We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (56)
Room & Suite (8)
Pool & Beach (3)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The facility Hotel in the Alibaug city, “Step into the world of Elegance and Luxury to experience the true Hospitality. No matter how many times you look out for “The perfect destination”, no matter how many times you strive for excellence, no matter how many times you have tried for the best for your team and yourself, surely you would have missed it,.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
134Reviews
72Photos
21Q+A
22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 60
  • 50
  • 15
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Decent place to stay and dine in the outskirts of Alibag. Veg-Non veg restaurant on the ground floor with good food and reasonable service. Roof top restaurant is basically a bar and takes a very long time to get ordered food which is sent from the ground floor except Kababs.
Read more
Response from MapleIvy, General Manager at Maple IVY
Responded yesterday
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Hotel Maple Ivy !!!! Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a elaborate review and sharing your feedback. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. When it comes to making our guests’ stay perfect, we believe in going the extra mile. We are glad that our efforts added value to your stay. We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you to Maple Ivy Hotel in the near future. Warm Regards Nikhil R.Parab
Read more
Quite place. Noise of the highway does not reach the Rooms. Rooms are spacious. Beds are wide. Decor of the Rooms is very good. Reception Lobby and Ground Floor Restaurant are also spacious. Staff was courteous. Wine Glasses were requested in the Room and were promptly provided.
Read more
Response from MapleIvy, General Manager at Maple IVY
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Hotel Maple Ivy !!!! Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a elaborate review and sharing your feedback. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. When it comes to making our guests’ stay perfect, we believe in going the extra mile. We are glad that our efforts added value to your stay. We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you to Maple Ivy Hotel in the near future. Warm Regards Nikhil R.Parab
Read more
Things went bad as soon as I landed in the reception, with the receptionist NOT reading the booking information and asking me to pay for my children, whereas I had already done so at the time of booking. Pretty unprofessional ! As advertised, the swimming pool/jacuzzi did not
Read more
Response from MapleIvy, General Manager at Maple IVY
Responded Dec 24, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Hotel Maple Ivy !!!! Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a elaborate review and sharing your feedback. We would like to inform you that we had charged you for extra child as per the voucher received which was shown to you at the time of check-in itself, we havent mentioned anywhere about hot water swimming pool but jaccuzi yes it has hotwater however it takes time after starting the jaccuzi and being a indoor pool its but obivious that water would be a bit colder compared to the outdoor pool that too during winter season, our childrenplay area is a small one as sown in the websites we dont give false information. With regards to the restaurant staff being rude by any menas request you to kindly give us the details on gm@hotelmapleivy.com so as to take action/rectify the same. If the room windows are kept open then mosquitos are bound to enter the room anywhere/any hotel the least we can do is to provide mosquito repelant ot spray upon informing us, & regards to the sound proofing all the rooms are soundproof but if there is any noise in the coridoor by other guests we can control the same upon getting information on same. We take pride in offering our services & believe in going the extra mile to making our guests’ stay perfect. However where to stay next time is purely a guests choice, we would only love to serve all our guests time and agian. We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you to Maple Ivy Hotel in the near future. Warm Regards Nikhil R.Parab
Read more
We stayed in the hotel on 1st week of December and the place was at a right place between the city and outskirts.. Shops and other stuff needed for your stay was in vicinity. Rooms were large and well maintained. Had no issues with amenities. Hotel had a small but decent play
Read more
Response from MapleIvy, General Manager at Maple IVY
Responded Dec 10, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Hotel Maple Ivy !!!! Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a elaborate review and sharing your feedback. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. When it comes to making our guests’ stay perfect, we believe in going the extra mile. We are glad that our efforts added value to your stay. We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you to Maple Ivy Hotel in the near future. Warm Regards Nikhil R.Parab
Read more
Had zeroed on Maple Ivy after lot of researching and had seen positive feedback..we had booked 2 nights for our wedding anniversary...To begin with the room allocated to us had run sheets as our view!!requested for change in room was met wid a cold response and then v were
Read more
Response from MapleIvy, General Manager at Maple IVY
Responded Dec 3, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Hotel Maple Ivy !!!! Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a elaborate review and sharing your feedback. We had given you other option as well which you had denied and said you will continue in the same room as the kind off room you were looking out for with roadside view was genuinely not available, else why would we keep a room empthy and not shift a guest who had requested for room change as we strongly believe in making our guests’ stay perfect, we believe in going the extra mile, as we take pride in offering our services. An regarding the rate part you had got a much cheaper deal compared to the size and comforts what we offer in our rooms compared to other hotels in Alibag. We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you to Maple Ivy Hotel in the near future. Warm Regards Nikhil R.Parab
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Superior (bath)room
Clean bathroom with all amenities
PreviousNext
12
Is this a resort or a hotel
This is a Boutique Hotel
0 votes
Show all answers
Distance from the beach?
It is close by... you can walk or call for an auto through hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
Yes..there are various options available to reach Alibag beach like autorickshaws, state transport buses or private cabs. The hotel assists in arranging a transport to whatever location you wish to travel within Alibag.We had booked a cab for entire two days. There is no separate travel desk I guess.
1 vote
Show all answers
Beautiful couple friendly hotel...absolutely no issues
1 vote
Show all answers
They have regular double rooms, which are very comfortable, as well as deluxe rooms. All the rooms are air-conditioned, with refrigerator and LCD/LED TV. Tea/Coffee maker are provided, hot and cold running water is there. There is also free Wi-Fi. There are twin and double beds.
1 vote
PreviousNext
12345
"Look for Rooms facing the front side of the Hotel. Back side has hindered view."
"Rooms facing the small lake/ pond is great to view at especially early mornings"
"Whatever you choose you will not be given an option."
"We were on the second floor facing main road and it was good"
"Ask for an upper floor or a front facing room."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
$50 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraRaigad DistrictAlibaug
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing