We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rococco Ashvem

Orbitz.com$40*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rococco Ashvem
Rococco Ashvem
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

341 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rococco Ashvem
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2016 via mobile

We had visited this place in Feb 2016 and was a pretty good experience. Thus got all our friends here but it was a disaster this time. They didn't bother to service Indian customers. Our check in was at 1.00 pm but got room at 3.00 pm however while checkout they started harassing us 1 hour before check out. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vinit G
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies for your uncomfortable experience. Getting to the bottom of this and I shall respond in detail soon. Warm regards Rocaille

Reviewed December 12, 2016

Pros : 1) The hotel is situated at the best possible location on the Ashvem beach. 2) Rooms are clean and tidy. Towels and bedsheets were spotless. 3) Many sea facing rooms available with nice views. 4) Housekeeping staff was helpful and prompt. Cons : 1) Compared to hotel the restaurant looked a bit run down. Seats were always dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karan K
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review Rococco Ashvem. We are encouraged by your positive feedback and are going to work on all the "cons" that you have pointed out regarding the breakfast/ restaurant staff. We hope to serve you again in future at Rococco Ashvem with noticeable improvements. Warm regards Rocaille

New Delhi, India
Reviewed December 7, 2016

We were a group of 8 people who stayed here. First the pros: Yes, it's right at the beach, so that is a major plus point. The rooms are neat-ish, like most hotels in this price-range. For those who love animals (I do!) there are lovely dogs wandering around here. The cons. The service is not good at all. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bushra1491
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review Rococco Ashvem. We have taken your feedback and will work on it. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you in future. Warm regards Rocaille

New Delhi, India
Reviewed December 7, 2016

I am sure there are more similar hotels in Goa but since I stayed here I found it mesmerizing. If you like peaceful stay, have a wish to sleep on the beach and have beer in clam and wish to stay away from loud life then this is the place you should stay at. There is a small river which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siddharth_dey
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Siddarth, The management at Rococco Ashvem extends a sincere thank you for the kind words. We hope to serve you again in the beautiful surroundings of Rococco Ashvem. Warm regards Rocaille

gurgaon
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

This was our 2ND visit to Rococco. And this time we enjoyed the hotel even more. Beach is 10m away . Ashvem is the best beach in north Goa by far and Rococco gives you unadulterated access to it. Food is amazing , from Goan to pasta and BBQ , every meal was memorable. And their daiquiri is sensational ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RahulMadan2014
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you Dear Guest for choosing Rococco. And we are glad we met your expectations again. I shall pass on your positive comments on the food & cocktails to the concerned staff. We look forward to having you and your wife enjoy the Rococco hospitailty again and again. Best wishes Rocaille

Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

I had been to goa for number of times but never experienced such an awesome place like Rococco beach resort..evrything was superb like view from my room,staffs were friendly ,food was amazing and the best think which i loved is the sunset and the most beautiful thing when the moon comes down , it adds another level of beauty. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chander A
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time out to eleborate on the beauty that Rococco Ashvem offers. This place is even more magical on full moons- which you experienced. The staff at Rococco Ashvem looks forward to serve you in near future again. Till then.. Best wishes Rocaille

Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

We were only going to be in Goa for 4 days and wanted a hotel room facing towards the beach. Rococco ashvem hotel, was a kind of hotel which we were looking for. This hotel is renown for 'the best Sunset view'. Indeed it's beautiful and we felt relaxed. Our hotel rooms were large. I was expecting a smaller rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dheeraj W
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the warm words on Rococo Ashvem. We look forward to having you stay with us in future. Best wishes Rocaille

Reviewed November 15, 2016

never stay here, unwelcoming, dirty, in the middle of know where, nothing close by and to reach baga its a 45min taxi ride. hotel doesn't even have a proper reception its just a small glass window and office area. nothing is kept tidy and this place will instantly put u off India.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy021185
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, These adjectives you have used to descibe Rococco are completely false and misleading- for the simple reason that YOU DID NOT EVEN STAY WITH US!! So how can you give such a negative feedback? As far as Baga beach being 45 minutes away, my dear guest- THAT IS THE REASON OUR GUESTS LOVE ROCOCCO. TO STAY AWAY FROM...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

So bad in fact didn't even check in, arrived after a late flight and was left to sit on a sun lounger until 9 am when the reception staff would be in, that's if you can call it a sun lounger, more like an old wooden pallet painted white, the whole place was filthy from the night before, beer bottles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel040182
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret that you did not have the experience you desired at Rococco. You did not mention anything in your booking about an early check-in. Hence, there was noone at the reception to welcome you. As regards the dirty area, it was from the party the previous night and was cleaned up promptly by our morning housekeeping staff....

Reviewed November 8, 2016

Beach side property with nice ambience, Grand Complimentary Breakfast with Clean and Luxury rooms.Hotel is in Nice location with four star facilities. wonderful memories with this hotel ,we have enjoyed a lot.Thanks to the Hotel management

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lixon K
Rocaille2015, Director of Sales at Rococco Ashvem, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for positive feedback about your stay at Rococco. We hope to serve you again in the future. Warm regards Rocaille

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

598 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (259)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
3:58
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (298)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Beach (45)
Viewed
Other (38)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Double (32)
Viewed
Standard Garden View (33)
Viewed
Super Deluxe (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pernem
2.9 mi away
Lotus Sutra
Lotus Sutra
#1 of 3 in Arambol
171 reviews
1.7 mi away
Montego Bay Beach Village
0.1 mi away
Boomerang Resort
Boomerang Resort
#10 of 12 in Mandrem
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
1,659 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riva Beach Resort
Riva Beach Resort
#1 of 12 in Mandrem
318 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Cabana Beach & Spa
La Cabana Beach & Spa
#5 of 12 in Ashvem Beach
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rococco Ashvem resort is a secluded idyll on the unspoilt North coast of Goa. Rococco has 26 new double beach lodges equipped with western facilities, super deluxe suites and deluxe lodges have panoramic views, located directly on the beach. The resort includes an international style restaurant, and sunset lounge bar. It hosts a range of events and parties throughout the season for uber cool clientele. Excellent service is guaranteed with the owners being an ex-pat from the UK and a Goaphile from Kolkata. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rococco Ashvem

Address: | Ashvem Beach, Pernem 403527, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Pernem
Price Range: $44 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rococco Ashvem 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Rococco Ashvem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rococco Ashvem Goa/Pernem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Rococco Ashvem staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Rococco Ashvem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get the ones with sea view (first floor near the restaurant)!”
ArunAsok, Apr 16, 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Delux or Super Delux. Both these room ranges are sea facing.”
SanyaSays, Apr 3, 2017 | Read review
“take the room which is near to beach and on ground floor. so you can get out of your room from balcony, sit on grass and enjoy the breeze.”
vrunda_bhattbhatt, Mar 28, 2017 | Read review
“A room with beach view has to be booked by a separate room category”
juliasB9025DU, Mar 12, 2017 | Read review
“Book the beach view.”
kiranpaulreddy, Feb 17, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$40* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$41
Hotwire.com$41
Expedia.com$41
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates