We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stellar Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stellar Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stellar Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 47: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 24, 2016

We ate here in the bar behind the main lodge. There was 3 of us dining and the food was of a good standard and superior to other eateries in the area. We all had the new pizza special with chilli beef and a few beers. The staff looked after us well and were attentive when our drinks where nearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishTravellingGuy
Eastern Region, Ghana
Reviewed January 11, 2016 via mobile

Excellent service provided during my stay at the property.staff always smiling and ready to assist guests. Rooms are nicely decorated. On site restaurant Champs Bar had variety of dishes to suite everyone's taste. But one things at annoyed me was that I was accused of not paying my bills, didn't know how they keep records of their guest. Stood me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kwabena A
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

Clean, albeit a bit expensive. Overly friendly staff as is expected in Ghana. You can see the staff really does enjoy their work. As, to the rooms, we stayed in one of their apartments. Very well done. It had all you'd need and want. I will recommend it over some of the hotels in Accra. The attached restaurant is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesselam
Accra, Ghana
Reviewed October 9, 2015

Clean and tidy rooms with tasteful furnishings of good quality. The room service is not always quick, but the free laundry service is just great. The WiFi is superfast and the breakfast though lacking in variety is quite tasty. The Champs Sports bar which co-locates with the Restaurant has very tasty and varied dishes. Its a good place to start...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Division_Head
Lagos State, Nigeria
Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

The place looks Cossy and homely too with superb attendance. The food is served well. The bar and restaurant services is great. The environment is so inviting and allows for perfect relaxation. Keep it up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsa2015
Dominic P, General Manager at Stellar Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, I am thrilled that you found our services to your liking and I will pass on your compliments to the TEAM! We look forward to welcoming you back! Regards Dominic

Reviewed April 27, 2015

Staff were very friendly and looked out for when i needed something. Whenever I came downstairs, I had one of them asking if I was doing ok and needed something done. My special thanks to Alex for making my stay memorable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beryl O
Dominic P, General Manager at Stellar Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Beryl O Many thanks for your kind words, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to your return in the near future KInd regards Dominic

Accra, Ghana
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Stayed for two nights on business. Excellent check-in/ check-out process with very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, pleasant room with a good (and free) internet connection. Having the Champs bar on the premises is excellent for meals and a drink. My only complaint - I had an early start on one day and was reassured that breakfast would be available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grassy W
Dominic P, General Manager at Stellar Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Grassy W Many thanks for the comments on your recent stay and appologies about the breakfast times. We officially open for breakfast at 6.30 am but if requested we get the staff in earlier to get the buffet out from 5.30am.....in this case we failed you - there seemed to be a logistics issues that week on the transport...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed December 6, 2014

While check in can take a while, once you are in your room, it is a comfortable and roomy as you would expect for a Ghana Hotel. The bathrooms however can be considered rather pokey, and they do save power by turning off the water heater and expecting you to remember to turn it on. What did irritate me was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Dominic P, General Manager at Stellar Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tony M Many thanks for your feedback on your recent stay with us, I sincerely apologise about the bathroom heater. You correctly pointed out that we do keep these off, as this is one of our Greening Initiatives, however, we failed miserably in not ensuring that yours was switched back on before you checked into your room. I would...

Reviewed November 21, 2014

The Stellar lodge was the option picked over the best western for our business trip, and i loved that we had such a small cute boutique hotel, that wasn't crowded with ladies of the night, as some of the larger hotels in oil country seem to be plagued with. Compared to the hotel i stayed at the night before in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nosarieme G
Dominic P, General Manager at Stellar Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Nosarieme G Many thanks for taking the time to review Stellar Lodge, your feedback is critical to our success and ensure that we meet and exceed our guests needs. I appreciate your kind compliments and have noted the points on room service and the milkshakes, I assure you that we will rectify these areas I look forward to meeting...

New York City, New York
Reviewed September 13, 2014

Loved this place. Clean, comfortable, great service. Much better value than this type of hotel in Accra. Great pool and gym, which is open 24 hours. Staff went out of their way to make me breakfast to go when I was running late for the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bek_chew
Dominic P, Manager at Stellar Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We sincerely appreciate your compliments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards Dominic P

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sekondi-Takoradi
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Atlantic Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus Atlantic Hotel
#1 of 14 in Sekondi-Takoradi
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Takoradi Select
Protea Hotel by Marriott Takorad...
#2 of 14 in Sekondi-Takoradi
54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Planter's Lodge
Planter's Lodge
#3 of 14 in Sekondi-Takoradi
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Takoradi Standard Hotel
Takoradi Standard Hotel
#7 of 14 in Sekondi-Takoradi
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Loreto
Hotel Loreto
#2 of 8 in Cape Coast
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Kingstel Hotel
#11 of 14 in Sekondi-Takoradi
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stellar Lodge is 32 room and 2 x 2 bedroom suite hotel located in the heart of Takoradi, a 5-minute car ride from the airport and the port. Ideally located for a long or short stay, each of the rooms offer a great level of comfort and a range of amenities. All rooms at Stellar Lodge are air-conditioned and include an en suite bathroom with shower, a seating area with a flat screen plasma TV with a broad range of satellite channels, a desk and tea and coffee making facilities. Free Wi-Fi access is provided throughout.There is also a 2-bedroom apartment, which is complete with a kitchen area for those guests looking to stay longer. A full range of international cuisine is served in the onsite “Champs” bar and restaurant.Other onsite facilities include a fully-equipped gym and an outdoor swimming pool. Airport pickup and drop off is also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stellar Lodge

Address: 3 Long Shore Close, Chapel Hill Road, Sekondi-Takoradi, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Western Region > Sekondi-Takoradi
Price Range: $107 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stellar Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Stellar Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stellar Lodge Sekondi-Takoradi, Ghana, Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Stellar Lodge staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Stellar Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“nice food for other nationality from outside of africa, clean rooms, wi-fi facility,sports bar but room service is slow”
 of 5 bubbles prasad763, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms with balconies make it easier for smokers.”
 of 5 bubbles experiencedtrave2017, Jan 23, 2017 | Read review
“environement is very quiet so place of room doesn't really matter”
 of 5 bubbles Roy1969, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“Just be cautious of the foreigners (South Africans), as always, they still think apartheid reigns. Rude!”
 of 5 bubbles jesselam, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure that the room you choose is as far away from the bar as possible especially if travelling with little ones.”
 of 5 bubbles myghanaianadventure, Feb 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question