We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,363: English reviews
New Berlin, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Took an hour for the bell hops to bring our bags. No list provided of the hotel's services, restaurants, when the were open, etc. after asking for this twice. Asked to fix our air conditioning 4 times because it would not go very cool. Never was fixed. They told us that the entire building 1's air was broken. I seem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linden B
DoubletreePuntarenas, General Manager at Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica, responded to this review

Dear Linden, First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I was extremely disappointed to read from your review that you had some issues at our hotel. I am so sorry that you’re A/C unit was not working properly and that our housekeeping staff did...

miami,Florida
Reviewed January 19, 2013

THis is a nice place the people are very helpfull and knowloge of the area the beach is very nice, is close to supermarket if you need to get anything, Every hour of the day is plany to eat and drink, games, over all they go extra mile to make your stay placen, Only one thing if you need internet...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mmduny
DoubletreePuntarenas, General Manager at Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica, responded to this review

Dear mmduny, Receive a warm greeting from the Hotel Doubletree by Hilton Central Pacific Costa Rica. All our staff and management are really happy to know that you truly enjoyed your stay with us, especially the wonderful sunset of this time of the year by the beach, our all inclusive package, makes this the best complement on your vacations. Positive...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We booked a junior suite which is comprised of a queen bed and pullout couch. The pullout mattress does not fit the frame and those sleeping on the bed fell right through. The room is adequately cleaned daily but is quite old so that there is mould in the bathroom. The rest of the facility is dated and in need...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank JennMen
ruthcuadrado, Manager at Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I do understand from your review that you found our hotel to be somewhat dated and that your bathroom had a moldy smell. Your feedback is incredibly important...

New York City, New York
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This hotel is mediocre at best. They charge 4 star prices for unsatisfactory rooms and service. The quality felt more like a motel than a resort. Rooms are old and smell nasty. The overall upkeep of the hotel is lacking and you'll find mold in the bathroom and the cleanliness is questionable. The food was ok but nothing special. My...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SL1NYC
DoubletreePuntarenas, General Manager at Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica, responded to this review

Dear SL1NYC, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize if you found our hotel to be unsatisfactory and below your standards. I am so sorry that your room had a bad smell as well as having mold in the bathroom. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and I can assure you...

Escazu, Costa Rica
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is not a new facility. It must be several decades old and I had visited it when it was under the old administration. I had not been at this Hilton Doubletree since it became a Hiton. It certainly has been well kept and enhanced. I must point out that the former owner, Enjoy Group, always had the hotel in...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank AlfredoFournier
DoubletreePuntarenas, General Manager at Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica, responded to this review

Dear Alfredo Fournier, Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we really appreciate this type of comments, because it motivates us to continue every day improving our services for all of our guests in order to make their holiday a very especial memorable one. We are so glad to know that you lived the Doubletree experience and that you...

fort lauderdale
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and I really loved this hotel! The food was excellent, the service was really, really good, and the staff very accomodating. While the front desk staff spoke fluent English, all other staff members did not, but they were willing to try! The grounds are gorgeous, the rooms are clean and very nice for Costa Rican standards. Also, I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Celeste G
DoubletreePuntarenas, Director General at Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica, responded to this review

Dear Celeste G: Receive a greeting on behalf of the Doubletree Resort by Hilton Central Pacific - Costa Rica. We appreciate that you have shared your kind comments with the Trip Advisor´s community and also bring into our attention, details about the overall service and the facilities from our Resort. We are so glad to know that you lived the...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We booked this hotel thinking we would be getting a typical Doubletree. Not so! The rooms were terrible! If you want to walk on the beach past the hotel grounds, you have to sign a waiver due to robbers harassing and hurting tourist. Our first room was in building 1. The room was similar to a dumpy motel room out...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank CaT260713
DoubletreePuntarenas, General Manager at Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica, responded to this review

Dear Cat, First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet expectations. I was extremely disappointed to read from your review that you found our rooms to be unsafe and unclean. I apologize that we did not meet expectations and I am actively working with our housekeeping team...

Houston, Tx
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I am a Hilton Diamond member (=stay in a lot of hotels per year!) and we chose this hotel because of its location and the all inclusive facilities. Reading a number of the reviews, I am not sure if we stayed in the same place! The rooms are ok - not ultra luxurious, but about par for an all inclusive...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Graham S
DoubletreePuntarenas, General Manager at Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica, responded to this review

Dear Texasdragon, Thanks for taking the time to write your comments about our Resort, for us, the contribution of each guest is a very valuable, since our goal is that every guest has a great experience. Our Resort is chosen for all vacationers, business travelers, honeymooners and especially for families, because we have different entertainment options, as the group of...

Canada
Reviewed December 29, 2012

It is not worth it to spend a long time describing why this was a huge disappointment, especially by a "Hilton run" hotel. I am a frequent traveller and hotel user, and this hotel is one of the worse I have seen for a while. Just read all of the reviews written by others, with one or two dots -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mourad E
DoubletreePuntarenas, General Manager at Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica, responded to this review

Dear Mourad E, First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet expectations. I was extremely disappointed to read from your review that you had some issues at our resort. I can assure you that our main priority is for our guest to have a clean and comfortable...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We just got back to Houston from spending a fantastic week at this resort with our two adult kids. We all had a fantastic time. The facilty was busy with activities. The food was great and certainly plentiful and fresh. It was different every night, and our room in Phase 3 was perfect. The staff was so helpful and friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank liveinlite2
DoubletreePuntarenas, General Manager at Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica, responded to this review

Dear liveinlite2: Greetings on behalf from Doubletree Resort by Hilton Central Pacific - Costa Rica. It is a pleasure for us to serve you and we really appreciate your time taken written about your fantastic experience at the Resort. Thank you very much for your review and very positive feedback. I have shared your comments with the Management Team. We...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,811 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1548)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (303)
Viewed
View from Room (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (119)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (311)
Viewed
Dining (67)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (31)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
3:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (581)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Lobby Pool (15)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
Relaxation Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Doubles Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Roble
21.1 mi away
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
Hotel & Club Punta Leona
#1 of 2 in Punta Leona
781 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Puntarenas Beach
Hotel Puntarenas Beach
#7 of 21 in Punta Arenas
65 reviews
19.3 mi away
Hotel Arenas
Hotel Arenas
#2 of 2 in Punta Leona
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 44 in Jaco
1,262 reviews
22.5 mi away
Los Suenos Marriott Ocean & Golf Resort
24.9 mi away
Barcelo Tambor
Barcelo Tambor
#2 of 7 in Tambor
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The closest all-inclusive resort to San Jose! Doubletree Resort by Hilton Costa Rica - Central Pacific is a modern, full-amenity, all-inclusive resort hotel. This beachfront Costa Rica Hilton hotel is perfectly situated on the Central Pacific region outside the port city of Puntarenas, Costa Rica. Located only 50 minutes West of Juan Santamaria International Airport (SJO) and the Costa Rican capital city of San Jose, and two hours south of Liberia International Airport (LIR). Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner served daily. Snacks and drinks available all day long. Two a-la-carte restaurants open for dinner. All-day activities for adults, teenagers or children, nightly entertainment and lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica

Address: El Roble 171-400 Puntarenas, El Roble, Punta Arenas 5400, Costa Rica (Formerly Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Costa Rica - Puntarenas)
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Punta Arenas > El Roble
Price Range: $131 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica Hotel El Roble
Doubletree El Roble
Doubletree Hotel By
Hilton El Roble
El Roble Hilton
Doubletree Resort By Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica Province Of Puntarenas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica staff and other travelers.
129 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (129)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree Resort by Hilton, Central Pacific - Costa Rica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for rooms in the main building...close to the lobby, buffet and pools”
 of 5 bubbles 193deannes, yesterday | Read review
“Building three, Second or third floor, ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles 401carolb, 6 days ago | Read review
“ask for an oceanview room in bulding 3 I believe it is called.”
 of 5 bubbles P2695WKluisf, 1 week ago | Read review
“i like building one , ground floor, facing ocean. but thats me.”
 of 5 bubbles loriboast, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Depends what you want. Building 1 is older, but really good.”
 of 5 bubbles SandyB564, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question