rd April 2016. We had a fabulous time here, the rooms whilst not 5 star are clean and everything works, the beds were comfortable but the water pressure in the bathroom is very low so showering was slow. The pool here was great and was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AUSSIEmike99
North West, England
Reviewed March 31, 2016

I arrived in Donsol and had the public mini van drop me at Giddy's as I had not made any dive plans. Unfortunately they didn't have a dive trip on the day I wanted so didn't get chance to dive with them. Stephanie, Cat, Victor & the other staff were all very helpful & friendly from the start. I booked...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jmm84
shsalonga, Guest Relations Manager at Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi!!! Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We'll be sure to check up on the things you mentioned (drinking water for tour, water heater). Once again, thanks! It was very nice to hear from you! :)

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed March 25, 2016 via mobile

We had a great time in Giddys. The staff was so friendly and helpfull. They speak really good english. The breakfast is freshmade and really Nice. You can choose what kind off breakfast you want; pancakes, eggs etc. The room is clean , good shower and airco. We felt really welcome in Giddys! NeXT time we visit Donsol , we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank acvanschie
shsalonga, Guest Relations Manager at Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi acvanschie! Thank you for your review! We're glad you had a great time at Giddy's Place! :) We hope to see you again the next time you visit Donsol!

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Really friendly staff and supposedly great accommodations. Unfortunately it was under renovation when I got there. But place is as exclusive as you get in Donsol, I think. Far more expensive than places closer to Whale sharks though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anders C
Reviewed January 19, 2016 via mobile

From the choice of food and taste of it till to the setup of the table to the staff. Excellent. The food is serve hot. The taste of the food on the menu is correct. I mean, the bolognese taste like bolognese Italian and Tika taste like Tika Indian. It's not like they're inventing it. I enjoyed the lunch, I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jhoanna P
shsalonga, Front Office Manager at Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jhoanna P, Thank you for your review! We're very glad that you enjoyed your meal at Butanding Bar and Bistro-Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort. We hope to see you again next time! :)

Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Staff went out of their way to accommodate requests for tours and were very professional with arranging the dive trips. All the dive equipment were topnotch. The pool was excellent, one side is 12-ft deep to allow for diver training

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChefWaya
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

We were at giddy's for only two nights. My husband got sick and they did everything they could to help us. We were escorted to the hospital, they bought medicines for us, they worried about every detail and they made our troubled stay much more comfortable. They provided us with all the correct information and what to do in donsol...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ilSeriedipendente
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 10, 2014

I went to donsol to see the whale shark and giddy's place is the only hotel that I know that has its own dive shop, the place is very busy plenty of customers staff are very helpful and very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gladys C
Caloocan, Philippines
Reviewed September 8, 2014

I was the one in charge in making our DIY itinerary and I chose Giddy's place as our accommodation in Donsol for our 1st day in Bicol. Upon our way, I was nervous when the UV van driver told us that the hotel is close, but I insist to proceed since I already paid the accommodation. When we get there,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marinel1030
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donsol
32.3 mi away
Hotel Fina
Hotel Fina
#1 of 2 in Tabaco City
42 reviews
29.5 mi away
Siama Hotel
Siama Hotel
#1 of 4 in Sorsogon
36 reviews
61.8 mi away
Tugawe Cove Resort
Tugawe Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Caramoan
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Elysia Beach Resort
Elysia Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Donsol
190 reviews
1.7 mi away
Vitton & Woodland Beach Resorts
1.6 mi away
AGM Beachfront Resort
AGM Beachfront Resort
#2 of 7 in Donsol
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Giddy's Place is the only PADI Center in Donsol and holds dives and training all year round. The resort feature's Donsol's only Scuba training pool as well the best room amenities, a SPA, WIFI access, credit card facilities and a late night Bar and restaurant. Giddy's can provide everything you need to have fun in Donsol. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort

Address: 54 Clemente Street, Donsol, Luzon 4715, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Camarines Sur Province > Donsol
Price Range: $51 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giddy`s Place Padi Dive Hotel Donsol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Quezon City, Philippines
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Giddy's Place PADI Dive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Possibly ground floor for easy access to pool and restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles AUSSIEmike99, Apr 5, 2016 | Read review
“Stayed 1st floor facing pool, very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jmm84, Mar 31, 2016 | Read review
“family rooms facing the pool are great”
 of 5 bubbles ChefWaya, Nov 20, 2015 | Read review
“stay further away from the restaurant and the swimming pool if you want to sleep early.”
 of 5 bubbles 392gladysc, Dec 10, 2014 | Read review
“Choose a family room at the back. More spacious and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles B6372KJmichellel, May 15, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay