We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
40 Market Square, Bicester OX26 6AH, England
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely large room, tastefully renovated to keep old world look. A small problem with water pressure in room 5. Very good staff. Excellent breakfast. Excellent location, within walking distance from train station, town centre and shopping village. Good restaurant but I opted for Indian round the corner.

Helpful?
Thank 449DMcCabe
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was the the last leg of our summer trip around england, 900 miles travelled 4 hotels visited and Bicester, & Bicester village lay ahead, i had booked the room 8 months in advance to make sure everything linked up.. 5 and a half hours journey from our previous hotel in devon, we arrived at the hotel late afternoon thinking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glynston
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We usually stay at a travelodge/premier inn when visiting for the F1 at Silverstone but we left it too late this year and all were sold out that weekend. Found the Kings Arms hotel online and will definitely be using it again next time round. We prefer to stay in Bicester town and travel to the racecourse each day as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
Stonehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Does not look much from the outside, but inside , very neat and tidy with lovely wood panel around the dining area. Meal was good and varied and the device was quick, and very friendly. Nice meal, well presented, Recommend you try it if your in Bicester

Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
Carlisle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel. When I walked into my room and saw a real coffee maker I knew the owners were serious about detail. Very clean. Good bathroom with ample toiletries including bath salts! Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Neil A
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are here on Monday night after looking at a few other places decided this was the more favourable menu. It was all rather disappointing. There's a sign that says please wait to be seated, after being stood there for 10 Minutes and edging our way into the restaurant the waiters finally approached us. Although the staff seem pleasant they... More 

Helpful?
Thank LuckyStars90
kevinbA2054CO, General Manager at Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am very sorry to read of your disappointment with the food and the service I have messaged you directly to try and get some more information to help me rectify the issues you have described and hope to speak to you soon. I can assure you that we aim to improve our service... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited here one night to go in early to Bicester Village, Nice hotel somewhat spoiled by smell of used cooking oil which seemed to permeate most of the ground floor area. Also would have liked to sit outside but this was marred by the smell of cigarette smoke - not sure it is a good idea to have smokers sitting... More 

Helpful?
Thank KC512014
kevinbA2054CO, General Manager at Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for your constructive feedback More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Given a room around the back of kitchens.. Very shoddy and damp. So damp I had to wipe feet on a towel to put socks on. Complained and got another room just for one night and treated like it was my fault. Very unhappy as I'm been sent back to the shoddy rooms tomorrow. Basically if you have no rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank jfcxgggf
kevinbA2054CO, General Manager at Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for the review and I am sorry for the issue you encountered with the room and I understand that you were moved to another room when we were able to We probably should have closed the room off during the afternoon as we had to clean the carpets due to a mess left by a previous... More 

Hove, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

old coaching inn easy to find in the middle of Bicester. wanted to spend a couple of nights away in this area. choice of large chain hotel or here. Think I made the right choice. The hotel is definitely old, uneven floors, passages leading everywhere going to the rooms. our room was huge with a large bathroom. situated on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank bossajh
kevinbA2054CO, General Manager at Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and nice comments about the rooms and staff We struggle occasionally with the water pressure and after several attempts to rectify this hope to have a solution in the next few weeks We hope to see you again soon More 

Northants
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The day after our wedding having family staying we checked in very tired at 7.15 and told food was stop being served at 9pm. Went to room 2 and the key wouldnt work, returned to reception, key worked on return only to find the room was already occupied, returned to reception the got key for room 5. Room was nice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ibeesty
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bicester
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
2.7 mi away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chesterton
4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in Weston on the Green
4.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hot...
#1 of 1 in Middleton Stoney
3.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Dashwood Hotel
The Dashwood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirtlington
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
9.5 mi away
Macdonald Bear Hotel
Macdonald Bear Hotel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
4.0 of 5 stars 1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in The Market Square in Bicester, The King's Arms is a recently refurbished Hotel and Restaurant, finished to a very high standard. Ideal for Business use, with Free Car Parking and located minutes for Bicester Village Shopping Outlet, one of Europe's premier shopping outlets. We offer Food and drinks from 7am until 11pm daily, ranging from Breakfasts, bar snacks, lunches, Afternoon Teas to A La Carte Fine Dining. We also offer an Early Bird Menu, along with a residents' offer for the restaurant. We are located 2 minutes from the new HS2 Rail Link at Bicester Town Train Station, which opens June 2015 and five minutes from Bicester North Train Station, just 45 minutes from London by Train. The Hotel offers Conferencing Facilities and caters for Weddings and other events. Rooms are to an exceptional standard and are are en-suite, offering un-rivalled comfort in the locality. With Room Only packages available from only £69 per night at weekends, you will not find a better location for Bicester Village Outlet. When you stay with us, you can Dine with us, with Restaurant Packages available from 2 for £20. You can even upgrade to finer dining for a small supplement. Make the King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant part of your Shopping Experience! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 40 Market Square, Bicester OX26 6AH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Bicester
Price Range: $76 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant Bicester, Oxfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay